Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) Electric Utilities Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 15, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-2.8%
  • 3M3.3%
  • 1Y173.3%
  • YTDn/a

The Electric Utilities is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Nishat Chunian Power has stood out, gaining 11%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 163% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani Electric Utilities Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 15 Jun 2024PK₨140.1bPK₨537.3b-PK₨25,987,944,010.0016.4x-5.4x0.3x
Mon, 13 May 2024PK₨142.8bPK₨537.0b-PK₨26,512,743,869.002.4x-5.4x0.3x
Wed, 10 Apr 2024PK₨131.7bPK₨537.0b-PK₨26,512,743,869.002.2x-5x0.2x
Fri, 08 Mar 2024PK₨139.4bPK₨537.0b-PK₨26,570,949,105.002x-5.2x0.3x
Sun, 04 Feb 2024PK₨139.7bPK₨537.1b-PK₨26,727,624,852.0028.9x-5.2x0.3x
Tue, 02 Jan 2024PK₨161.7bPK₨537.1b-PK₨26,727,624,852.0026.7x-6.1x0.3x
Thu, 30 Nov 2023PK₨99.3bPK₨537.1b-PK₨26,715,199,423.0027.9x-3.7x0.2x
Sat, 28 Oct 2023PK₨98.0bPK₨539.1b-PK₨27,124,192,423.0039.3x-3.6x0.2x
Mon, 25 Sep 2023PK₨60.2bPK₨594.8b-PK₨28,630,688,634.0019x-2.1x0.1x
Wed, 23 Aug 2023PK₨70.3bPK₨600.3b-PK₨29,255,158,634.0021.1x-2.4x0.1x
Fri, 21 Jul 2023PK₨63.4bPK₨600.3b-PK₨29,255,158,634.0021.5x-2.2x0.1x
Sun, 18 Jun 2023PK₨54.5bPK₨589.0b-PK₨39,120,539,095.00181.1x-1.4x0.09x
Tue, 16 May 2023PK₨59.0bPK₨594.2b-PK₨18,852,930,888.0017x-3.1x0.1x
Thu, 13 Apr 2023PK₨60.9bPK₨594.2b-PK₨18,852,930,888.0015.8x-3.2x0.1x
Sat, 11 Mar 2023PK₨65.4bPK₨594.2b-PK₨18,859,265,305.0018.2x-3.5x0.1x
Mon, 06 Feb 2023PK₨67.1bPK₨588.5b-PK₨8,103,874,545.0014.8x-8.3x0.1x
Wed, 04 Jan 2023PK₨75.8bPK₨588.4b-PK₨8,079,273,428.009x-9.4x0.1x
Fri, 02 Dec 2022PK₨80.1bPK₨588.4b-PK₨8,083,350,332.006.5x-9.9x0.1x
Sun, 30 Oct 2022PK₨81.0bPK₨545.0bPK₨10.8b8.9x7.5x0.1x
Tue, 27 Sep 2022PK₨86.8bPK₨435.4bPK₨6.3b11x13.7x0.2x
Thu, 25 Aug 2022PK₨105.3bPK₨435.3bPK₨6.4b12.3x16.6x0.2x
Sat, 23 Jul 2022PK₨87.4bPK₨428.7bPK₨6.2b17.3x14.1x0.2x
Mon, 20 Jun 2022PK₨77.8bPK₨408.2bPK₨10.6b8.5x7.3x0.2x
Wed, 18 May 2022PK₨76.6bPK₨402.2bPK₨10.4b8.1x7.4x0.2x
Fri, 15 Apr 2022PK₨91.8bPK₨366.8bPK₨15.8b6.2x5.8x0.3x
Sun, 13 Mar 2022PK₨91.0bPK₨367.1bPK₨15.8b6.2x5.8x0.2x
Tue, 08 Feb 2022PK₨94.3bPK₨367.1bPK₨15.8b6.4x6x0.3x
Thu, 06 Jan 2022PK₨99.8bPK₨367.1bPK₨15.8b6.8x6.3x0.3x
Sat, 04 Dec 2021PK₨92.9bPK₨367.1bPK₨15.8b6.4x5.9x0.3x
Mon, 01 Nov 2021PK₨101.5bPK₨367.2bPK₨15.8b7x6.4x0.3x
Wed, 29 Sep 2021PK₨99.5bPK₨336.7bPK₨15.1b7.8x6.6x0.3x
Fri, 27 Aug 2021PK₨107.8bPK₨306.1bPK₨6.0b12.4x18.1x0.4x
Sat, 03 Jul 2021PK₨121.5bPK₨306.1bPK₨6.0b13.3x20.4x0.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

20.4x


Total Market Cap: PK₨121.5bTotal Earnings: PK₨6.0bTotal Revenue: PK₨306.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani Electric Utilities Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 1.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Pakistani Electric Utilities industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.21x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Electric Utilities industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 21% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Pakistani Electric Utilities compare with similar industries?

PK Market2.51%
Utilities1.54%
Electric Utilities-2.81%
Electric Utilities-2.81%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
NCPL Nishat Chunian PowerPK₨32.9011.0%
+PK₨1.2b
113.8%PE2.4x
SEL Sitara EnergyPK₨11.202.9%
+PK₨6.1m
75.0%PS0.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

NCPL

PK₨32.90

Nishat Chunian Power

7D

11.0%

1Y

113.8%

KEL

PK₨4.62

K-Electric

7D

-4.0%

1Y

181.7%

KOHP

PK₨5.49

Kohinoor Power

7D

-3.7%

1Y

65.4%

TSPL

PK₨9.34

Tri-Star Power

7D

-4.8%

1Y

-3.6%

SEL

PK₨11.20

Sitara Energy

7D

2.9%

1Y

75.0%