Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies42
  • 7D-0.2%
  • 3M-3.9%
  • 1Y37.5%
  • YTDn/a

Last week, the Packaged Foods and Meats industry hasn't moved much but Rafhan Maize Products is up 4.5% in that time. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 39% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 57% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani Packaged Foods and Meats Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024PK₨902.4bPK₨1.1tPK₨72.6b5.7x12.4x0.8x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024PK₨938.7bPK₨1.1tPK₨67.2b6.1x14x0.8x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023PK₨943.4bPK₨1.1tPK₨68.9b10.1x13.7x0.8x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023PK₨887.9bPK₨1.1tPK₨69.3b7.5x12.8x0.8x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023PK₨804.2bPK₨1.1tPK₨63.0b7.5x12.8x0.8x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023PK₨787.0bPK₨1.0tPK₨60.6b6.6x13x0.8x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023PK₨814.5bPK₨1.0tPK₨59.1b6.7x13.8x0.8x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023PK₨761.9bPK₨1.0tPK₨59.5b7x12.8x0.7x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023PK₨752.0bPK₨1.0tPK₨57.3b7.5x13.1x0.7x
Wed, 03 May 2023PK₨671.2bPK₨967.9bPK₨51.9b5.8x12.9x0.7x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023PK₨630.8bPK₨921.6bPK₨47.4b7.5x13.3x0.7x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023PK₨659.0bPK₨895.5bPK₨46.8b9.2x14.1x0.7x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023PK₨672.2bPK₨862.2bPK₨47.6b8.9x14.1x0.8x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022PK₨693.9bPK₨851.2bPK₨49.2b7.7x14.1x0.8x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022PK₨757.4bPK₨848.7bPK₨49.3b8.4x15.4x0.9x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022PK₨787.6bPK₨807.2bPK₨47.0b10.3x16.8x1x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022PK₨753.4bPK₨771.5bPK₨44.6b10.4x16.9x1x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022PK₨776.2bPK₨767.0bPK₨44.6b10.4x17.4x1x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022PK₨751.0bPK₨753.3bPK₨44.5b10.2x16.9x1x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022PK₨749.1bPK₨745.3bPK₨41.2b9.9x18.2x1x
Thu, 05 May 2022PK₨790.0bPK₨746.5bPK₨39.8b10.1x19.8x1.1x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022PK₨797.3bPK₨727.4bPK₨38.9b11.1x20.5x1.1x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022PK₨747.0bPK₨714.4bPK₨38.2b11.9x19.5x1x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022PK₨734.1bPK₨698.9bPK₨39.8b12.1x18.4x1.1x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021PK₨718.9bPK₨699.3bPK₨37.4b11.9x19.2x1x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021PK₨745.3bPK₨699.3bPK₨37.4b12.7x20x1.1x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021PK₨780.2bPK₨678.0bPK₨36.0b13.2x21.7x1.2x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021PK₨808.4bPK₨667.9bPK₨35.9b14x22.5x1.2x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021PK₨783.2bPK₨670.3bPK₨35.9b12.5x21.8x1.2x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021PK₨724.6bPK₨647.3bPK₨35.1b14.3x20.7x1.1x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021PK₨709.1bPK₨609.6bPK₨28.5b17.7x24.9x1.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

24.9x


Total Market Cap: PK₨709.1bTotal Earnings: PK₨28.5bTotal Revenue: PK₨609.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 17x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Pakistani Packaged Foods and Meats industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 12.4x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 17.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.95x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Packaged Foods and Meats industry have grown 37% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 23% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Pakistani Packaged Foods and Meats compare with similar industries?

PK Market4.10%
Consumer Staples1.50%
Food-0.17%
Packaged Foods and Meats-0.18%
Agricultural Products2.95%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
RMPL Rafhan Maize ProductsPK₨8.74k4.5%
+PK₨3.4b
-2.8%PE11.8x
ISIL Ismail IndustriesPK₨1.20k3.9%
+PK₨3.0b
150.0%PE11.7x
UNITY Unity FoodsPK₨20.4713.2%
+PK₨2.8b
57.3%PE11.2x
JDWS JDW Sugar MillsPK₨443.0012.0%
+PK₨2.7b
23.7%PE3.5x
FCEPL FrieslandCampina Engro PakistanPK₨67.881.5%
+PK₨766.6m
12.7%PE34.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

FCEPL

PK₨67.88

FrieslandCampina Engro Pakistan

7D

1.5%

1Y

12.7%

JDWS

PK₨443.00

JDW Sugar Mills

7D

12.0%

1Y

23.7%

HABSM

PK₨66.50

Habib Sugar Mills

7D

2.3%

1Y

126.2%

SML

PK₨36.88

Shakarganj

7D

-1.3%

1Y

n/a

MRNS

PK₨53.00

Mehran Sugar Mills

7D

6.6%

1Y

85.1%

FFL

PK₨9.15

Fauji Foods

7D

2.9%

1Y

93.4%

RMPL

PK₨8,739.00

Rafhan Maize Products

7D

4.5%

1Y

-2.8%

AGSML

PK₨5.90

Abdullah Shah Ghazi Sugar Mills

7D

-6.3%

1Y

-6.2%

ASC

PK₨8.85

Al Shaheer

7D

-1.2%

1Y

-11.9%

ISIL

PK₨1,200.00

Ismail Industries

7D

3.9%

1Y

150.0%

SHJS

PK₨92.00

Shahtaj Sugar Mills

7D

-3.0%

1Y

154.0%

SASML

PK₨31.45

Sindh Abadgar's Sugar Mills

7D

-13.6%

1Y

130.2%

BNL

PK₨13.50

Bunny's

7D

-4.9%

1Y

-22.9%

NESTLE

PK₨7,910.11

Nestlé Pakistan

7D

-3.5%

1Y

49.2%

UPFL

PK₨21,799.17

Unilever Pakistan Foods

7D

-2.2%

1Y

11.6%

UNITY

PK₨20.47

Unity Foods

7D

13.2%

1Y

57.3%