Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) Consumer Finance Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D3.9%
  • 3M4.2%
  • 1Y36.7%
  • YTDn/a

The Consumer Finance industry has stayed flat over the last week. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 37% in that time.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani Consumer Finance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 18 Jun 2024PK₨8.3bPK₨6.9bPK₨2.2b4.2x3.8x1.2x
Thu, 16 May 2024PK₨8.2bPK₨6.9bPK₨2.2b3.5x3.8x1.2x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024PK₨8.4bPK₨6.6bPK₨2.1b3.8x4x1.3x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024PK₨7.7bPK₨6.6bPK₨2.1b4.3x3.6x1.2x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024PK₨7.5bPK₨9.3bPK₨2.0b5.5x3.8x0.8x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024PK₨7.2bPK₨9.3bPK₨2.0b6.2x3.6x0.8x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023PK₨7.0bPK₨9.3bPK₨2.0b6.2x3.5x0.8x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023PK₨6.3bPK₨8.7bPK₨1.9b6.2x3.3x0.7x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023PK₨6.8bPK₨7.5bPK₨1.6b6.2x4.1x0.9x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023PK₨6.8bPK₨7.5bPK₨1.6b6.2x4.2x0.9x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023PK₨6.4bPK₨8.8bPK₨2.5b4.7x2.6x0.7x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023PK₨6.2bPK₨8.8bPK₨2.5b4.6x2.5x0.7x
Fri, 19 May 2023PK₨6.3bPK₨8.7bPK₨2.4b4.7x2.6x0.7x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023PK₨6.2bPK₨8.2bPK₨2.3b4.8x2.7x0.8x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023PK₨6.4bPK₨8.2bPK₨2.3b4.8x2.7x0.8x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023PK₨6.3bPK₨7.3bPK₨2.0b3.8x3.2x0.9x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023PK₨6.5bPK₨7.3bPK₨2.0b3.9x3.2x0.9x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022PK₨6.6bPK₨7.1bPK₨2.0b4.1x3.4x0.9x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022PK₨6.4bPK₨6.8bPK₨1.9b4.2x3.4x1x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022PK₨7.3bPK₨5.7bPK₨1.4b6.7x5.3x1.3x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022PK₨7.3bPK₨5.7bPK₨1.4b8.7x5.3x1.3x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022PK₨6.7bPK₨5.7bPK₨1.4b8.7x4.8x1.2x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022PK₨7.1bPK₨5.7bPK₨1.4b8.6x5.2x1.2x
Sat, 21 May 2022PK₨6.7bPK₨5.5bPK₨1.4b8.2x4.9x1.2x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022PK₨7.7bPK₨5.6bPK₨1.5b5.5x5x1.4x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022PK₨7.2bPK₨5.8bPK₨1.5b5x4.6x1.2x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022PK₨7.4bPK₨5.7bPK₨1.6b4.8x4.7x1.3x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022PK₨7.4bPK₨5.7bPK₨1.6b4.8x4.7x1.3x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021PK₨7.3bPK₨5.7bPK₨1.6b4.8x4.7x1.3x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021PK₨7.2bPK₨5.6bPK₨1.5b5.2x4.7x1.3x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021PK₨8.3bPK₨5.6bPK₨1.7b8.8x4.9x1.5x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021PK₨8.4bPK₨5.2bPK₨1.5b9.5x5.8x1.6x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021PK₨8.4bPK₨5.2bPK₨1.5b9x5.7x1.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

5.7x


Total Market Cap: PK₨8.4bTotal Earnings: PK₨1.5bTotal Revenue: PK₨5.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani Consumer Finance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 4.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Pakistani Consumer Finance industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 4.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.1x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Consumer Finance industry have grown 14% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 9.9% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Pakistani Consumer Finance compare with similar industries?

PK Market3.12%
Financials6.33%
Consumer Finance3.88%
Consumer Finance3.88%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
OLPL OLP Financial Services PakistanPK₨27.733.0%
+PK₨140.3m
50.8%PE3.5x
BRRG BRR GuardianPK₨15.238.2%
+PK₨109.3m
n/an/a
FHAM First Habib ModarabaPK₨16.012.6%
+PK₨44.3m
6.9%PE2.3x
FPRM First Paramount ModarabaPK₨8.678.4%
+PK₨9.2m
122.3%PE4.8x
GRYL Grays LeasingPK₨4.097.6%
+PK₨6.2m
31.9%PE18.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

FPJM

PK₨1.51

First Punjab Modaraba

7D

-1.9%

1Y

22.8%

GRYL

PK₨4.09

Grays Leasing

7D

7.6%

1Y

31.9%

FPRM

PK₨8.67

First Paramount Modaraba

7D

8.4%

1Y

122.3%

OLPL

PK₨27.73

OLP Financial Services Pakistan

7D

3.0%

1Y

50.8%

FHAM

PK₨16.01

First Habib Modaraba

7D

2.6%

1Y

6.9%

BRRG

PK₨15.23

BRR Guardian

7D

8.2%

1Y

n/a