Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) Luxury Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies85
  • 7D1.1%
  • 3M-2.8%
  • 1Y56.1%
  • YTD-3.7%

Over the last 7 days, the Luxury industry has risen 1.1%, driven by gains from Ibrahim Fibres of 5.7%. This means that the industry has gained 56% over the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 10% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani Luxury Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 22 Apr 2024PK₨568.7bPK₨2.2tPK₨96.0b5.3x5.9x0.3x
Wed, 20 Mar 2024PK₨566.3bPK₨2.2tPK₨89.9b5.1x6.3x0.3x
Fri, 16 Feb 2024PK₨593.4bPK₨2.2tPK₨85.7b4.7x6.9x0.3x
Sun, 14 Jan 2024PK₨596.6bPK₨2.2tPK₨85.6b4.7x7x0.3x
Tue, 12 Dec 2023PK₨576.4bPK₨2.1tPK₨85.3b4.3x6.8x0.3x
Thu, 09 Nov 2023PK₨487.8bPK₨2.1tPK₨88.1b3.8x5.5x0.2x
Sat, 07 Oct 2023PK₨437.2bPK₨2.0tPK₨100.0b3.1x4.4x0.2x
Mon, 04 Sep 2023PK₨414.9bPK₨2.0tPK₨104.5b2.9x4x0.2x
Wed, 02 Aug 2023PK₨430.2bPK₨2.0tPK₨106.3b3x4x0.2x
Fri, 30 Jun 2023PK₨418.6bPK₨2.0tPK₨105.5b2.8x4x0.2x
Sun, 28 May 2023PK₨408.1bPK₨2.0tPK₨112.7b2.8x3.6x0.2x
Tue, 25 Apr 2023PK₨376.8bPK₨1.9tPK₨125.2b2.6x3x0.2x
Thu, 23 Mar 2023PK₨377.6bPK₨1.9tPK₨124.7b2.8x3x0.2x
Sat, 18 Feb 2023PK₨386.7bPK₨1.9tPK₨154.3b2.4x2.5x0.2x
Mon, 16 Jan 2023PK₨403.9bPK₨1.9tPK₨155.0b2.3x2.6x0.2x
Wed, 14 Dec 2022PK₨415.0bPK₨1.9tPK₨157.6b2.2x2.6x0.2x
Fri, 11 Nov 2022PK₨432.0bPK₨1.9tPK₨158.8b2.2x2.7x0.2x
Sun, 09 Oct 2022PK₨439.4bPK₨1.7tPK₨163.2b1.9x2.7x0.3x
Tue, 06 Sep 2022PK₨450.5bPK₨1.5tPK₨162.2b1.8x2.8x0.3x
Thu, 04 Aug 2022PK₨427.6bPK₨1.5tPK₨160.8b1.9x2.7x0.3x
Sat, 02 Jul 2022PK₨435.8bPK₨1.5tPK₨160.8b1.9x2.7x0.3x
Mon, 30 May 2022PK₨446.9bPK₨1.5tPK₨159.2b2x2.8x0.3x
Wed, 27 Apr 2022PK₨470.1bPK₨1.8tPK₨159.9b2x2.9x0.3x
Fri, 25 Mar 2022PK₨461.1bPK₨1.5tPK₨152.2b2.3x3x0.3x
Sun, 20 Feb 2022PK₨489.7bPK₨1.4tPK₨137.7b2.7x3.6x0.4x
Tue, 18 Jan 2022PK₨470.2bPK₨1.4tPK₨137.7b2.7x3.4x0.3x
Thu, 16 Dec 2021PK₨448.1bPK₨1.4tPK₨137.7b2.7x3.3x0.3x
Sat, 13 Nov 2021PK₨476.4bPK₨1.3tPK₨131.1b3x3.6x0.4x
Mon, 11 Oct 2021PK₨452.7bPK₨1.2tPK₨97.0b4.1x4.7x0.4x
Wed, 08 Sep 2021PK₨482.6bPK₨1.1tPK₨67.9b5.7x7.1x0.4x
Fri, 06 Aug 2021PK₨489.5bPK₨1.1tPK₨67.6b6.3x7.2x0.5x
Mon, 10 May 2021PK₨436.1bPK₨1.1tPK₨60.9b5.4x7.2x0.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

7.2x


Total Market Cap: PK₨436.1bTotal Earnings: PK₨60.9bTotal Revenue: PK₨1.1tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani Luxury Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 4.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Pakistani Luxury industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 5.9x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 4.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.29x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Luxury industry have grown 16% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 28% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Pakistani Consumer Discretionary industry?

PK Market0.85%
Consumer Discretionary1.56%
Luxury1.07%
Textiles2.61%
Footwear-1.96%
Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods-3.42%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Footwear industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 26.7x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 7.2x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Textiles industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 10% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 31% per year.
  • In contrast, the Textiles industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 10% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
FML Feroze1888 MillsPK₨88.705.6%
+PK₨1.9b
58.1%PE5.3x
NML Nishat MillsPK₨69.874.1%
+PK₨977.4m
28.8%PE2.9x
SFL Sapphire FibresPK₨1.42k2.4%
+PK₨691.7m
35.9%PE5.4x
MEHT Mahmood Textile MillsPK₨403.005.9%
+PK₨675.0m
n/aPE9x
MSOT Masood Textile MillsPK₨55.0013.4%
+PK₨438.8m
40.1%PE1.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

FML

PK₨88.70

Feroze1888 Mills

7D

5.6%

1Y

58.1%

ZAHID

PK₨27.00

Zahidjee Textile Mills

7D

-1.8%

1Y

12.5%

SGF

PK₨59.00

Service Global Footwear

7D

-3.7%

1Y

114.5%

SRVI

PK₨602.50

Service Industries

7D

-2.3%

1Y

193.9%

SURC

PK₨130.57

Suraj Cotton Mills

7D

4.5%

1Y

40.1%

KTML

PK₨92.52

Kohinoor Textile Mills

7D

-3.5%

1Y

72.6%

JKSM

PK₨39.51

J.K. Spinning Mills

7D

7.5%

1Y

-14.7%

SFL

PK₨1,420.00

Sapphire Fibres

7D

2.4%

1Y

35.9%

KOSM

PK₨4.96

Kohinoor Spinning Mills

7D

14.8%

1Y

108.4%

STYLERS

PK₨49.00

Stylers International

7D

-2.0%

1Y

n/a

MSOT

PK₨55.00

Masood Textile Mills

7D

13.4%

1Y

40.1%

GATM

PK₨20.15

Gul Ahmed Textile Mills

7D

-0.6%

1Y

19.5%

NML

PK₨69.87

Nishat Mills

7D

4.1%

1Y

28.8%

ILP

PK₨70.80

Interloop

7D

-1.0%

1Y

116.7%

CWSM

PK₨40.64

Chakwal Spinning Mills

7D

-5.3%

1Y

2,762.0%