Header cover image

Canadian (TSX) Investment Banking and Brokerage Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 25, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-0.2%
  • 3M8.8%
  • 1Y-11.1%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Investment Banking and Brokerage industry has remained flat. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 11% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Canadian Investment Banking and Brokerage Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 26 May 2024CA$964.9mCA$1.7b-CA$37,594,209.00n/a-25.7x0.6x
Tue, 23 Apr 2024CA$941.5mCA$1.7b-CA$42,189,791.00n/a-22.3x0.5x
Thu, 21 Mar 2024CA$884.0mCA$1.7b-CA$42,100,703.00n/a-21x0.5x
Sat, 17 Feb 2024CA$934.5mCA$1.7b-CA$39,320,405.00n/a-23.8x0.5x
Mon, 15 Jan 2024CA$832.6mCA$1.7b-CA$148,973,488.00n/a-5.6x0.5x
Wed, 13 Dec 2023CA$763.5mCA$1.7b-CA$148,973,488.00n/a-5.1x0.4x
Fri, 10 Nov 2023CA$808.9mCA$1.8b-CA$115,309,270.00n/a-7x0.5x
Sun, 08 Oct 2023CA$856.5mCA$1.8b-CA$115,843,270.00n/a-7.4x0.5x
Tue, 05 Sep 2023CA$900.8mCA$1.8b-CA$115,843,270.00n/a-7.8x0.5x
Thu, 03 Aug 2023CA$861.1mCA$1.8b-CA$113,384,232.00n/a-7.6x0.5x
Sat, 01 Jul 2023CA$895.5mCA$1.8b-CA$113,384,232.00n/a-7.9x0.5x
Mon, 29 May 2023CA$1.0bCA$1.9b-CA$48,589,232.00n/a-21.4x0.6x
Wed, 26 Apr 2023CA$1.1bCA$1.9b-CA$46,377,363.00n/a-24.4x0.6x
Fri, 24 Mar 2023CA$1.1bCA$1.9b-CA$46,377,363.00n/a-24.4x0.6x
Sun, 19 Feb 2023CA$1.2bCA$1.9b-CA$47,744,363.00n/a-25.6x0.7x
Tue, 17 Jan 2023CA$1.2bCA$2.0bCA$103.7m8.5x11.7x0.6x
Thu, 15 Dec 2022CA$886.8mCA$2.0bCA$103.7m6x8.6x0.4x
Sat, 12 Nov 2022CA$904.6mCA$2.0bCA$103.9m5.9x8.7x0.4x
Mon, 10 Oct 2022CA$834.6mCA$2.1bCA$135.6m3.8x6.2x0.4x
Wed, 07 Sep 2022CA$888.6mCA$2.1bCA$135.6m4.2x6.6x0.4x
Fri, 05 Aug 2022CA$1.1bCA$2.3bCA$218.2m3.7x5x0.5x
Sun, 03 Jul 2022CA$982.3mCA$2.3bCA$216.3m3.1x4.5x0.4x
Tue, 31 May 2022CA$1.1bCA$2.5bCA$263.5m23.4x4.2x0.4x
Thu, 28 Apr 2022CA$1.4bCA$2.6bCA$267.6m3.1x5.1x0.5x
Sat, 26 Mar 2022CA$1.6bCA$2.6bCA$271.6m3.8x5.8x0.6x
Mon, 21 Feb 2022CA$1.7bCA$2.5bCA$312.9m5x5.4x0.7x
Wed, 19 Jan 2022CA$2.0bCA$2.5bCA$321.4m5.5x6.1x0.8x
Fri, 17 Dec 2021CA$2.0bCA$2.5bCA$321.2m5x6.3x0.8x
Sun, 14 Nov 2021CA$2.3bCA$2.5bCA$322.8m5.5x7.1x0.9x
Tue, 12 Oct 2021CA$2.1bCA$2.4bCA$301.5m5.2x6.9x0.9x
Thu, 09 Sep 2021CA$2.3bCA$2.4bCA$300.9m6x7.8x1x
Sat, 07 Aug 2021CA$2.3bCA$2.4bCA$300.9m5.7x7.6x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

8.3x


Total Market Cap: CA$2.2bTotal Earnings: CA$260.6mTotal Revenue: CA$2.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Canadian Investment Banking and Brokerage Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -2.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Canadian Investment Banking and Brokerage industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.60x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Investment Banking and Brokerage industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 7.1% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Comparison

How does Canadian Investment Banking and Brokerage compare with similar industries?

CA Market-0.61%
Financials-0.23%
Capital Markets1.23%
Investment Banking and Brokerage-0.16%
Asset Management1.27%
Financial Exchanges and Data0.72%
Diversified Capital Markets0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
RCG RF Capital GroupCA$7.632.8%
+CA$3.3m
-34.8%PS0.4x
IC IC CapitalightCA$0.04512.5%
+CA$470.4k
-25.0%PS6.8x
BLOK.H GlobalBlock Digital Asset TradingCA$0.134.2%
+CA$384.0k
38.9%PB15.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CF

CA$9.03

Canaccord Genuity Group

7D

-0.4%

1Y

-6.2%

FA

CA$0.045

Fountain Asset

7D

-10.0%

1Y

-43.8%

RCG

CA$7.63

RF Capital Group

7D

2.8%

1Y

-34.8%

IC

CA$0.045

IC Capitalight

7D

12.5%

1Y

-25.0%

HFC

CA$0.49

Hampton Financial

7D

-2.0%

1Y

30.7%

BLOK.H

CA$0.13

GlobalBlock Digital Asset Trading

7D

4.2%

1Y

38.9%

DELX

CA$0.085

DelphX Capital Markets

7D

-10.5%

1Y

-22.7%

MNC

CA$0.09

Magnetic North Acquisition

7D

-5.3%

1Y

200.0%