Header cover image

Canadian (TSX) Consumer Electronics Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D-11.4%
  • 3M-25.6%
  • 1Y-34.6%
  • YTDn/a

The Consumer Electronics industry has been flat over the last week, but CE Brands has lost 7.1%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 35% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Canadian Consumer Electronics Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 23 Jul 2024CA$21.7mCA$46.4m-CA$1,120,658.0014.1x-19.3x0.5x
Thu, 20 Jun 2024CA$27.4mCA$46.4m-CA$1,120,658.0016.1x-24.5x0.6x
Sat, 18 May 2024CA$28.6mCA$46.1m-CA$2,241,986.0046x-12.8x0.6x
Mon, 15 Apr 2024CA$29.2mCA$46.1m-CA$2,241,986.0052.1x-13x0.6x
Wed, 13 Mar 2024CA$31.0mCA$45.5m-CA$2,408,070.0049.1x-12.9x0.7x
Fri, 09 Feb 2024CA$26.2mCA$47.9m-CA$2,092,070.0026.1x-12.5x0.5x
Sun, 07 Jan 2024CA$26.8mCA$47.9m-CA$2,092,070.0029.4x-12.8x0.6x
Tue, 05 Dec 2023CA$26.8mCA$48.2m-CA$2,061,638.0027.7x-13x0.6x
Thu, 02 Nov 2023CA$29.7mCA$43.5m-CA$2,707,730.00n/a-11x0.7x
Sat, 30 Sep 2023CA$36.0mCA$43.5m-CA$2,707,730.00n/a-13.3x0.8x
Mon, 28 Aug 2023CA$37.7mCA$44.1m-CA$1,960,263.00n/a-19.2x0.9x
Wed, 26 Jul 2023CA$33.3mCA$40.7m-CA$2,427,263.00n/a-13.7x0.8x
Fri, 23 Jun 2023CA$34.8mCA$40.7m-CA$2,427,263.00n/a-14.3x0.9x
Sun, 21 May 2023CA$37.4mCA$38.3m-CA$1,283,320.00n/a-29.1x1x
Tue, 18 Apr 2023CA$41.7mCA$37.5m-CA$2,645,446.00n/a-15.8x1.1x
Thu, 16 Mar 2023CA$39.7mCA$37.9m-CA$2,536,027.00n/a-15.7x1x
Sat, 11 Feb 2023CA$42.8mCA$33.0m-CA$2,767,027.00n/a-15.5x1.3x
Mon, 09 Jan 2023CA$39.5mCA$33.0m-CA$2,767,027.00n/a-14.3x1.2x
Wed, 07 Dec 2022CA$44.0mCA$33.0m-CA$2,692,497.00n/a-16.3x1.3x
Fri, 04 Nov 2022CA$42.5mCA$39.8m-CA$12,874,083.00n/a-3.3x1.1x
Sun, 02 Oct 2022CA$42.7mCA$39.8m-CA$12,874,083.00n/a-3.3x1.1x
Tue, 30 Aug 2022CA$36.7mCA$39.8m-CA$12,874,083.00n/a-2.9x0.9x
Thu, 28 Jul 2022CA$40.4mCA$33.4m-CA$14,407,896.00n/a-2.8x1.2x
Sat, 25 Jun 2022CA$42.1mCA$34.0m-CA$14,242,147.009x-3x1.2x
Mon, 23 May 2022CA$40.7mCA$28.4m-CA$17,117,169.009x-2.4x1.4x
Wed, 20 Apr 2022CA$56.2mCA$26.7m-CA$14,968,186.0010.5x-3.8x2.1x
Fri, 18 Mar 2022CA$53.8mCA$26.7m-CA$14,934,776.0010.4x-3.6x2x
Sun, 13 Feb 2022CA$59.6mCA$25.6m-CA$17,811,260.008.7x-3.3x2.3x
Tue, 11 Jan 2022CA$54.5mCA$25.6m-CA$17,811,260.008.7x-3.1x2.1x
Thu, 09 Dec 2021CA$58.1mCA$25.2m-CA$17,908,855.0034.5x-3.2x2.3x
Sat, 06 Nov 2021CA$51.4mCA$23.7m-CA$20,250,728.008.4x-2.5x2.2x
Mon, 04 Oct 2021CA$54.3mCA$23.7m-CA$20,250,728.0011.6x-2.7x2.3x
Wed, 01 Sep 2021CA$66.1mCA$23.7m-CA$20,250,728.0010.3x-3.3x2.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-4.2x


Total Market Cap: CA$84.6mTotal Earnings: -CA$20,250,728.00Total Revenue: CA$23.7mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Canadian Consumer Electronics Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -9.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Canadian Consumer Electronics industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Consumer Electronics industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 25% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Canadian Consumer Electronics compare with similar industries?

CA Market-0.26%
Consumer Discretionary-0.33%
Consumer Durables7.13%
Consumer Electronics-11.42%
Home Furnishings9.38%
Homebuilding0%
Household Appliances0%
Housewares and Specialties0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

BECN

CA$0.10

Beacn Wizardry and Magic

7D

-33.3%

1Y

-50.0%

CEBI

CA$0.13

CE Brands

7D

-7.1%

1Y

-56.7%