Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D2.0%
  • 3M15.5%
  • 1Y69.0%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals industry has risen 5.0%, driven by gains from every company within the industry. This means that the industry has gained 64% over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 15% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 21 Jun 2024PK₨812.8bPK₨1.9tPK₨152.8b3.8x5.3x0.4x
Sun, 19 May 2024PK₨816.7bPK₨1.9tPK₨152.8b3.9x5.3x0.4x
Tue, 16 Apr 2024PK₨795.7bPK₨1.8tPK₨139.3b8.4x5.7x0.4x
Thu, 14 Mar 2024PK₨699.6bPK₨1.7tPK₨128.5b5.3x5.4x0.4x
Sat, 10 Feb 2024PK₨646.4bPK₨1.7tPK₨125.8b5.3x5.1x0.4x
Mon, 08 Jan 2024PK₨641.4bPK₨1.7tPK₨125.8b5x5.1x0.4x
Wed, 06 Dec 2023PK₨612.4bPK₨1.7tPK₨125.8b5.5x4.9x0.4x
Fri, 03 Nov 2023PK₨556.7bPK₨1.7tPK₨125.8b5.1x4.4x0.3x
Sun, 01 Oct 2023PK₨493.1bPK₨1.4tPK₨98.9b5x5x0.3x
Tue, 29 Aug 2023PK₨508.4bPK₨1.4tPK₨88.5b7.1x5.7x0.4x
Thu, 27 Jul 2023PK₨511.9bPK₨1.4tPK₨83.0b7x6.2x0.4x
Sat, 24 Jun 2023PK₨500.7bPK₨1.4tPK₨82.8b7x6x0.4x
Mon, 22 May 2023PK₨527.3bPK₨1.4tPK₨84.1b7.4x6.3x0.4x
Wed, 19 Apr 2023PK₨532.1bPK₨1.3tPK₨98.8b5.6x5.4x0.4x
Fri, 17 Mar 2023PK₨548.5bPK₨1.3tPK₨100.2b5.7x5.5x0.4x
Sun, 12 Feb 2023PK₨541.6bPK₨1.3tPK₨95.8b5.8x5.7x0.4x
Tue, 10 Jan 2023PK₨528.8bPK₨1.3tPK₨93.4b5.7x5.7x0.4x
Thu, 08 Dec 2022PK₨530.1bPK₨1.3tPK₨93.4b6x5.7x0.4x
Sat, 05 Nov 2022PK₨520.5bPK₨1.3tPK₨105.7b6x4.9x0.4x
Mon, 03 Oct 2022PK₨515.6bPK₨1.3tPK₨103.1b5.9x5x0.4x
Wed, 31 Aug 2022PK₨534.0bPK₨1.2tPK₨120.8b4.4x4.4x0.5x
Fri, 29 Jul 2022PK₨530.8bPK₨1.1tPK₨124.6b4.3x4.3x0.5x
Sun, 26 Jun 2022PK₨556.0bPK₨1.1tPK₨124.6b4.6x4.5x0.5x
Tue, 24 May 2022PK₨572.0bPK₨1.1tPK₨125.0b4.6x4.6x0.5x
Thu, 21 Apr 2022PK₨624.8bPK₨1.1tPK₨120.8b5.3x5.2x0.6x
Sat, 19 Mar 2022PK₨559.3bPK₨1.1tPK₨120.7b4.5x4.6x0.5x
Mon, 14 Feb 2022PK₨573.9bPK₨1.0tPK₨127.5b4.7x4.5x0.6x
Wed, 12 Jan 2022PK₨554.0bPK₨1.0tPK₨127.5b4.5x4.3x0.5x
Fri, 10 Dec 2021PK₨533.4bPK₨1.0tPK₨127.5b4.4x4.2x0.5x
Sun, 07 Nov 2021PK₨540.9bPK₨1.0tPK₨127.5b4.1x4.2x0.5x
Tue, 05 Oct 2021PK₨527.5bPK₨991.4bPK₨123.8b4x4.3x0.5x
Thu, 02 Sep 2021PK₨551.6bPK₨991.4bPK₨123.8b4.3x4.5x0.6x
Sat, 31 Jul 2021PK₨556.7bPK₨991.4bPK₨123.8b4.3x4.5x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

4.5x


Total Market Cap: PK₨551.1bTotal Earnings: PK₨123.8bTotal Revenue: PK₨991.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 5.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Pakistani Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 5.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.45x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals industry have grown 7.3% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 25% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Pakistani Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals compare with similar industries?

PK Market2.51%
Materials0.99%
Chemicals1.73%
Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals2.00%
Commodity Chemicals1.43%
Industrial Gases0.64%
Diversified Chemicals0.12%
Specialty Chemicals0.084%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
FFC Fauji FertilizerPK₨149.513.0%
+PK₨5.5b
54.4%PE3.7x
EFERT Engro FertilizersPK₨168.242.0%
+PK₨4.5b
109.9%PE10.5x
ENGRO EngroPK₨337.481.8%
+PK₨3.3b
31.9%PE7.3x
DAWH Dawood HerculesPK₨161.932.4%
+PK₨1.9b
62.7%PE8.6x
FATIMA Fatima FertilizerPK₨50.021.2%
+PK₨1.2b
77.3%PE3.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

FFBL

PK₨32.61

Fauji Fertilizer Bin Qasim

7D

-0.5%

1Y

193.5%

FFC

PK₨149.51

Fauji Fertilizer

7D

3.0%

1Y

54.4%

EFERT

PK₨168.24

Engro Fertilizers

7D

2.0%

1Y

109.9%

ENGRO

PK₨337.48

Engro

7D

1.8%

1Y

31.9%

DAWH

PK₨161.93

Dawood Hercules

7D

2.4%

1Y

62.7%

FATIMA

PK₨50.02

Fatima Fertilizer

7D

1.2%

1Y

77.3%

AGL

PK₨20.96

Agritech

7D

1.5%

1Y

406.3%