Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Automobile Manufacturers Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 12, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-3.8%
  • 3M0.4%
  • 1Y-3.4%
  • YTD-10.9%

Over the last 7 days, the Automobile Manufacturers industry has dropped 3.8%, driven by Volvo Car AB (publ.) declining 3.9%. However, the industry is down 3.4% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 31% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Automobile Manufacturers Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPE
Fri, 13 May 2022kr223.8bkr291.2bkr10.4b15.6x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022kr210.1bkr285.5bkr12.2b13.6x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022kr170.6bkr285.5bkr12.2b11.5x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022kr217.5bkr290.5bkr15.1b14.4x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022kr232.4bkr290.5bkr15.1b14.9x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021kr211.3bkr295.4bkr15.7b13.1x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021kr2.4bkr2.9bkr2.6m14.3x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021kr2.4bkr2.9bkr2.6m15.3x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021kr2.5bkr2.9bkr2.6m14.2x
Fri, 09 Jul 2021kr2.8bkr2.9bkr2.6m13.9x
Thu, 01 Apr 2021kr2.9bkr2.5bkr1.3m18.8x
Sun, 03 Jan 2021kr2.5bkr2.3b-kr4,924,180.0022.2x
Wed, 07 Oct 2020kr2.0bkr2.2b-kr22,902,241.0026x
Tue, 30 Jun 2020kr1.8bkr2.3b-kr10,511,308.0019.2x
Fri, 03 Apr 2020kr1.2bkr2.4bkr16.6m10.6x
Mon, 06 Jan 2020kr1.5bkr2.6bkr55.2m10.9x
Thu, 10 Oct 2019kr1.4bkr2.8bkr106.2m8.6x
Wed, 03 Jul 2019kr1.5bkr2.9bkr129.5m8.6x
Median PE Ratio

8x


Total Market Cap: kr1.3bTotal Earnings: kr149.4mTotal Revenue: kr3.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Automobile Manufacturers Industry Median PE3Y Average 15.2x202020212022
Current Industry PEThere are only 2 profitable companies in this industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of PE.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Automobile Manufacturers industry have grown 312% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 358% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Swedish Automobile Manufacturers compare with similar industries?

SE Market-3.16%
Consumer Discretionary-6.36%
Auto-3.85%
Automobile Manufacturers-3.85%
Motorcycle Manufacturers-6.49%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
VOLCAR B Volvo Car AB (publ.)kr72.091.3%
+kr2.8b
n/aPS20.8x
KABE B KABE Group AB (publ.)kr243.005.9%
+kr121.5m
7.0%PS10.3x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ELLWEE

kr0.21

Ellwee

7D

-25.0%

1Y

-87.1%