Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) Textiles Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 28, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies80
  • 7D1.8%
  • 3M2.7%
  • 1Y35.0%
  • YTDn/a

Last week, the Textiles industry hasn't moved much but Feroze1888 Mills is up 5.8% in that time. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 34% over the past 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to decline by 1.1% per year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani Textiles Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 28 Feb 2024PK₨429.6bPK₨1.9tPK₨61.7b3.8x7x0.2x
Fri, 26 Jan 2024PK₨449.2bPK₨1.9tPK₨61.3b4.1x7.3x0.2x
Sun, 24 Dec 2023PK₨396.0bPK₨1.9tPK₨59.0b4.1x6.7x0.2x
Tue, 21 Nov 2023PK₨383.0bPK₨1.9tPK₨64.7b3.3x5.9x0.2x
Thu, 19 Oct 2023PK₨344.6bPK₨1.8tPK₨71.6b3.2x4.8x0.2x
Sat, 16 Sep 2023PK₨334.1bPK₨1.8tPK₨83.3b2.9x4x0.2x
Mon, 14 Aug 2023PK₨338.1bPK₨1.8tPK₨85.7b2.8x3.9x0.2x
Wed, 12 Jul 2023PK₨337.5bPK₨1.8tPK₨84.8b2.9x4x0.2x
Fri, 09 Jun 2023PK₨343.9bPK₨1.8tPK₨86.0b2.9x4x0.2x
Sun, 07 May 2023PK₨318.0bPK₨1.7tPK₨102.2b2.8x3.1x0.2x
Tue, 04 Apr 2023PK₨301.8bPK₨1.7tPK₨110.5b2.7x2.7x0.2x
Thu, 02 Mar 2023PK₨306.4bPK₨1.7tPK₨132.8b2.3x2.3x0.2x
Sat, 28 Jan 2023PK₨312.7bPK₨1.7tPK₨138.8b2.2x2.3x0.2x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022PK₨315.7bPK₨1.7tPK₨141.5b2x2.2x0.2x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022PK₨330.8bPK₨1.7tPK₨142.2b2.1x2.3x0.2x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022PK₨336.0bPK₨1.6tPK₨147.1b1.9x2.3x0.2x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022PK₨339.0bPK₨1.4tPK₨152.5b1.7x2.2x0.2x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022PK₨359.7bPK₨1.4tPK₨150.5b1.8x2.4x0.3x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022PK₨340.1bPK₨1.4tPK₨150.5b1.8x2.3x0.2x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022PK₨342.3bPK₨1.4tPK₨150.5b1.8x2.3x0.2x
Mon, 09 May 2022PK₨359.5bPK₨1.4tPK₨146.5b2x2.5x0.3x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022PK₨342.9bPK₨1.3tPK₨142.5b2.1x2.4x0.3x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022PK₨354.5bPK₨1.3tPK₨134.0b2.2x2.6x0.3x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022PK₨352.5bPK₨1.2tPK₨128.6b2.5x2.7x0.3x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021PK₨341.2bPK₨1.2tPK₨128.6b2.5x2.7x0.3x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021PK₨361.9bPK₨1.2tPK₨125.6b2.6x2.9x0.3x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021PK₨346.4bPK₨1.1tPK₨92.8b3.3x3.7x0.3x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021PK₨375.6bPK₨986.6bPK₨62.4b5.4x6x0.4x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021PK₨373.7bPK₨984.7bPK₨62.1b5.6x6x0.4x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021PK₨344.0bPK₨963.0bPK₨56.0b5x6.1x0.4x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021PK₨345.7bPK₨922.7bPK₨29.0b7.5x11.9x0.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11.9x


Total Market Cap: PK₨345.7bTotal Earnings: PK₨29.0bTotal Revenue: PK₨922.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani Textiles Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 3.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Pakistani Textiles industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 7.0x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 4.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.25x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Textiles industry have grown 29% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 27% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Pakistani Textiles compare with similar industries?

PK Market3.43%
Consumer Discretionary3.11%
Luxury3.24%
Textiles1.83%
Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods8.45%
Footwear5.29%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
IBFL Ibrahim FibresPK₨398.002.3%
+PK₨2.8b
92.6%PE180.9x
FML Feroze1888 MillsPK₨94.145.8%
+PK₨2.1b
52.6%PE4.6x
CWSM Chakwal Spinning MillsPK₨25.1033.6%
+PK₨767.1m
1,991.7%PE-85.3x
STYLERS Stylers InternationalPK₨48.742.6%
+PK₨539.8m
n/an/a
IDYM Indus Dyeing & ManufacturingPK₨127.707.7%
+PK₨492.3m
5.4%PE3.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

BTL

PK₨302.48

Blessed Textiles

7D

-7.5%

1Y

-19.3%

KML

PK₨36.02

Kohinoor Mills

7D

-11.7%

1Y

-23.4%

RCML

PK₨492.00

Reliance Cotton Spinning Mills

7D

-14.4%

1Y

-23.5%

MEHT

PK₨420.50

Mahmood Textile Mills

7D

-7.0%

1Y

-21.4%

CCM

PK₨103.00

Crescent Cotton Mills

7D

14.4%

1Y

n/a

IBFL

PK₨398.00

Ibrahim Fibres

7D

2.3%

1Y

92.6%

NML

PK₨69.98

Nishat Mills

7D

1.0%

1Y

37.0%

IDYM

PK₨127.70

Indus Dyeing & Manufacturing

7D

7.7%

1Y

5.4%

FASM

PK₨301.00

Faisal Spinning Mills

7D

-4.5%

1Y

-18.6%

CWSM

PK₨25.10

Chakwal Spinning Mills

7D

33.6%

1Y

1,991.7%

FML

PK₨94.14

Feroze1888 Mills

7D

5.8%

1Y

52.6%

PRET

PK₨345.01

Premium Textile Mills

7D

-6.8%

1Y

-34.7%

ZAHID

PK₨28.83

Zahidjee Textile Mills

7D

7.1%

1Y

-4.9%

TOWL

PK₨162.14

Towellers

7D

-10.0%

1Y

12.1%

GADT

PK₨185.06

Gadoon Textile Mills

7D

-2.6%

1Y

-12.9%