Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) Specialized Finance Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 12, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D-5.7%
  • 3M4.3%
  • 1Y34.2%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Specialized Finance industry has dropped 4.9%, driven by LSE Financial Services declining 46%. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 41%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani Specialized Finance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 12 Jun 2024PK₨2.1bPK₨2.5bPK₨327.0m5.1x6.4x0.8x
Fri, 10 May 2024PK₨1.8bPK₨2.5bPK₨335.4m4.6x5.5x0.7x
Sun, 07 Apr 2024PK₨1.9bPK₨2.4bPK₨359.6m4.3x5.3x0.8x
Tue, 05 Mar 2024PK₨1.9bPK₨2.4bPK₨339.9m4.7x5.5x0.8x
Thu, 01 Feb 2024PK₨1.9bPK₨2.4bPK₨312.3m5.4x6.2x0.8x
Sat, 30 Dec 2023PK₨2.0bPK₨2.4bPK₨312.3m5.6x6.4x0.8x
Mon, 27 Nov 2023PK₨1.9bPK₨2.4bPK₨324.6m4.6x5.9x0.8x
Wed, 25 Oct 2023PK₨1.6bPK₨2.4bPK₨296.7m4.3x5.4x0.7x
Fri, 22 Sep 2023PK₨1.6bPK₨2.3bPK₨231.6m3.6x6.9x0.7x
Sun, 20 Aug 2023PK₨1.7bPK₨2.3bPK₨231.6m3.5x7.2x0.7x
Tue, 18 Jul 2023PK₨1.6bPK₨2.3bPK₨231.6m3.5x6.8x0.7x
Thu, 15 Jun 2023PK₨1.4bPK₨2.3bPK₨237.3m2.9x6x0.6x
Sat, 13 May 2023PK₨1.3bPK₨2.2bPK₨224.4m4.4x6x0.6x
Mon, 10 Apr 2023PK₨1.4bPK₨2.2bPK₨188.8m4.7x7.4x0.6x
Wed, 08 Mar 2023PK₨1.4bPK₨2.2bPK₨198.6m5.4x6.9x0.6x
Fri, 03 Feb 2023PK₨1.5bPK₨2.1bPK₨239.6m5.9x6.1x0.7x
Sun, 01 Jan 2023PK₨1.5bPK₨2.1bPK₨239.6m6.3x6.2x0.7x
Tue, 29 Nov 2022PK₨1.6bPK₨2.1bPK₨273.0m6.3x5.9x0.8x
Thu, 27 Oct 2022PK₨1.6bPK₨2.0bPK₨270.0m8.8x5.8x0.8x
Sat, 24 Sep 2022PK₨1.7bPK₨1.9bPK₨365.3m5.2x4.7x0.9x
Mon, 22 Aug 2022PK₨1.9bPK₨2.0bPK₨373.7m5.5x5x0.9x
Wed, 20 Jul 2022PK₨1.8bPK₨2.0bPK₨373.7m4.9x4.8x0.9x
Fri, 17 Jun 2022PK₨1.7bPK₨2.0bPK₨373.7m4.9x4.6x0.9x
Sun, 15 May 2022PK₨1.8bPK₨2.0bPK₨320.6m5.1x5.6x0.9x
Tue, 12 Apr 2022PK₨1.9bPK₨2.0bPK₨309.0m6x6.2x0.9x
Thu, 10 Mar 2022PK₨1.8bPK₨2.1bPK₨314.4m5.2x5.8x0.9x
Sat, 05 Feb 2022PK₨2.0bPK₨2.0bPK₨271.6m6.8x7.5x1x
Mon, 03 Jan 2022PK₨1.9bPK₨2.0bPK₨271.6m4.6x6.8x0.9x
Wed, 01 Dec 2021PK₨1.8bPK₨2.1bPK₨293.7m4.8x6x0.8x
Fri, 29 Oct 2021PK₨1.9bPK₨2.1bPK₨205.8m4.8x9.4x0.9x
Sun, 26 Sep 2021PK₨2.0bPK₨2.1bPK₨137.6m13.5x14.4x0.9x
Tue, 24 Aug 2021PK₨2.2bPK₨2.2bPK₨45.6m12.8x49.3x1x
Wed, 30 Jun 2021PK₨2.1bPK₨2.2bPK₨45.6m11.7x46.8x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

46.8x


Total Market Cap: PK₨2.1bTotal Earnings: PK₨45.6mTotal Revenue: PK₨2.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani Specialized Finance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 9.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Pakistani Specialized Finance industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 6.4x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 9.6x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.81x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Specialized Finance industry have grown 95% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 4.4% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Pakistani Specialized Finance compare with similar industries?

PK Market-3.03%
Financials-3.98%
Diversified Financial-4.17%
Specialized Finance-5.67%
Other Diversified Financial Services0.088%
Multi-Sector Holdings0%
Transaction and Payment Processing Services0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PIM Popular Islamic ModarabaPK₨12.266.6%
+PK₨10.6m
12.0%n/a
FFLM First Fidelity Leasing ModarabaPK₨2.495.1%
+PK₨3.2m
43.9%PS4.7x
OLPM OLP ModarabaPK₨13.300.5%
+PK₨2.7m
18.2%PE5.1x
PMI First Prudential ModarabaPK₨1.971.0%
+PK₨2.6m
51.5%PE2.4x
TRSM Trust ModarabaPK₨2.063.5%
+PK₨2.1m
47.1%PE3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

FDPL

PK₨2.33

First Dawood Investment Bank

7D

-0.9%

1Y

43.8%

TRSM

PK₨2.06

Trust Modaraba

7D

3.5%

1Y

47.1%

FECM

PK₨3.90

First Elite Capital Modaraba

7D

-8.0%

1Y

38.3%

PIM

PK₨12.26

Popular Islamic Modaraba

7D

6.6%

1Y

12.0%

PMI

PK₨1.97

First Prudential Modaraba

7D

1.0%

1Y

51.5%

PGLC

PK₨7.84

Pak-Gulf Leasing

7D

-5.0%

1Y

91.2%

OLPM

PK₨13.30

OLP Modaraba

7D

0.5%

1Y

18.2%