Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) Life and Health Insurance Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-0.9%
  • 3M7.8%
  • 1Y31.7%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Life and Health Insurance industry has risen 1.0%, driven by gains from IGI Holdings of 5.8%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 31%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani Life and Health Insurance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 22 Jun 2024PK₨62.9bPK₨240.8bPK₨9.5b8x6.6x0.3x
Mon, 20 May 2024PK₨63.1bPK₨238.5bPK₨9.5b8.2x6.6x0.3x
Wed, 17 Apr 2024PK₨59.4bPK₨225.1bPK₨9.1b7.9x6.5x0.3x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024PK₨58.5bPK₨203.8bPK₨8.1b8x7.2x0.3x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024PK₨57.4bPK₨195.5bPK₨8.1b7.4x7.1x0.3x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024PK₨57.0bPK₨182.5bPK₨7.8b7.3x7.3x0.3x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023PK₨58.8bPK₨182.5bPK₨7.8b7.2x7.5x0.3x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023PK₨49.7bPK₨179.1bPK₨7.7b7.8x6.4x0.3x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023PK₨47.7bPK₨170.2bPK₨7.5b6.2x6.4x0.3x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023PK₨49.1bPK₨154.4bPK₨6.5b8.7x7.5x0.3x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023PK₨50.9bPK₨154.4bPK₨6.5b6.9x7.8x0.3x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023PK₨47.8bPK₨154.4bPK₨6.5b5.3x7.3x0.3x
Tue, 23 May 2023PK₨47.9bPK₨150.9bPK₨6.1b10.4x7.9x0.3x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023PK₨47.7bPK₨148.6bPK₨6.6b10.6x7.3x0.3x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023PK₨51.6bPK₨148.2bPK₨6.9b8.8x7.5x0.3x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023PK₨51.1bPK₨143.7bPK₨6.9b8.5x7.4x0.4x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023PK₨51.6bPK₨143.7bPK₨6.9b8.7x7.5x0.4x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022PK₨54.6bPK₨138.7bPK₨6.6b10.2x8.3x0.4x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022PK₨52.2bPK₨131.0bPK₨6.3b10.3x8.3x0.4x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022PK₨55.8bPK₨130.5bPK₨6.0b10.7x9.3x0.4x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022PK₨58.0bPK₨115.8bPK₨6.0b7.3x9.6x0.5x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022PK₨55.5bPK₨115.8bPK₨5.9b6.8x9.4x0.5x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022PK₨57.6bPK₨136.6bPK₨6.1b10.1x9.4x0.4x
Wed, 25 May 2022PK₨60.7bPK₨137.6bPK₨6.1b10x10x0.4x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022PK₨66.9bPK₨138.0bPK₨5.6b11.1x12x0.5x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022PK₨64.3bPK₨141.7bPK₨5.7b10.8x11.3x0.5x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022PK₨63.9bPK₨124.1bPK₨5.8b8.6x10.9x0.5x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022PK₨67.1bPK₨124.1bPK₨5.8b9.1x11.5x0.5x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021PK₨65.6bPK₨124.1bPK₨5.8b9.6x11.2x0.5x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021PK₨74.6bPK₨124.1bPK₨5.8b10.6x12.8x0.6x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021PK₨74.3bPK₨144.2bPK₨6.4b9.5x11.7x0.5x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021PK₨75.7bPK₨144.2bPK₨6.4b9.9x11.9x0.5x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021PK₨81.9bPK₨144.2bPK₨6.4b10.9x12.9x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

13.6x


Total Market Cap: PK₨86.5bTotal Earnings: PK₨6.4bTotal Revenue: PK₨144.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani Life and Health Insurance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 8.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Pakistani Life and Health Insurance industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 6.7x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 9.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.40x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Life and Health Insurance industry have grown 14% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 19% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Pakistani Life and Health Insurance compare with similar industries?

PK Market2.03%
Financials5.21%
Insurance-0.32%
Life and Health Insurance-0.93%
Reinsurance0.40%
Property and Casualty Insurance0.16%
Insurance Brokers0%
General Insurance-0.032%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
EFUL EFU Life AssurancePK₨188.000.5%
+PK₨100.0m
-4.1%PE8x
IGIHL IGI HoldingsPK₨130.540.4%
+PK₨68.5m
54.1%PE4.8x
IGIL IGI Life InsurancePK₨13.661.2%
+PK₨27.3m
76.5%PE14.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ALIFE

PK₨38.24

Adamjee Life Assurance

7D

-7.5%

1Y

218.9%

IGIHL

PK₨130.54

IGI Holdings

7D

0.4%

1Y

54.1%

JLICL

PK₨128.00

Jubilee Life Insurance

7D

-0.02%

1Y

15.7%

ALAC

PK₨4.99

Askari Life Assurance

7D

-0.2%

1Y

12.1%

EFUL

PK₨188.00

EFU Life Assurance

7D

0.5%

1Y

-4.1%

IGIL

PK₨13.66

IGI Life Insurance

7D

1.2%

1Y

76.5%