Header cover image

Canadian (TSX) Integrated Telecom Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D2.9%
  • 3M1.6%
  • 1Y-16.9%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Integrated Telecom Services industry has risen 2.9%, driven by gains from every company within the industry. In contrast, the industry has lost 17% in the last 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 15% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Canadian Integrated Telecom Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 21 Jul 2024CA$84.2bCA$56.3bCA$3.7b10.4x23x1.5x
Tue, 18 Jun 2024CA$82.8bCA$56.3bCA$3.6b9.5x22.8x1.5x
Thu, 16 May 2024CA$85.8bCA$56.3bCA$3.6b10.3x23.7x1.5x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024CA$83.4bCA$56.1bCA$4.0b10.5x20.9x1.5x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024CA$87.2bCA$53.2bCA$3.6b16.4x24x1.6x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024CA$91.3bCA$52.7bCA$3.7b17x24.5x1.7x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024CA$93.0bCA$52.7bCA$3.7b17.5x24.9x1.8x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023CA$94.2bCA$52.7bCA$3.7b16.9x25.2x1.8x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023CA$86.9bCA$52.0bCA$4.2b15.8x20.8x1.7x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023CA$86.6bCA$52.0bCA$4.2b20.5x20.8x1.7x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023CA$85.3bCA$44.1bCA$3.5b28.8x24.6x1.9x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023CA$89.5bCA$43.3bCA$4.0b24.8x22.3x2.1x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023CA$91.4bCA$43.3bCA$4.0b25.5x22.8x2.1x
Fri, 19 May 2023CA$97.1bCA$43.3bCA$4.0b27.3x24.2x2.2x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023CA$98.7bCA$42.5bCA$4.3b25.2x22.8x2.3x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023CA$92.8bCA$42.5bCA$4.3b23.5x21.4x2.2x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023CA$96.0bCA$41.9bCA$4.7b20.6x20.3x2.3x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023CA$94.8bCA$41.7bCA$4.8b19.2x19.6x2.3x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022CA$98.9bCA$41.7bCA$4.8b20.3x20.5x2.4x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022CA$96.4bCA$41.1bCA$4.7b21.9x20.5x2.3x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022CA$92.9bCA$41.1bCA$4.7b18.7x19.8x2.3x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022CA$100.7bCA$41.1bCA$4.7b20.7x21.4x2.5x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022CA$97.7bCA$40.7bCA$4.7b19.6x21x2.4x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022CA$96.0bCA$40.7bCA$4.7b19.2x20.6x2.4x
Sat, 21 May 2022CA$104.5bCA$40.7bCA$4.7b20.9x22.5x2.6x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022CA$113.2bCA$40.3bCA$4.4b26.3x25.9x2.8x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022CA$106.4bCA$40.3bCA$4.4b24.9x24.4x2.6x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022CA$103.5bCA$39.9bCA$4.0b28.1x26x2.6x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022CA$100.2bCA$39.8bCA$4.0b26.7x24.9x2.5x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021CA$100.8bCA$39.8bCA$4.0b26.9x25x2.5x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021CA$96.5bCA$39.5bCA$3.9b26.4x24.6x2.4x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021CA$95.4bCA$39.5bCA$3.9b26x24.3x2.4x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021CA$99.0bCA$39.5bCA$3.9b27.1x25.2x2.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

24.6x


Total Market Cap: CA$96.3bTotal Earnings: CA$3.9bTotal Revenue: CA$39.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Canadian Integrated Telecom Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 22.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Canadian Integrated Telecommunication Services industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 22.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.2x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Integrated Telecommunication Services industry have declined 2.3% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 13% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Canadian Integrated Telecom Services compare with similar industries?

CA Market0.029%
Telecom2.46%
Telecom Services and Carriers2.93%
Integrated Telecom Services2.93%
Alternative Carriers2.84%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BCE BCECA$45.623.0%
+CA$1.2b
-22.3%PE23.7x
T TELUSCA$21.722.5%
+CA$785.6m
-12.4%PE42.9x
CCA Cogeco CommunicationsCA$62.2015.3%
+CA$346.9m
-7.2%PE7.7x
CGO CogecoCA$53.016.0%
+CA$28.6m
1.7%PE4.7x
QBR.A QuebecorCA$31.000.03%
+CA$2.4m
-5.0%PE10.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CCA

CA$62.20

Cogeco Communications

7D

15.3%

1Y

-7.2%

T

CA$21.72

TELUS

7D

2.5%

1Y

-12.4%

BCE

CA$45.62

BCE

7D

3.0%

1Y

-22.3%

QBR.A

CA$31.00

Quebecor

7D

0.03%

1Y

-5.0%