Header cover image

Canadian (TSX) Office REITs Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 25, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-1.1%
  • 3M-3.2%
  • 1Y-30.5%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Office REITs industry is flat overall, with True North Commercial Real Estate Investment Trust standing out by going down 4.4%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 29% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 99% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Canadian Office REITs Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 25 May 2024CA$2.9bCA$1.1b-CA$820,649,958.0026.9x-3.6x2.7x
Mon, 22 Apr 2024CA$3.0bCA$1.1b-CA$811,528,728.00n/a-3.7x2.8x
Wed, 20 Mar 2024CA$2.9bCA$1.1b-CA$832,964,728.00n/a-3.5x2.7x
Fri, 16 Feb 2024CA$3.0bCA$1.1b-CA$905,307,728.00n/a-3.3x2.8x
Sun, 14 Jan 2024CA$3.7bCA$1.1b-CA$387,958,728.00n/a-9.4x3.4x
Tue, 12 Dec 2023CA$3.2bCA$1.1b-CA$387,958,728.00n/a-8.2x2.9x
Thu, 09 Nov 2023CA$2.9bCA$1.1b-CA$256,254,395.00n/a-11.5x2.7x
Sat, 07 Oct 2023CA$3.2bCA$1.1b-CA$232,577,395.00n/a-13.6x2.9x
Mon, 04 Sep 2023CA$3.9bCA$1.1b-CA$232,577,395.00n/a-16.7x3.6x
Wed, 02 Aug 2023CA$4.1bCA$1.1b-CA$75,534,067.0031.4x-54.2x3.6x
Fri, 30 Jun 2023CA$4.0bCA$1.1b-CA$1,035,067.0033x-3865.5x3.6x
Sun, 28 May 2023CA$4.4bCA$1.1b-CA$1,019,529.0048.8x-4335x3.9x
Tue, 25 Apr 2023CA$4.7bCA$1.1bCA$195.6m14.3x24x4.1x
Thu, 23 Mar 2023CA$1.4bCA$598.3mCA$63.6m15x22.1x2.3x
Sat, 18 Feb 2023CA$6.1bCA$1.2bCA$472.3m4.5x12.8x5.2x
Mon, 16 Jan 2023CA$5.7bCA$1.3bCA$793.7m4.4x7.2x4.5x
Wed, 14 Dec 2022CA$5.3bCA$1.3bCA$793.7m4.3x6.7x4.2x
Fri, 11 Nov 2022CA$5.2bCA$1.3bCA$811.0m5.6x6.5x4.2x
Sun, 09 Oct 2022CA$5.3bCA$1.2bCA$935.3m5.5x5.7x4.3x
Tue, 06 Sep 2022CA$6.0bCA$1.2bCA$935.3m6x6.4x4.8x
Thu, 04 Aug 2022CA$6.6bCA$1.3bCA$890.8m7.1x7.5x5.3x
Sat, 02 Jul 2022CA$6.5bCA$1.2bCA$891.4m7.1x7.3x5.2x
Mon, 30 May 2022CA$7.5bCA$1.2bCA$891.4m8x8.4x6x
Wed, 27 Apr 2022CA$8.3bCA$1.2bCA$726.5m11x11.4x6.9x
Fri, 25 Mar 2022CA$8.8bCA$1.2bCA$726.5m11.6x12.1x7.3x
Sun, 20 Feb 2022CA$8.3bCA$1.2bCA$715.1m11.6x11.7x6.9x
Tue, 18 Jan 2022CA$8.4bCA$1.2bCA$627.7m12.4x13.4x7x
Thu, 16 Dec 2021CA$8.1bCA$1.2bCA$627.7m12.1x12.9x6.8x
Sat, 13 Nov 2021CA$8.2bCA$1.2bCA$627.7m12.4x13x6.9x
Mon, 11 Oct 2021CA$7.9bCA$1.2bCA$510.5m17.7x15.4x6.7x
Wed, 08 Sep 2021CA$7.9bCA$1.2bCA$510.5m17.9x15.5x6.7x
Fri, 06 Aug 2021CA$8.2bCA$1.2bCA$510.5m18.4x16x6.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

15.6x


Total Market Cap: CA$8.1bTotal Earnings: CA$516.4mTotal Revenue: CA$1.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Canadian Office REITs Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -294.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Canadian Office REITs industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.9x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Office REITs industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 2.2% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Comparison

How does Canadian Office REITs compare with similar industries?

CA Market-0.61%
Real Estate-1.87%
REITS-1.89%
Office REITs-1.09%
Specialized REITs-0.30%
Retail REITs-0.82%
Diversified REITs-1.89%
Residential REITs-1.97%
Healthcare REITs-2.30%
Industrial REITs-3.01%
Hotel and Resort REITs-3.24%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
D.UN Dream Office Real Estate Investment TrustCA$18.030.2%
+CA$489.9k
-37.6%PB0.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.