Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) Electric Utilities Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 07, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D0.5%
  • 3M-16.2%
  • 1Y-20.6%
  • YTD-21.0%

Over the last 7 days, the Electric Utilities industry has dropped 4.4%, driven by Kohinoor Power declining 9.0%. The industry has fallen 15% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani Electric Utilities Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 08 Dec 2022PK₨77.5bPK₨588.4b-PK₨8,083,350,332.006.5x-9.6x0.1x
Sat, 05 Nov 2022PK₨83.0bPK₨545.0bPK₨10.8b9x7.7x0.2x
Mon, 03 Oct 2022PK₨87.6bPK₨435.4bPK₨6.3b10.4x13.8x0.2x
Wed, 31 Aug 2022PK₨98.1bPK₨435.3bPK₨6.4b11.8x15.4x0.2x
Fri, 29 Jul 2022PK₨85.1bPK₨428.7bPK₨6.2b17x13.7x0.2x
Sun, 26 Jun 2022PK₨85.1bPK₨408.2bPK₨10.6b9.4x8x0.2x
Tue, 24 May 2022PK₨75.0bPK₨408.2bPK₨10.6b8.1x7.1x0.2x
Thu, 21 Apr 2022PK₨88.8bPK₨366.8bPK₨15.8b5.9x5.6x0.2x
Sat, 19 Mar 2022PK₨89.9bPK₨367.1bPK₨15.8b5.8x5.7x0.2x
Mon, 14 Feb 2022PK₨101.6bPK₨367.1bPK₨15.8b6.8x6.4x0.3x
Wed, 12 Jan 2022PK₨98.5bPK₨367.1bPK₨15.8b6.6x6.2x0.3x
Fri, 10 Dec 2021PK₨95.0bPK₨367.1bPK₨15.8b6.5x6x0.3x
Sun, 07 Nov 2021PK₨105.3bPK₨367.1bPK₨15.8b7.2x6.7x0.3x
Tue, 05 Oct 2021PK₨103.6bPK₨337.5bPK₨14.3b8.2x7.2x0.3x
Thu, 02 Sep 2021PK₨107.3bPK₨306.1bPK₨6.0b12.3x18x0.4x
Sat, 31 Jul 2021PK₨111.3bPK₨306.1bPK₨6.0b12.2x18.6x0.4x
Tue, 04 May 2021PK₨105.1bPK₨306.1bPK₨6.0b10.7x17.6x0.3x
Fri, 05 Feb 2021PK₨128.7bPK₨296.1bPK₨4.9b13x26.3x0.4x
Mon, 09 Nov 2020PK₨108.5bPK₨297.5b-PK₨150,009,651.004.8x-723.2x0.4x
Sun, 02 Aug 2020PK₨102.2bPK₨302.8bPK₨1.5b5x69x0.3x
Wed, 06 May 2020PK₨88.5bPK₨325.8bPK₨19.2b5.5x4.6x0.3x
Sat, 08 Feb 2020PK₨124.3bPK₨317.1bPK₨18.2b8x6.8x0.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

7.1x


Total Market Cap: PK₨128.2bTotal Earnings: PK₨18.2bTotal Revenue: PK₨317.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani Electric Utilities Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -49.4x20212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Pakistani Electric Utilities industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.31x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Electric Utilities industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 23% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Pakistani Utilities industry?

PK Market-2.08%
Utilities-1.08%
Electric Utilities0.49%
Electric Utilities0.49%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
KEL K-ElectricPK₨2.631.9%
+PK₨1.4b
-21.0%PS0.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

TSPL

PK₨4.40

Tri-Star Power

7D

-3.9%

1Y

26.8%

NCPL

PK₨14.64

Nishat Chunian Power

7D

-3.4%

1Y

17.2%

KEL

PK₨2.63

K-Electric

7D

1.9%

1Y

-21.0%

KOHP

PK₨3.29

Kohinoor Power

7D

-8.6%

1Y

-17.8%