Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) Consumer Finance Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-2.4%
  • 3M5.6%
  • 1Y12.1%
  • YTD1.3%

Over the last 7 days, the Consumer Finance industry has dropped 1.9%, driven by First Habib Modaraba declining 2.0%. In the past year, the industry has gained 13%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani Consumer Finance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 21 Feb 2024PK₨7.3bPK₨9.3bPK₨2.0b4.6x3.7x0.8x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024PK₨7.8bPK₨9.3bPK₨2.0b6.2x3.9x0.8x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023PK₨7.8bPK₨9.3bPK₨2.0b6.2x3.9x0.8x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023PK₨6.9bPK₨9.3bPK₨2.0b6.2x3.5x0.7x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023PK₨6.9bPK₨8.4bPK₨1.8b6.2x4x0.8x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023PK₨6.6bPK₨7.5bPK₨1.6b6.2x4x0.9x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023PK₨6.5bPK₨8.8bPK₨2.5b4.8x2.7x0.7x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023PK₨6.4bPK₨8.8bPK₨2.5b4.6x2.6x0.7x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023PK₨6.3bPK₨8.8bPK₨2.5b4.7x2.6x0.7x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023PK₨6.7bPK₨8.2bPK₨2.3b5x2.9x0.8x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023PK₨6.2bPK₨8.2bPK₨2.3b4.8x2.7x0.8x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023PK₨6.4bPK₨7.3bPK₨2.0b3.9x3.2x0.9x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023PK₨6.4bPK₨7.3bPK₨2.0b3.9x3.2x0.9x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022PK₨6.5bPK₨7.1bPK₨2.0b4x3.3x0.9x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022PK₨6.6bPK₨7.1bPK₨2.0b4.1x3.4x0.9x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022PK₨7.5bPK₨6.0bPK₨1.4b8.5x5.4x1.2x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022PK₨7.3bPK₨5.7bPK₨1.4b6.7x5.3x1.3x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022PK₨7.0bPK₨5.7bPK₨1.4b8.9x5.1x1.2x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022PK₨7.0bPK₨5.7bPK₨1.4b8.7x5.1x1.2x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022PK₨7.0bPK₨5.5bPK₨1.4b8.7x5.1x1.3x
Mon, 02 May 2022PK₨7.6bPK₨5.6bPK₨1.5b5.1x5x1.3x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022PK₨7.3bPK₨5.8bPK₨1.5b5.2x4.7x1.3x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022PK₨7.1bPK₨5.7bPK₨1.6b4.6x4.5x1.2x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022PK₨7.3bPK₨5.7bPK₨1.6b4.8x4.7x1.3x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021PK₨7.4bPK₨5.7bPK₨1.6b5x4.7x1.3x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021PK₨7.4bPK₨5.7bPK₨1.6b4.8x4.7x1.3x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021PK₨7.8bPK₨5.4bPK₨1.6b8.1x5x1.5x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021PK₨8.5bPK₨5.2bPK₨1.5b9.2x5.8x1.6x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021PK₨8.7bPK₨5.2bPK₨1.5b9.4x6x1.7x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021PK₨8.1bPK₨5.2bPK₨1.5b6.9x5.6x1.6x
Wed, 10 Mar 2021PK₨8.0bPK₨5.1bPK₨1.3b8x6.3x1.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

6.3x


Total Market Cap: PK₨8.0bTotal Earnings: PK₨1.3bTotal Revenue: PK₨5.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani Consumer Finance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 4.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Pakistani Consumer Finance industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 3.8x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 4.3x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.80x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Consumer Finance industry have grown 16% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 22% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Pakistani Financials industry?

PK Market-1.60%
Financials-0.63%
Consumer Finance-2.39%
Consumer Finance-2.39%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
FHAM First Habib ModarabaPK₨7.300.7%
+PK₨11.1m
-1.2%PE2.7x
FPJM First Punjab ModarabaPK₨1.9711.3%
+PK₨6.8m
50.4%PS0.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

FPJM

PK₨1.97

First Punjab Modaraba

7D

11.3%

1Y

50.4%

FPRM

PK₨6.85

First Paramount Modaraba

7D

-3.5%

1Y

34.3%

BRRG

PK₨14.50

BRR Guardian

7D

-3.3%

1Y

n/a

OLPL

PK₨23.56

OLP Financial Services Pakistan

7D

-3.2%

1Y

18.3%

FHAM

PK₨7.30

First Habib Modaraba

7D

0.7%

1Y

-1.2%