Header cover image

Canadian (TSX) Diversified REITs Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D-2.7%
  • 3M1.3%
  • 1Y-7.7%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, Diversified REITs has been flat. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 6.8% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 95% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Canadian Diversified REITs Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 24 May 2024CA$4.7bCA$1.8b-CA$339,505,921.007.5x-13.7x2.6x
Sun, 21 Apr 2024CA$4.6bCA$1.8b-CA$243,799,117.007.6x-18.7x2.5x
Tue, 19 Mar 2024CA$4.4bCA$1.8b-CA$243,773,556.009.6x-18.2x2.4x
Thu, 15 Feb 2024CA$4.7bCA$1.9b-CA$349,781,636.0010x-13.3x2.5x
Sat, 13 Jan 2024CA$4.9bCA$1.9b-CA$454,597,636.008.3x-10.8x2.5x
Mon, 11 Dec 2023CA$4.3bCA$1.9b-CA$454,597,636.007.6x-9.5x2.2x
Wed, 08 Nov 2023CA$4.6bCA$1.8b-CA$597,428,299.007x-7.6x2.6x
Fri, 06 Oct 2023CA$4.4bCA$1.8b-CA$571,335,299.007x-7.8x2.5x
Sun, 03 Sep 2023CA$5.1bCA$1.8b-CA$571,335,299.007.5x-8.9x2.9x
Tue, 01 Aug 2023CA$5.1bCA$1.9b-CA$346,613,316.004.2x-14.6x2.7x
Thu, 29 Jun 2023CA$5.0bCA$1.9b-CA$306,275,316.003.8x-16.5x2.7x
Sat, 27 May 2023CA$5.1bCA$1.9b-CA$306,435,462.003.8x-16.5x2.7x
Mon, 24 Apr 2023CA$5.7bCA$1.9bCA$889.9m3.8x6.4x3x
Wed, 22 Mar 2023CA$5.9bCA$1.9bCA$956.1m3.9x6.2x3.1x
Fri, 17 Feb 2023CA$6.4bCA$1.9bCA$1.3b5.4x5.1x3.4x
Sun, 15 Jan 2023CA$6.3bCA$2.0bCA$1.6b5.4x4x3.2x
Tue, 13 Dec 2022CA$6.0bCA$2.0bCA$1.6b5.2x3.8x3x
Thu, 10 Nov 2022CA$5.8bCA$1.9bCA$1.9b5.4x3.1x3x
Sat, 08 Oct 2022CA$5.5bCA$2.1bCA$2.0b4x2.7x2.6x
Mon, 05 Sep 2022CA$6.4bCA$2.1bCA$2.0b4.3x3.1x3x
Wed, 03 Aug 2022CA$6.7bCA$2.0bCA$2.3b3.9x2.9x3.4x
Fri, 01 Jul 2022CA$6.6bCA$2.0bCA$2.2b4.9x2.9x3.3x
Sun, 29 May 2022CA$7.3bCA$2.0bCA$2.2b5.4x3.3x3.7x
Tue, 26 Apr 2022CA$8.3bCA$2.2bCA$1.3b6.3x6.6x3.8x
Thu, 24 Mar 2022CA$10.4bCA$2.8bCA$1.1b8.2x9.5x3.7x
Sat, 19 Feb 2022CA$10.2bCA$2.7bCA$1.0b11.2x10.1x3.7x
Mon, 17 Jan 2022CA$10.2bCA$2.9bCA$842.1m8.9x12.1x3.6x
Wed, 15 Dec 2021CA$10.8bCA$2.9bCA$842.1m9.5x12.8x3.8x
Fri, 12 Nov 2021CA$11.2bCA$2.9bCA$951.9m10.6x11.7x3.9x
Sun, 10 Oct 2021CA$10.6bCA$2.9bCA$844.9m10.4x12.6x3.6x
Tue, 07 Sep 2021CA$10.1bCA$2.9bCA$844.9m7.6x11.9x3.5x
Thu, 05 Aug 2021CA$10.2bCA$2.9bCA$844.9m7.9x12.1x3.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

64.5x


Total Market Cap: CA$9.7bTotal Earnings: CA$150.0mTotal Revenue: CA$2.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Canadian Diversified REITs Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 1.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Canadian Diversified REITs industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Diversified REITs industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 15% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Comparison

How does Canadian Diversified REITs compare with similar industries?

CA Market-0.50%
Real Estate-2.31%
REITS-2.68%
Diversified REITs-2.68%
Retail REITs-1.16%
Specialized REITs-1.57%
Residential REITs-2.49%
Office REITs-2.54%
Hotel and Resort REITs-2.71%
Industrial REITs-3.21%
Healthcare REITs-3.80%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PRV.UN

CA$5.11

Pro Real Estate Investment Trust

7D

-3.2%

1Y

-2.3%

FCD.UN

CA$5.10

Firm Capital Property Trust

7D

-0.4%

1Y

-11.9%