Header cover image

Canadian (TSX) Drug Retail Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 26, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D-2.8%
  • 3M37.3%
  • 1Y-9.6%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Drug Retail industry is up 3.9%, with all of the companies up. However, the industry is down 6.6% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 34% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Canadian Drug Retail Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 26 May 2024CA$123.9mCA$369.1m-CA$3,773,000.00n/a-32.8x0.3x
Tue, 23 Apr 2024CA$134.8mCA$370.7m-CA$5,405,000.00n/a-24.9x0.4x
Thu, 21 Mar 2024CA$945.2mCA$1.2b-CA$38,106,000.00n/a-24.8x0.8x
Sat, 17 Feb 2024CA$919.4mCA$1.2b-CA$39,086,000.00n/a-23.5x0.7x
Mon, 15 Jan 2024CA$813.2mCA$1.2b-CA$43,234,000.00n/a-18.8x0.7x
Wed, 13 Dec 2023CA$879.7mCA$1.2b-CA$32,998,000.00n/a-26.7x0.7x
Fri, 10 Nov 2023CA$884.7mCA$1.2b-CA$32,998,000.00n/a-26.8x0.7x
Sun, 08 Oct 2023CA$957.7mCA$1.2b-CA$33,343,000.00n/a-28.7x0.8x
Tue, 05 Sep 2023CA$784.7mCA$1.2b-CA$33,343,000.00n/a-23.5x0.6x
Thu, 03 Aug 2023CA$891.3mCA$1.2b-CA$60,353,000.00n/a-14.8x0.7x
Sat, 01 Jul 2023CA$844.8mCA$1.1b-CA$54,206,633.00n/a-15.6x0.7x
Mon, 29 May 2023CA$1.0bCA$1.1b-CA$40,586,633.00n/a-25x1x
Wed, 26 Apr 2023CA$1.1bCA$1.1b-CA$41,199,633.00n/a-25.5x1x
Fri, 24 Mar 2023CA$1.1bCA$1.1b-CA$70,486,307.00n/a-15.5x1x
Sun, 19 Feb 2023CA$1.2bCA$1.1b-CA$41,345,953.00n/a-29.3x1.1x
Tue, 17 Jan 2023CA$1.2bCA$849.1m-CA$36,693,953.00372.1x-31.9x1.4x
Thu, 15 Dec 2022CA$1.2bCA$849.1m-CA$36,693,953.00385x-32.5x1.4x
Sat, 12 Nov 2022CA$1.2bCA$847.9m-CA$40,732,845.00377.7x-29x1.4x
Mon, 10 Oct 2022CA$984.1mCA$821.8m-CA$42,878,845.00305.5x-23x1.2x
Wed, 07 Sep 2022CA$1.1bCA$821.8m-CA$42,878,845.00333x-25.7x1.3x
Fri, 05 Aug 2022CA$1.1bCA$773.3m-CA$28,208,767.00324.2x-38.3x1.4x
Sun, 03 Jul 2022CA$1.3bCA$744.3m-CA$104,337,767.00n/a-12.2x1.7x
Tue, 31 May 2022CA$1.1bCA$715.2m-CA$82,721,767.00n/a-13.5x1.6x
Thu, 28 Apr 2022CA$1.1bCA$661.1m-CA$74,470,000.00n/a-14.9x1.7x
Sat, 26 Mar 2022CA$1.3bCA$680.9m-CA$73,892,892.0066.5x-17.8x1.9x
Mon, 21 Feb 2022CA$1.2bCA$630.4m-CA$72,466,892.0073.9x-16.5x1.9x
Wed, 19 Jan 2022CA$1.4bCA$580.8m-CA$184,582,000.00n/a-7.8x2.5x
Fri, 17 Dec 2021CA$1.5bCA$580.8m-CA$184,582,000.00n/a-8.1x2.6x
Sun, 14 Nov 2021CA$1.4bCA$580.8m-CA$184,582,000.00n/a-7.7x2.4x
Tue, 12 Oct 2021CA$1.3bCA$523.4m-CA$187,283,000.00n/a-6.9x2.5x
Thu, 09 Sep 2021CA$1.4bCA$523.4m-CA$187,283,000.00n/a-7.3x2.6x
Sat, 07 Aug 2021CA$1.2bCA$523.4m-CA$187,283,000.00n/a-6.4x2.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-6.2x


Total Market Cap: CA$182.4mTotal Earnings: -CA$29,442,000.00Total Revenue: CA$176.6mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Canadian Drug Retail Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -19.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Canadian Drug Retail industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Drug Retail industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 28% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Canadian Drug Retail compare with similar industries?

CA Market-0.60%
Consumer Staples2.49%
Food and Staples Retail2.83%
Drug Retail-2.83%
Food Retail2.84%
Food Distributors-1.54%
Big Box Super Stores-20.00%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
NBLY Neighbourly PharmacyCA$18.540.05%
+CA$6.2m
-13.4%PS1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CRRX

CA$2.06

CareRx

7D

-2.8%

1Y

-9.6%

NBLY

CA$18.54

Neighbourly Pharmacy

7D

0.05%

1Y

-13.4%