Header cover image

Canadian (TSX) Personal Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 12, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D4.3%
  • 3M5.9%
  • 1Y9.7%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Personal Products industry is up 4.3%, with Jamieson Wellness up 6.6%. Meanwhile, Ascend Wellness Holdings actually underperformed within the industry, shrinking 5.9% in the last week. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 9.7%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 46% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Canadian Personal Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Jul 2024CA$1.5bCA$1.3b-CA$47,652,640.2935.1x-31.8x1.1x
Mon, 10 Jun 2024CA$1.4bCA$1.3b-CA$83,829,274.3731.1x-17.2x1.1x
Wed, 08 May 2024CA$1.4bCA$1.4b-CA$72,603,290.6822.1x-19.4x1x
Fri, 05 Apr 2024CA$1.5bCA$1.4b-CA$134,629,147.7822.6x-10.9x1.1x
Sun, 03 Mar 2024CA$1.7bCA$1.3b-CA$132,570,130.4127.9x-12.6x1.3x
Tue, 30 Jan 2024CA$1.9bCA$1.6b-CA$298,798,979.0021x-6.3x1.2x
Thu, 28 Dec 2023CA$1.8bCA$1.6b-CA$297,454,390.0021.3x-6.1x1.2x
Sat, 25 Nov 2023CA$1.8bCA$1.6b-CA$301,403,521.0020.6x-5.9x1.1x
Mon, 23 Oct 2023CA$1.5bCA$1.5b-CA$284,048,279.0017.3x-5.2x1x
Wed, 20 Sep 2023CA$1.7bCA$1.5b-CA$282,852,053.0018.3x-5.9x1.1x
Fri, 18 Aug 2023CA$1.5bCA$1.5b-CA$242,148,806.0018.2x-6.3x1x
Sun, 16 Jul 2023CA$1.7bCA$1.4b-CA$258,872,920.0019.1x-6.6x1.2x
Tue, 13 Jun 2023CA$1.7bCA$1.5b-CA$277,136,324.0019.3x-6.2x1.1x
Thu, 11 May 2023CA$1.9bCA$1.5b-CA$256,785,118.0014.2x-7.3x1.2x
Sat, 08 Apr 2023CA$1.9bCA$1.4b-CA$231,916,796.0014.2x-8.3x1.4x
Mon, 06 Mar 2023CA$2.0bCA$1.5b-CA$361,529,409.0014.2x-5.5x1.4x
Wed, 01 Feb 2023CA$2.3bCA$1.4b-CA$405,412,153.0014.2x-5.6x1.6x
Fri, 30 Dec 2022CA$2.1bCA$1.4b-CA$406,250,490.0014.2x-5.1x1.5x
Sun, 27 Nov 2022CA$2.3bCA$1.5b-CA$432,105,338.0014.2x-5.3x1.5x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022CA$2.3bCA$1.4b-CA$398,393,633.0014.2x-5.8x1.6x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022CA$2.4bCA$1.4b-CA$387,923,657.0014.2x-6.1x1.7x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022CA$3.6bCA$1.4b-CA$388,287,455.0034.3x-9.4x2.6x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022CA$3.4bCA$1.4b-CA$420,598,846.0027.2x-8.2x2.5x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022CA$3.3bCA$1.4b-CA$443,683,612.0020.3x-7.5x2.5x
Fri, 13 May 2022CA$3.5bCA$1.3b-CA$440,620,727.0030.3x-7.9x2.6x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022CA$3.4bCA$947.9m-CA$313,313,714.0078x-10.9x3.6x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022CA$3.8bCA$1.2b-CA$265,427,662.0026.3x-14.3x3.3x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022CA$4.0bCA$1.1b-CA$306,733,754.0027.4x-12.9x3.5x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022CA$4.4bCA$1.1b-CA$296,651,932.0028.2x-14.7x3.9x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021CA$4.6bCA$1.0b-CA$297,573,102.0026.1x-15.4x4.4x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021CA$3.0bCA$1.1b-CA$182,497,885.004.9x-16.5x2.6x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021CA$2.6bCA$3.4b-CA$309,634,811.004.4x-8.6x0.8x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021CA$2.7bCA$1.1b-CA$178,831,448.255.1x-14.9x2.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-14.7x


Total Market Cap: CA$2.8bTotal Earnings: -CA$191,852,602.55Total Revenue: CA$999.2mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Canadian Personal Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -9.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Canadian Personal Products industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.9x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Personal Products industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 10% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Canadian Personal Products compare with similar industries?

CA Market1.19%
Consumer Staples2.46%
Personal Products4.29%
Personal Products4.29%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
JWEL Jamieson WellnessCA$31.306.8%
+CA$82.5m
8.8%PE35.4x
BHSC BioHarvest SciencesCA$8.453.6%
+CA$5.0m
17.8%PS6.8x
AAWH.U Ascend Wellness HoldingsUS$0.831.2%
+US$2.1m
18.6%PS0.3x
LSL LSL Pharma GroupCA$0.504.2%
+CA$2.2m
8.7%PS4.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MUSL

CA$0.14

Promino Nutritional Sciences

7D

-10.0%

1Y

-79.1%

AAWH.U

US$0.83

Ascend Wellness Holdings

7D

1.2%

1Y

18.6%

BHSC

CA$8.45

BioHarvest Sciences

7D

3.6%

1Y

17.8%

PPB

CA$0.035

Pure to Pure Beauty

7D

-30.0%

1Y

16.7%

LSL

CA$0.50

LSL Pharma Group

7D

4.2%

1Y

8.7%

JWEL

CA$31.30

Jamieson Wellness

7D

6.8%

1Y

8.8%

MOOD

CA$0.07

Doseology Sciences

7D

-53.3%

1Y

-76.7%

ADPT

CA$0.025

Adaptogenics Health

7D

-28.6%

1Y

-44.4%