Header cover image

Canadian (TSX) Air Freight and Logistics Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 27, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D4.0%
  • 3M-8.0%
  • 1Y-33.1%
  • YTD2.4%

In the last week, the Air Freight and Logistics industry is up 2.1%, with all of the companies up. In the past year, the industry is down 33%. As for the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 12% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Canadian Air Freight and Logistics Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 27 Jan 2023CA$2.1bCA$948.8mCA$289.8m7.1x7.1x2.2x
Sun, 25 Dec 2022CA$2.0bCA$948.8mCA$289.8m6.9x6.9x2.1x
Tue, 22 Nov 2022CA$2.3bCA$948.8mCA$289.8m8x8x2.4x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022CA$2.1bCA$905.6mCA$193.7m10.8x10.8x2.3x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022CA$2.2bCA$905.6mCA$193.7m11.4x11.4x2.4x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022CA$2.6bCA$914.6mCA$190.6m13.6x13.9x2.9x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022CA$2.3bCA$840.1mCA$18.5m108.1x126.2x2.8x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022CA$2.6bCA$840.1mCA$18.5m120.7x141x3.1x
Sun, 08 May 2022CA$2.7bCA$831.1mCA$21.6m123.2x123.2x3.2x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022CA$3.2bCA$757.8mCA$167.4m18.9x18.9x4.2x
Thu, 03 Mar 2022CA$3.1bCA$709.0mCA$44.9m69.8x69.8x4.4x
Sat, 29 Jan 2022CA$3.1bCA$709.0mCA$44.9m69x68x4.3x
Mon, 27 Dec 2021CA$2.8bCA$709.0mCA$44.9m64.2x63.4x4x
Wed, 24 Nov 2021CA$3.0bCA$709.0mCA$44.9m68.5x67.8x4.3x
Fri, 22 Oct 2021CA$3.4bCA$681.8mCA$37.4m91.8x90.4x5x
Sun, 19 Sep 2021CA$3.3bCA$681.8mCA$37.4m90.1x88.7x4.9x
Tue, 17 Aug 2021CA$3.2bCA$681.8mCA$37.4m85.1x85.1x4.7x
Tue, 01 Jun 2021CA$3.1bCA$705.8mCA$3.4m900.3x900.3x4.3x
Fri, 05 Mar 2021CA$3.3bCA$668.5m-CA$87,800,000.00n/a-38x5x
Mon, 07 Dec 2020CA$3.4bCA$621.1m-CA$71,800,000.00n/a-47.4x5.5x
Thu, 10 Sep 2020CA$2.7bCA$576.2m-CA$39,600,000.00n/a-69x4.7x
Wed, 03 Jun 2020CA$2.0bCA$499.2mCA$9.8m207.4x207.4x4.1x
Sat, 07 Mar 2020CA$1.6bCA$491.4mCA$7.0m136.5x227.5x3.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

261.5x


Total Market Cap: CA$1.8bTotal Earnings: CA$7.0mTotal Revenue: CA$491.4mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Canadian Air Freight and Logistics Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 122.1x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Canadian Air Freight and Logistics industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Air Freight and Logistics industry have grown 246% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 25% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Canadian Air Freight and Logistics compare with similar industries?

CA Market0.54%
Industrials-1.78%
Logistics4.00%
Air Freight and Logistics4.00%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
CJT CargojetCA$119.664.0%
+CA$79.1m
-33.1%PE7.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CJT

CA$119.66

Cargojet

7D

4.0%

1Y

-33.1%