Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) Steel Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies13
  • 7D3.0%
  • 3M29.9%
  • 1Y97.0%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Steel industry is up 3.5%, with International Industries leading the way, up 6.2%. Meanwhile, Huffaz Seamless Pipe Industries actually underperformed within the industry, shrinking 9.8% in the last week. This means that the industry has gained 92% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 69% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani Steel Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 18 Jun 2024PK₨129.3bPK₨379.7bPK₨6.5b7.3x19.7x0.3x
Thu, 16 May 2024PK₨114.6bPK₨379.2bPK₨6.5b6.6x17.6x0.3x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024PK₨105.8bPK₨389.5bPK₨12.5b6.4x8.5x0.3x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024PK₨98.7bPK₨387.8bPK₨12.3b7.5x8x0.3x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024PK₨99.7bPK₨382.7bPK₨9.9b6.9x10x0.3x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024PK₨106.5bPK₨379.6bPK₨8.3b7.6x12.8x0.3x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023PK₨101.3bPK₨386.0bPK₨8.8b6.7x11.5x0.3x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023PK₨81.9bPK₨375.8bPK₨6.8b5.6x12x0.2x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023PK₨69.7bPK₨370.0bPK₨6.9b4.6x10.2x0.2x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023PK₨73.1bPK₨390.4bPK₨6.9b5.8x10.6x0.2x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023PK₨76.6bPK₨392.4bPK₨5.0b7.9x15.3x0.2x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023PK₨62.2bPK₨392.4bPK₨5.0b7.3x12.5x0.2x
Fri, 19 May 2023PK₨70.1bPK₨399.2bPK₨4.9b6.2x14.4x0.2x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023PK₨71.7bPK₨411.5bPK₨3.6b6.7x19.9x0.2x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023PK₨73.3bPK₨411.5bPK₨3.6b6.4x20.2x0.2x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023PK₨70.8bPK₨420.6bPK₨7.8b5x9.1x0.2x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023PK₨73.0bPK₨424.4bPK₨11.0b5.4x6.7x0.2x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022PK₨80.2bPK₨423.5bPK₨11.3b6.9x7.1x0.2x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022PK₨89.6bPK₨455.0bPK₨17.2b5.3x5.2x0.2x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022PK₨92.0bPK₨425.3bPK₨20.2b4.4x4.6x0.2x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022PK₨95.2bPK₨419.6bPK₨23.9b3.9x4x0.2x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022PK₨86.2bPK₨419.6bPK₨23.9b3.6x3.6x0.2x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022PK₨94.0bPK₨419.6bPK₨23.9b3.9x3.9x0.2x
Sat, 21 May 2022PK₨96.2bPK₨419.6bPK₨23.9b4x4x0.2x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022PK₨117.3bPK₨396.2bPK₨28.4b5x4.1x0.3x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022PK₨108.8bPK₨396.2bPK₨28.4b4.9x3.8x0.3x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022PK₨133.2bPK₨384.2bPK₨31.3b6.6x4.3x0.3x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022PK₨137.8bPK₨383.3bPK₨32.0b7.4x4.3x0.4x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021PK₨120.5bPK₨383.6bPK₨32.0b6.4x3.8x0.3x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021PK₨153.0bPK₨382.7bPK₨31.9b7.4x4.8x0.4x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021PK₨138.4bPK₨334.8bPK₨25.2b7.7x5.5x0.4x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021PK₨167.1bPK₨322.9bPK₨24.0b8.4x7x0.5x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021PK₨164.3bPK₨322.9bPK₨24.0b8.8x6.8x0.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

6.8x


Total Market Cap: PK₨164.3bTotal Earnings: PK₨24.0bTotal Revenue: PK₨322.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani Steel Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 8.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Pakistani Steel industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 19.7x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 8.5x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.26x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Steel industry have declined 35% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 5.6% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Pakistani Steel compare with similar industries?

PK Market3.12%
Materials3.78%
Metals and Mining3.00%
Steel3.05%
Copper0%
Diversified Metals and Mining0%
Gold0%
Precious Metals and Minerals0%
Silver0%
Aluminum-1.17%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
INIL International IndustriesPK₨192.076.2%
+PK₨1.5b
178.1%PE7.3x
MUGHAL Mughal Iron & Steel IndustriesPK₨96.914.4%
+PK₨1.4b
101.9%PE14.6x
ISL International SteelsPK₨86.882.3%
+PK₨843.9m
121.0%PE7.6x
ASL Aisha Steel MillsPK₨8.031.9%
+PK₨139.5m
49.5%PS0.2x
DSL Dost SteelsPK₨5.814.3%
+PK₨106.7m
5.6%PB6.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MUGHAL

PK₨96.91

Mughal Iron & Steel Industries

7D

4.4%

1Y

101.9%

ITTEFAQ

PK₨6.31

Ittefaq Iron Industries

7D

-1.3%

1Y

30.4%

AGHA

PK₨10.53

Agha Steel Industries

7D

-0.09%

1Y

5.9%

ASTL

PK₨28.44

Amreli Steels

7D

-0.5%

1Y

76.6%

ASL

PK₨8.03

Aisha Steel Mills

7D

1.9%

1Y

49.5%

ISL

PK₨86.88

International Steels

7D

2.3%

1Y

121.0%

MSCL

PK₨12.99

Metropolitan Steel

7D

-0.9%

1Y

-56.2%

BCL

PK₨140.07

Bolan Castings

7D

-2.7%

1Y

332.2%

DSL

PK₨5.81

Dost Steels

7D

4.3%

1Y

5.6%

BECO

PK₨6.42

Beco Steel

7D

0.6%

1Y

-17.9%