Header cover image

Canadian (TSX) Internet Services and Infrastructure Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-6.7%
  • 3M-37.8%
  • 1Y-48.0%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Internet Services and Infrastructure industry has remained flat, although notably EMERGE Commerce gained 10.0%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 46% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Canadian Internet Services and Infrastructure Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 18 Jun 2024CA$36.4mCA$32.1m-CA$24,867,705.740.4x-1.5x1.1x
Thu, 16 May 2024CA$36.2mCA$32.0m-CA$27,405,098.190.5x-1.3x1.1x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024CA$51.2mCA$84.2m-CA$63,116,002.631x-0.8x0.6x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024CA$54.9mCA$81.6m-CA$52,269,256.240.7x-1.1x0.7x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024CA$34.4mCA$66.6m-CA$60,048,588.200.7x-0.6x0.5x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024CA$38.1mCA$72.8m-CA$80,994,559.000.7x-0.5x0.5x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023CA$32.9mCA$72.9m-CA$81,192,387.000.7x-0.4x0.5x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023CA$43.9mCA$82.3m-CA$81,824,952.00n/a-0.5x0.5x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023CA$46.0mCA$82.1m-CA$81,388,561.00n/a-0.6x0.6x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023CA$50.7mCA$92.3m-CA$81,563,157.00n/a-0.6x0.5x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023CA$57.8mCA$92.1m-CA$80,050,637.00n/a-0.7x0.6x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023CA$54.0mCA$92.1m-CA$80,070,877.00n/a-0.7x0.6x
Fri, 19 May 2023CA$48.3mCA$102.3m-CA$78,270,018.00n/a-0.6x0.5x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023CA$71.8mCA$110.9m-CA$31,755,748.0028.8x-2.3x0.6x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023CA$75.6mCA$111.2m-CA$32,015,433.0030x-2.4x0.7x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023CA$106.0mCA$127.7m-CA$39,794,106.0041x-2.7x0.8x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023CA$71.0mCA$127.6m-CA$38,285,118.0022.1x-1.9x0.6x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022CA$68.4mCA$69.8m-CA$35,201,920.0023.7x-1.9x1x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022CA$80.5mCA$72.2m-CA$55,862,184.000.03x-1.4x1.1x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022CA$80.9mCA$71.4m-CA$52,752,500.000.07x-1.5x1.1x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022CA$96.4mCA$70.7m-CA$57,348,877.00n/a-1.7x1.4x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022CA$112.9mCA$72.0m-CA$51,239,242.0054.8x-2.2x1.6x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022CA$109.2mCA$72.3m-CA$51,062,507.0055.3x-2.1x1.5x
Sat, 21 May 2022CA$123.7mCA$80.9mCA$5.9m3.1x20.9x1.5x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022CA$155.2mCA$73.6mCA$9.9m4x15.7x2.1x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022CA$153.7mCA$73.6mCA$9.6m3.9x15.9x2.1x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022CA$185.6mCA$73.8mCA$10.6m4.6x17.6x2.5x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022CA$187.5mCA$73.7mCA$10.9m4.5x17.3x2.5x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021CA$229.9mCA$73.8mCA$10.7m5.1x21.5x3.1x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021CA$239.0mCA$66.5mCA$9.7m4.8x24.6x3.6x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021CA$212.0mCA$66.4mCA$10.8m4.8x19.6x3.2x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021CA$240.4mCA$66.5mCA$9.9m4.9x24.4x3.6x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021CA$239.8mCA$66.5mCA$9.9m5.6x24.3x3.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

24.3x


Total Market Cap: CA$239.8mTotal Earnings: CA$9.9mTotal Revenue: CA$66.5mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Canadian Internet Services and Infrastructure Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 5.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Canadian Internet Services and Infrastructure industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.5x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Internet Services and Infrastructure industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 22% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Comparison

How does Canadian Internet Services and Infrastructure compare with similar industries?

CA Market-2.63%
Tech-0.93%
IT-1.59%
Internet Services and Infrastructure-6.75%
Data Processing Services0%
IT Consulting-1.58%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ECOM EMERGE CommerceCA$0.05510.0%
+CA$671.7k
-8.3%PS0.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ECOM

CA$0.055

EMERGE Commerce

7D

10.0%

1Y

-8.3%

CHIP.H

CA$0.045

Health Logic Interactive

7D

-67.9%

1Y

n/a

CSTR

CA$0.03

CryptoStar

7D

-14.3%

1Y

0%