Header cover image

Canadian (TSX) Interactive Media and Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 26, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies13
  • 7D-1.1%
  • 3M-8.0%
  • 1Y-37.2%
  • YTD-8.1%

Over the last 7 days, the Interactive Media and Services industry has dropped 1.1%, driven by declines in VerticalScope Holdings and illumin Holdings of 5.8% and 6.0%, respectively. Overall the industry is down 37% in 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 64% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Canadian Interactive Media and Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 26 Feb 2024CA$608.5mCA$791.0m-CA$97,617,277.557.1x-6.2x0.8x
Wed, 24 Jan 2024CA$685.5mCA$827.9m-CA$160,654,759.0011.2x-4.3x0.8x
Fri, 22 Dec 2023CA$694.7mCA$826.5m-CA$161,414,016.0011.4x-4.3x0.8x
Sun, 19 Nov 2023CA$746.0mCA$827.0m-CA$108,953,710.0033.2x-6.8x0.9x
Tue, 17 Oct 2023CA$793.8mCA$846.6m-CA$175,427,838.0024.3x-4.5x0.9x
Thu, 14 Sep 2023CA$876.3mCA$846.5m-CA$177,734,091.0026.8x-4.9x1x
Sat, 12 Aug 2023CA$922.6mCA$853.0m-CA$193,343,084.002.3x-4.8x1.1x
Mon, 10 Jul 2023CA$852.2mCA$864.3m-CA$190,557,619.003.2x-4.5x1x
Wed, 07 Jun 2023CA$833.7mCA$864.1m-CA$202,316,961.003.1x-4.1x1x
Fri, 05 May 2023CA$815.8mCA$883.1m-CA$222,154,458.003.3x-3.7x0.9x
Sun, 02 Apr 2023CA$930.7mCA$878.9m-CA$193,208,854.003.3x-4.8x1.1x
Tue, 28 Feb 2023CA$1.0bCA$882.4m-CA$230,232,919.003.8x-4.5x1.2x
Thu, 26 Jan 2023CA$1.1bCA$883.8m-CA$241,210,480.003.2x-4.6x1.3x
Sat, 24 Dec 2022CA$938.4mCA$885.7m-CA$241,849,731.003.1x-3.9x1.1x
Mon, 21 Nov 2022CA$961.7mCA$884.0m-CA$240,581,098.003x-4x1.1x
Wed, 19 Oct 2022CA$1.2bCA$864.7m-CA$150,011,943.003.1x-7.7x1.3x
Fri, 16 Sep 2022CA$1.3bCA$859.5m-CA$152,539,808.003.5x-8.5x1.5x
Sun, 14 Aug 2022CA$1.6bCA$836.1m-CA$148,085,178.004.3x-10.5x1.9x
Tue, 12 Jul 2022CA$1.4bCA$825.6m-CA$150,273,984.004.6x-9.5x1.7x
Thu, 09 Jun 2022CA$1.9bCA$866.5m-CA$186,641,655.005.2x-10.2x2.2x
Sat, 07 May 2022CA$1.9bCA$848.2m-CA$145,212,471.005.4x-13.3x2.3x
Mon, 04 Apr 2022CA$2.2bCA$837.3m-CA$104,660,433.0013.6x-20.9x2.6x
Wed, 02 Mar 2022CA$2.3bCA$821.3m-CA$63,644,909.0011.5x-36.3x2.8x
Fri, 28 Jan 2022CA$2.6bCA$821.0m-CA$101,547,922.0011.8x-25.4x3.1x
Sun, 26 Dec 2021CA$4.2bCA$906.9m-CA$122,312,326.0016.4x-34.3x4.6x
Tue, 23 Nov 2021CA$4.3bCA$903.4m-CA$121,741,173.0014.2x-35.4x4.8x
Thu, 21 Oct 2021CA$3.9bCA$784.7m-CA$73,627,342.0035.3x-53.6x5x
Sat, 18 Sep 2021CA$4.3bCA$788.6m-CA$75,060,044.0017.4x-57.9x5.5x
Mon, 16 Aug 2021CA$4.4bCA$785.2m-CA$74,629,613.5419.7x-58.6x5.6x
Mon, 31 May 2021CA$4.2bCA$670.5m-CA$37,365,685.7019.5x-113.5x6.3x
Thu, 04 Mar 2021CA$3.6bCA$621.9m-CA$13,672,928.0012x-265.2x5.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-265.2x


Total Market Cap: CA$3.6bTotal Earnings: -CA$13,672,928.00Total Revenue: CA$621.9mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Canadian Interactive Media and Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -35x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Canadian Interactive Media and Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.77x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Interactive Media and Services industry have deteriorated over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 8.3% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has caused losses to expand.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Canadian Telecom industry?

CA Market0.96%
Telecom-0.058%
Interactive Media and Services-1.06%
Interactive Media and Services-1.06%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
Y Yellow PagesCA$10.502.1%
+CA$3.0m
-25.8%PE3x
EGLX Enthusiast Gaming HoldingsCA$0.197.1%
+CA$1.9m
-77.9%PS0.2x
OGG Orthogonal Global GroupCA$0.08521.4%
+CA$1.9m
n/aPS128.8x
RSS RESAAS ServicesCA$0.297.4%
+CA$1.6m
-7.9%PS58x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

FORA

CA$4.23

VerticalScope Holdings

7D

-5.8%

1Y

-29.5%

Y

CA$10.50

Yellow Pages

7D

2.1%

1Y

-25.8%

MDF

CA$3.61

mdf commerce

7D

-1.6%

1Y

-1.4%

ILLM

CA$1.58

illumin Holdings

7D

-6.0%

1Y

-25.5%

RSS

CA$0.29

RESAAS Services

7D

7.4%

1Y

-7.9%

OGG

CA$0.085

Orthogonal Global Group

7D

21.4%

1Y

n/a

DEAL

CA$0.03

Playgon Games

7D

-14.3%

1Y

-70.0%

GOOD

CA$0.07

Good Gamer Entertainment

7D

-17.6%

1Y

-12.5%