Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D3.1%
  • 3M-3.5%
  • 1Y59.1%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing industry is up 3.0%, with all of the companies up. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 57%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 15% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 18 Jun 2024PK₨265.9bPK₨5.9tPK₨60.6b3.5x4.4x0.05x
Thu, 16 May 2024PK₨287.6bPK₨5.9tPK₨65.9b3.6x4.4x0.05x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024PK₨287.5bPK₨5.9tPK₨77.6b3.3x3.7x0.05x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024PK₨283.9bPK₨5.9tPK₨78.4b2.9x3.6x0.05x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024PK₨264.0bPK₨5.7tPK₨83.9b2.9x3.1x0.05x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024PK₨277.8bPK₨5.7tPK₨79.9b3.5x3.5x0.05x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023PK₨263.6bPK₨5.7tPK₨76.1b3x3.5x0.05x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023PK₨215.8bPK₨5.6tPK₨46.4b6.7x4.6x0.04x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023PK₨195.8bPK₨5.6tPK₨42.6b4.1x4.6x0.03x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023PK₨195.6bPK₨5.6tPK₨81.7b1.4x2.4x0.03x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023PK₨188.8bPK₨5.7tPK₨78.8b1.4x2.4x0.03x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023PK₨165.5bPK₨5.7tPK₨78.8b1.2x2.1x0.03x
Fri, 19 May 2023PK₨162.0bPK₨5.6tPK₨72.5b1.2x2.2x0.03x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023PK₨163.8bPK₨5.3tPK₨116.5b1.5x1.4x0.03x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023PK₨172.4bPK₨5.2tPK₨118.3b1.8x1.5x0.03x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023PK₨184.7bPK₨4.8tPK₨143.4b1.4x1.3x0.04x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023PK₨191.2bPK₨4.8tPK₨143.4b1.4x1.3x0.04x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022PK₨205.1bPK₨4.7tPK₨136.0b1.6x1.5x0.04x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022PK₨204.4bPK₨4.7tPK₨134.1b1.7x1.5x0.04x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022PK₨211.2bPK₨3.9tPK₨138.9b2.5x1.5x0.05x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022PK₨224.5bPK₨3.3tPK₨120.8b2.7x1.9x0.07x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022PK₨207.8bPK₨3.2tPK₨115.5b2.7x1.8x0.06x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022PK₨218.9bPK₨3.2tPK₨115.5b2.9x1.9x0.07x
Sat, 21 May 2022PK₨201.1bPK₨2.9tPK₨87.2b2.6x2.3x0.07x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022PK₨211.6bPK₨2.7tPK₨75.4b4.5x2.8x0.08x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022PK₨187.8bPK₨2.6tPK₨74.6b3.4x2.5x0.07x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022PK₨234.1bPK₨2.4tPK₨52.4b7.7x4.5x0.1x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022PK₨230.1bPK₨2.4tPK₨52.4b7.1x4.4x0.1x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021PK₨211.5bPK₨2.4tPK₨52.4b6.8x4x0.09x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021PK₨253.5bPK₨2.4tPK₨52.4b8.1x4.8x0.1x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021PK₨253.9bPK₨2.1tPK₨46.2b11.5x5.5x0.1x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021PK₨297.7bPK₨2.1tPK₨45.1b15.4x6.6x0.1x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021PK₨327.4bPK₨2.1tPK₨45.1b16.5x7.3x0.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

7.3x


Total Market Cap: PK₨327.4bTotal Earnings: PK₨45.1bTotal Revenue: PK₨2.1tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 3.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Pakistani Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 4.4x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 3.2x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.063x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing industry have grown 10% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 41% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Pakistani Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing compare with similar industries?

PK Market3.12%
Energy5.78%
Oil and Gas5.78%
Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing3.07%
Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation19.78%
Oil and Gas Exploration and Production6.31%
Integrated Oil and Gas0%
Coal and Fuels0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PSO Pakistan State OilPK₨171.674.6%
+PK₨3.6b
62.9%PE5.7x
APL Attock PetroleumPK₨401.462.6%
+PK₨1.3b
36.6%PE3.7x
SHSML Shahmurad Sugar MillsPK₨372.0312.4%
+PK₨864.2m
140.1%PE3.3x
ATRL Attock RefineryPK₨361.472.2%
+PK₨812.4m
115.4%PE1.3x
NRL National RefineryPK₨272.023.4%
+PK₨724.5m
80.4%PS0.07x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PSO

PK₨171.67

Pakistan State Oil

7D

4.6%

1Y

62.9%

SHSML

PK₨372.03

Shahmurad Sugar Mills

7D

12.4%

1Y

140.1%

SHEL

PK₨138.55

Shell Pakistan

7D

1.2%

1Y

28.2%

NRL

PK₨272.02

National Refinery

7D

3.4%

1Y

80.4%

CNERGY

PK₨4.10

Cnergyico PK

7D

0.2%

1Y

40.9%

PRL

PK₨23.86

Pakistan Refinery

7D

2.0%

1Y

71.3%

APL

PK₨401.46

Attock Petroleum

7D

2.6%

1Y

36.6%

ATRL

PK₨361.47

Attock Refinery

7D

2.2%

1Y

115.4%