Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) Auto Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 25, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D3.7%
  • 3M17.4%
  • 1Y87.2%
  • YTD9.5%

In the last week, the Auto industry is up 3.8%, with all of the companies up. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 88%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 11% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani Auto Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 25 Feb 2024PK₨255.8bPK₨530.0bPK₨9.8b22.8x26.2x0.5x
Tue, 23 Jan 2024PK₨256.0bPK₨534.5bPK₨9.3b24.2x27.5x0.5x
Thu, 21 Dec 2023PK₨230.1bPK₨534.5bPK₨9.3b20x24.7x0.4x
Sat, 18 Nov 2023PK₨194.8bPK₨546.5bPK₨7.9b7.2x24.7x0.4x
Mon, 16 Oct 2023PK₨151.2bPK₨541.9b-PK₨1,507,767,000.007.6x-100.3x0.3x
Wed, 13 Sep 2023PK₨140.5bPK₨542.3b-PK₨1,530,423,000.007.6x-91.8x0.3x
Fri, 11 Aug 2023PK₨144.5bPK₨613.5b-PK₨7,637,493,000.0011.9x-18.9x0.2x
Sun, 09 Jul 2023PK₨137.6bPK₨642.1b-PK₨7,224,107,000.0013.2x-19x0.2x
Tue, 06 Jun 2023PK₨135.3bPK₨642.1b-PK₨7,224,107,000.0011.8x-18.7x0.2x
Thu, 04 May 2023PK₨137.8bPK₨651.5b-PK₨5,994,362,000.0011.6x-23x0.2x
Sat, 01 Apr 2023PK₨134.2bPK₨703.5bPK₨8.4b8.4x15.9x0.2x
Mon, 27 Feb 2023PK₨136.7bPK₨682.1bPK₨12.8b11x10.7x0.2x
Wed, 25 Jan 2023PK₨136.0bPK₨710.3bPK₨17.4b6.1x7.8x0.2x
Fri, 23 Dec 2022PK₨150.9bPK₨709.9bPK₨17.0b6.9x8.9x0.2x
Sun, 20 Nov 2022PK₨159.4bPK₨708.9bPK₨18.5b7.7x8.6x0.2x
Tue, 18 Oct 2022PK₨166.9bPK₨756.3bPK₨26.8b8.7x6.2x0.2x
Thu, 15 Sep 2022PK₨167.3bPK₨732.2bPK₨27.8b7.8x6x0.2x
Sat, 13 Aug 2022PK₨180.2bPK₨674.5bPK₨31.7b8.5x5.7x0.3x
Mon, 11 Jul 2022PK₨188.8bPK₨674.5bPK₨31.7b8.3x6x0.3x
Wed, 08 Jun 2022PK₨195.8bPK₨674.5bPK₨31.7b8.2x6.2x0.3x
Fri, 06 May 2022PK₨209.1bPK₨662.9bPK₨32.9b7.3x6.4x0.3x
Sun, 03 Apr 2022PK₨215.8bPK₨628.9bPK₨31.9b7.5x6.8x0.3x
Tue, 01 Mar 2022PK₨224.2bPK₨602.3bPK₨29.8b8.1x7.5x0.4x
Thu, 27 Jan 2022PK₨212.5bPK₨582.7bPK₨29.9b7.3x7.1x0.4x
Sat, 25 Dec 2021PK₨212.1bPK₨582.7bPK₨29.9b7.8x7.1x0.4x
Mon, 22 Nov 2021PK₨213.8bPK₨582.7bPK₨29.9b7.9x7.2x0.4x
Wed, 20 Oct 2021PK₨202.9bPK₨509.5bPK₨23.9b10.5x8.5x0.4x
Fri, 17 Sep 2021PK₨239.7bPK₨506.2bPK₨22.5b11.5x10.7x0.5x
Sun, 15 Aug 2021PK₨264.8bPK₨506.2bPK₨22.5b13.1x11.8x0.5x
Thu, 10 Jun 2021PK₨245.5bPK₨411.4bPK₨13.3b21.7x18.4x0.6x
Wed, 03 Mar 2021PK₨222.8bPK₨355.2bPK₨8.2b18.2x27.1x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

27.1x


Total Market Cap: PK₨222.8bTotal Earnings: PK₨8.2bTotal Revenue: PK₨355.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani Auto Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 2.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Pakistani Auto industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 26.0x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 2.4x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.34x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Auto industry have grown 5.9% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 14% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Pakistani Consumer Discretionary industry?

PK Market4.17%
Consumer Discretionary1.48%
Auto3.75%
Automobile Manufacturers3.80%
Motorcycle Manufacturers3.51%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Automobile Manufacturers industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 13.9x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 11.1%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 46.4% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Motorcycle Manufacturers industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 9.2x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Automobile Manufacturers industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 11% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 46% per year.
  • In contrast, the Automobile Manufacturers industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 11% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
HCAR Honda Atlas Cars (Pakistan)PK₨221.6513.2%
+PK₨3.7b
80.6%PE226.2x
INDU Indus MotorPK₨1.49k2.6%
+PK₨3.0b
69.3%PE10.1x
ATLH Atlas HondaPK₨380.003.5%
+PK₨1.6b
36.7%PE6.4x
GHNI Ghandhara IndustriesPK₨139.269.6%
+PK₨517.3m
64.0%PE36.8x
GAL Ghandhara AutomobilesPK₨69.3213.5%
+PK₨470.8m
103.7%PE22.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ATLH

PK₨380.00

Atlas Honda

7D

3.5%

1Y

36.7%

PSMC

PK₨609.01

Pak Suzuki Motor

7D

0.002%

1Y

401.7%

GHNI

PK₨139.26

Ghandhara Industries

7D

9.6%

1Y

64.0%

INDU

PK₨1,488.34

Indus Motor

7D

2.6%

1Y

69.3%

HCAR

PK₨221.65

Honda Atlas Cars (Pakistan)

7D

13.2%

1Y

80.6%

DFML

PK₨16.07

Dewan Farooque Motors

7D

4.6%

1Y

33.9%

GAL

PK₨69.32

Ghandhara Automobiles

7D

13.5%

1Y

103.7%