Header cover image

Canadian (TSX) Leisure Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D1.0%
  • 3M0.2%
  • 1Y-14.2%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Leisure Products industry is up 1.0%, with BRP up 1.0%. During this same period, the SiQ Mountain Industries underperformed, falling 13%. However, the industry is down 14% over the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 12% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Canadian Leisure Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 21 Jul 2024CA$10.1bCA$12.6bCA$714.8m17.5x14.1x0.8x
Tue, 18 Jun 2024CA$9.3bCA$12.6bCA$714.7m16.8x13x0.7x
Thu, 16 May 2024CA$10.2bCA$13.0bCA$875.1m16.2x11.7x0.8x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024CA$10.8bCA$13.0bCA$949.7m13x11.4x0.8x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024CA$9.9bCA$13.3bCA$1.0b11.7x9.4x0.7x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024CA$10.5bCA$13.3bCA$1.1b11.9x9.8x0.8x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024CA$10.5bCA$13.3bCA$1.1b11.5x9.8x0.8x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023CA$10.0bCA$13.3bCA$1.1b11.2x9.3x0.8x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023CA$10.7bCA$13.5bCA$1.1b11.9x9.4x0.8x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023CA$11.0bCA$13.4bCA$1.1b12x9.7x0.8x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023CA$11.8bCA$13.1bCA$1.0b13.3x11.4x0.9x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023CA$12.3bCA$13.1bCA$1.1b11.2x11x0.9x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023CA$12.0bCA$13.1bCA$1.1b11x10.8x0.9x
Fri, 19 May 2023CA$11.9bCA$12.6bCA$1.1b11.1x10.9x0.9x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023CA$11.8bCA$12.7bCA$1.2b9.9x10.3x0.9x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023CA$3.8bCA$2.8bCA$308.1m10.4x12.4x1.4x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023CA$4.1bCA$2.9bCA$354.9m9.8x11.4x1.4x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023CA$3.7bCA$2.9bCA$354.9m8.9x10.5x1.3x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022CA$3.7bCA$2.9bCA$355.5m8.7x10.3x1.3x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022CA$4.5bCA$3.1bCA$363.4m10.7x12.3x1.4x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022CA$4.4bCA$3.1bCA$365.0m10.5x12.1x1.4x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022CA$4.9bCA$2.9bCA$344.0m12.4x14.3x1.7x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022CA$5.2bCA$2.8bCA$225.5m16.4x23.2x1.9x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022CA$4.6bCA$2.8bCA$227.6m14.2x20x1.6x
Sat, 21 May 2022CA$4.7bCA$2.8bCA$225.5m14.7x20.8x1.7x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022CA$4.8bCA$2.6bCA$147.1m18.4x32.5x1.9x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022CA$4.5bCA$2.6b-CA$16,651,047.0017x-270.8x1.7x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022CA$5.2bCA$2.4b-CA$49,328,277.0023.1x-105x2.1x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022CA$4.8bCA$2.4b-CA$49,088,641.0021.3x-98.6x2x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021CA$4.7bCA$2.4b-CA$47,070,579.0020.5x-100x1.9x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021CA$4.5bCA$2.2b-CA$111,406,379.0027.9x-40.7x2.1x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021CA$4.5bCA$2.2b-CA$108,170,247.0027.1x-41.5x2x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021CA$5.3bCA$2.2b-CA$112,028,434.0032.3x-46.9x2.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-45.1x


Total Market Cap: CA$5.1bTotal Earnings: -CA$112,028,434.00Total Revenue: CA$2.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Canadian Leisure Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -10.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Canadian Leisure Products industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 14.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -10.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.81x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Leisure Products industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 79% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Canadian Leisure Products compare with similar industries?

CA Market0.041%
Consumer Discretionary-0.39%
Leisure1.02%
Leisure Products1.02%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
DOO BRPCA$95.381.0%
+CA$69.0m
-14.3%PE12x
TOY Spin MasterCA$29.991.1%
+CA$29.8m
-13.9%PE23x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.