Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) IT Consulting Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 12, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-2.1%
  • 3M10.0%
  • 1Y7.9%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the IT Consulting industry has dropped 3.3%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 9.0%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 49% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani IT Consulting Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 12 Jun 2024PK₨162.8bPK₨84.3bPK₨9.3b10.2x17.6x1.9x
Fri, 10 May 2024PK₨146.0bPK₨77.1bPK₨9.4b17.8x15.5x1.9x
Sun, 07 Apr 2024PK₨142.6bPK₨67.6bPK₨11.7b13.2x12.2x2.1x
Tue, 05 Mar 2024PK₨148.8bPK₨63.1bPK₨11.7b13.9x12.7x2.4x
Thu, 01 Feb 2024PK₨141.2bPK₨63.1bPK₨11.7b10.3x12.1x2.2x
Sat, 30 Dec 2023PK₨153.6bPK₨63.1bPK₨11.7b11.2x13.2x2.4x
Mon, 27 Nov 2023PK₨169.0bPK₨63.2bPK₨11.5b13.3x14.7x2.7x
Wed, 25 Oct 2023PK₨149.3bPK₨57.7bPK₨11.7b11.4x12.7x2.6x
Fri, 22 Sep 2023PK₨150.4bPK₨57.7bPK₨11.8b11x12.7x2.6x
Sun, 20 Aug 2023PK₨162.2bPK₨47.2bPK₨12.0b15.7x13.5x3.4x
Tue, 18 Jul 2023PK₨160.3bPK₨54.4bPK₨13.3b13.5x12x2.9x
Thu, 15 Jun 2023PK₨151.4bPK₨54.4bPK₨13.3b10.3x11.4x2.8x
Sat, 13 May 2023PK₨150.9bPK₨47.2bPK₨10.0b17.8x15.2x3.2x
Mon, 10 Apr 2023PK₨165.5bPK₨39.4bPK₨9.2b18.7x17.9x4.2x
Wed, 08 Mar 2023PK₨170.0bPK₨39.4bPK₨9.2b19.4x18.4x4.3x
Fri, 03 Feb 2023PK₨164.6bPK₨39.0bPK₨10.0b15.1x16.4x4.2x
Sun, 01 Jan 2023PK₨171.5bPK₨39.0bPK₨10.0b15.6x17.1x4.4x
Tue, 29 Nov 2022PK₨179.9bPK₨39.1bPK₨10.0b16.6x17.9x4.6x
Thu, 27 Oct 2022PK₨163.2bPK₨34.4bPK₨8.9b16.1x18.3x4.7x
Sat, 24 Sep 2022PK₨150.0bPK₨33.7bPK₨8.7b15.4x17.2x4.4x
Mon, 22 Aug 2022PK₨151.0bPK₨31.1bPK₨7.9b17.3x19.1x4.9x
Wed, 20 Jul 2022PK₨141.6bPK₨31.1bPK₨7.9b16.7x17.9x4.6x
Fri, 17 Jun 2022PK₨130.3bPK₨31.1bPK₨7.9b15x16.5x4.2x
Sun, 15 May 2022PK₨134.4bPK₨30.3bPK₨7.2b17x18.7x4.4x
Tue, 12 Apr 2022PK₨147.8bPK₨28.1bPK₨6.6b22.2x22.4x5.3x
Thu, 10 Mar 2022PK₨129.6bPK₨25.6bPK₨4.9b25.8x26.3x5.1x
Sat, 05 Feb 2022PK₨152.6bPK₨25.6bPK₨4.9b30.9x31x6x
Mon, 03 Jan 2022PK₨147.4bPK₨25.6bPK₨4.9b28.7x29.9x5.8x
Wed, 01 Dec 2021PK₨153.9bPK₨25.6bPK₨4.9b30.5x31.3x6x
Fri, 29 Oct 2021PK₨133.9bPK₨23.6bPK₨4.0b35.6x33.6x5.7x
Sun, 26 Sep 2021PK₨140.7bPK₨23.6bPK₨4.0b36.9x35.3x6x
Tue, 24 Aug 2021PK₨133.9bPK₨23.3bPK₨4.0b32.4x33.8x5.8x
Wed, 30 Jun 2021PK₨115.6bPK₨23.3bPK₨4.0b28.6x29.2x5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

29.2x


Total Market Cap: PK₨115.6bTotal Earnings: PK₨4.0bTotal Revenue: PK₨23.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani IT Consulting Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 19.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Pakistani IT Consulting and Other Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 17.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 19.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the IT Consulting and Other Services industry have grown 33% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 54% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Pakistani IT Consulting compare with similar industries?

PK Market-3.03%
Tech-3.09%
IT-2.09%
IT Consulting-2.09%
Internet Services and Infrastructure0%
Data Processing Services-4.77%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SYM

PK₨5.75

Symmetry Group

7D

-4.3%

1Y

n/a

OCTOPUS

PK₨67.87

Octopus Digital

7D

-1.2%

1Y

62.6%

SYS

PK₨424.18

Systems

7D

-0.5%

1Y

4.2%

AVN

PK₨53.52

Avanceon

7D

-5.6%

1Y

21.1%

HCL

PK₨414.34

Hallmark

7D

-1.4%

1Y

n/a