Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) Pharma Industry Analysis

UpdatedSep 25, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D-2.8%
  • 3M-5.7%
  • 1Y-27.2%
  • YTD-19.9%

Over the last 7 days, the Pharma industry has dropped 2.8%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. The industry has fallen 27% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 6.7% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani Pharma Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 25 Sep 2022PK₨194.0bPK₨179.3bPK₨18.4b10.9x10.5x1.1x
Tue, 23 Aug 2022PK₨212.0bPK₨169.3bPK₨21.5b10.2x9.9x1.3x
Thu, 21 Jul 2022PK₨209.5bPK₨167.9bPK₨21.4b10.5x9.8x1.2x
Sat, 18 Jun 2022PK₨209.0bPK₨167.9bPK₨21.4b9.2x9.8x1.2x
Mon, 16 May 2022PK₨214.0bPK₨163.7bPK₨21.2b9.4x10.1x1.3x
Wed, 13 Apr 2022PK₨235.1bPK₨161.9bPK₨21.1b10.4x11.1x1.5x
Fri, 11 Mar 2022PK₨226.5bPK₨160.8bPK₨19.7b11.2x11.5x1.4x
Sun, 06 Feb 2022PK₨243.5bPK₨160.5bPK₨20.0b11.6x12.2x1.5x
Tue, 04 Jan 2022PK₨245.2bPK₨160.5bPK₨20.0b11.7x12.2x1.5x
Thu, 02 Dec 2021PK₨249.6bPK₨160.5bPK₨20.0b12.2x12.5x1.6x
Sat, 30 Oct 2021PK₨267.3bPK₨157.2bPK₨19.8b13.3x13.5x1.7x
Mon, 27 Sep 2021PK₨268.9bPK₨153.6bPK₨18.7b13.8x14.4x1.8x
Wed, 25 Aug 2021PK₨280.8bPK₨153.6bPK₨18.7b13.7x15x1.8x
Thu, 01 Jul 2021PK₨272.6bPK₨148.4bPK₨18.4b13.6x14.8x1.8x
Sun, 04 Apr 2021PK₨258.5bPK₨140.5bPK₨16.8b13.7x15.4x1.8x
Wed, 06 Jan 2021PK₨265.0bPK₨135.3bPK₨15.1b17.2x17.6x2x
Sat, 10 Oct 2020PK₨264.7bPK₨132.1bPK₨13.4b20.8x19.7x2x
Fri, 03 Jul 2020PK₨233.2bPK₨125.7bPK₨12.0b21.4x19.4x1.9x
Mon, 06 Apr 2020PK₨169.8bPK₨124.5bPK₨9.7b15.8x17.5x1.4x
Thu, 09 Jan 2020PK₨194.9bPK₨122.7bPK₨9.3b22.5x21x1.6x
Wed, 02 Oct 2019PK₨131.9bPK₨118.9bPK₨9.2b13.7x14.4x1.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

14.4x


Total Market Cap: PK₨131.9bTotal Earnings: PK₨9.2bTotal Revenue: PK₨118.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani Pharma Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 16x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Pakistani Pharmaceuticals industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 10.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 16.0x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Pharmaceuticals industry have grown 26% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 15% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Pakistani Pharma compare with similar industries?

PK Market-2.41%
Healthcare-3.33%
Pharma-2.75%
Pharma-2.75%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SEARL

PK₨98.37

Searle

7D

-3.6%

1Y

-40.1%

AGP

PK₨72.30

AGP

7D

-4.6%

1Y

-43.1%