Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) Paper Packaging Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D0.8%
  • 3M5.8%
  • 1Y28.0%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Paper Packaging industry has risen 2.8%, driven by gains from Century Paper & Board Mills of 5.3%. This means that the industry has gained 24% over the past year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani Paper Packaging Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 21 Jun 2024PK₨48.1bPK₨112.4bPK₨4.7b9.6x10.2x0.4x
Sun, 19 May 2024PK₨33.2bPK₨91.2bPK₨2.9b11.9x11.6x0.4x
Tue, 16 Apr 2024PK₨29.7bPK₨94.8bPK₨3.0b8.7x9.8x0.3x
Thu, 14 Mar 2024PK₨29.3bPK₨94.8bPK₨3.0b8.3x9.7x0.3x
Sat, 10 Feb 2024PK₨31.4bPK₨97.3bPK₨2.9b9.1x10.8x0.3x
Mon, 08 Jan 2024PK₨32.8bPK₨97.3bPK₨2.9b10.1x11.2x0.3x
Wed, 06 Dec 2023PK₨33.9bPK₨97.3bPK₨2.9b11.5x11.6x0.3x
Fri, 03 Nov 2023PK₨25.9bPK₨101.5bPK₨2.1b5.7x12.5x0.3x
Sun, 01 Oct 2023PK₨24.2bPK₨100.2bPK₨1.8b4.9x13.7x0.2x
Tue, 29 Aug 2023PK₨25.6bPK₨100.5bPK₨2.0b5x13x0.3x
Thu, 27 Jul 2023PK₨28.0bPK₨100.5bPK₨2.0b5.6x14.2x0.3x
Sat, 24 Jun 2023PK₨24.6bPK₨100.5bPK₨2.0b4.8x12.5x0.2x
Mon, 22 May 2023PK₨27.1bPK₨101.9bPK₨2.0b5.1x13.9x0.3x
Wed, 19 Apr 2023PK₨27.1bPK₨97.4bPK₨1.9b7.3x14.6x0.3x
Fri, 17 Mar 2023PK₨27.7bPK₨97.4bPK₨1.9b7.6x14.9x0.3x
Sun, 12 Feb 2023PK₨26.6bPK₨94.3bPK₨2.1b5.7x12.9x0.3x
Tue, 10 Jan 2023PK₨29.0bPK₨91.0bPK₨2.6b5.7x11.4x0.3x
Thu, 08 Dec 2022PK₨33.6bPK₨89.8bPK₨2.9b6.1x11.5x0.4x
Sat, 05 Nov 2022PK₨35.5bPK₨85.3bPK₨3.9b6x9.2x0.4x
Mon, 03 Oct 2022PK₨36.2bPK₨79.8bPK₨4.0b6x9x0.5x
Wed, 31 Aug 2022PK₨35.0bPK₨75.0bPK₨4.2b5.8x8.3x0.5x
Fri, 29 Jul 2022PK₨31.6bPK₨75.0bPK₨4.2b5.2x7.4x0.4x
Sun, 26 Jun 2022PK₨33.8bPK₨75.0bPK₨4.2b5.4x8x0.5x
Tue, 24 May 2022PK₨32.2bPK₨75.0bPK₨4.2b5.6x7.6x0.4x
Thu, 21 Apr 2022PK₨38.6bPK₨71.4bPK₨4.3b6.2x9x0.5x
Sat, 19 Mar 2022PK₨38.7bPK₨71.4bPK₨4.3b5.7x9x0.5x
Mon, 14 Feb 2022PK₨42.0bPK₨69.8bPK₨4.0b6.6x10.5x0.6x
Wed, 12 Jan 2022PK₨42.4bPK₨67.4bPK₨4.4b7.1x9.6x0.6x
Fri, 10 Dec 2021PK₨39.3bPK₨67.4bPK₨4.4b6.6x8.9x0.6x
Sun, 07 Nov 2021PK₨33.8bPK₨60.9bPK₨4.4b7.6x7.7x0.6x
Tue, 05 Oct 2021PK₨34.7bPK₨57.0bPK₨4.2b8x8.3x0.6x
Thu, 02 Sep 2021PK₨37.2bPK₨53.3bPK₨4.7b9.2x7.9x0.7x
Sat, 31 Jul 2021PK₨38.7bPK₨53.3bPK₨4.7b9.5x8.3x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

8.5x


Total Market Cap: PK₨40.0bTotal Earnings: PK₨4.7bTotal Revenue: PK₨53.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani Paper Packaging Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 10.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Pakistani Paper Packaging industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 10.6x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.42x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Paper Packaging industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 28% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Comparison

How does Pakistani Paper Packaging compare with similar industries?

PK Market2.51%
Materials0.99%
Packaging-0.54%
Paper Packaging0.76%
Metal and Glass Containers-1.67%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
IPAK International Packaging FilmsPK₨25.043.3%
+PK₨560.2m
n/aPE9.6x
CEPB Century Paper & Board MillsPK₨31.990.1%
+PK₨16.1m
18.4%PE15.4x
MACFL Macpac FilmsPK₨18.200.8%
+PK₨8.9m
13.8%PE3.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

IPAK

PK₨25.04

International Packaging Films

7D

3.3%

1Y

n/a

MERIT

PK₨12.62

Merit Packaging

7D

-0.9%

1Y

59.1%

RPL

PK₨14.60

Roshan Packages

7D

-1.9%

1Y

65.9%

CEPB

PK₨31.99

Century Paper & Board Mills

7D

0.1%

1Y

18.4%

SPEL

PK₨15.00

Synthetic Products Enterprises

7D

-3.5%

1Y

42.9%

CPPL

PK₨118.57

Cherat Packaging

7D

-0.3%

1Y

28.9%

MACFL

PK₨18.20

Macpac Films

7D

0.8%

1Y

13.8%

FTMM

PK₨4.65

First Treet Manufacturing Modaraba

7D

-0.2%

1Y

22.4%