Header cover image

Swedish (OMX) Paper Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D-3.1%
  • 3M1.5%
  • 1Y10.5%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Paper Products industry has dropped 3.1%, driven by a pullback from Holmen of 3.3%. In the past year, the industry has gained 11%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 2.2% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Swedish Paper Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 23 Apr 2024kr71.5bkr30.8bkr4.2b14.7x16.9x2.3x
Thu, 21 Mar 2024kr73.6bkr30.8bkr4.2b14.8x17.4x2.4x
Sat, 17 Feb 2024kr68.7bkr30.0bkr4.2b14.6x16.2x2.3x
Mon, 15 Jan 2024kr71.5bkr32.1bkr5.2b10.4x13.8x2.2x
Wed, 13 Dec 2023kr73.3bkr32.1bkr5.2b9.6x14.2x2.3x
Fri, 10 Nov 2023kr71.9bkr32.1bkr5.2b9.3x13.9x2.2x
Sun, 08 Oct 2023kr71.4bkr32.5bkr6.0b4.2x11.9x2.2x
Tue, 05 Sep 2023kr70.5bkr32.5bkr6.0b3.8x11.8x2.2x
Thu, 03 Aug 2023kr69.1bkr32.9bkr6.8b3.8x10.2x2.1x
Sat, 01 Jul 2023kr67.0bkr33.0bkr6.9b3.6x9.7x2x
Mon, 29 May 2023kr72.5bkr33.0bkr6.9b3.9x10.5x2.2x
Wed, 26 Apr 2023kr65.8bkr32.2bkr7.0b4.9x9.4x2x
Fri, 24 Mar 2023kr71.0bkr32.2bkr7.0b5.1x10.1x2.2x
Sun, 19 Feb 2023kr74.4bkr31.4bkr7.0b5.2x10.6x2.4x
Tue, 17 Jan 2023kr74.2bkr30.0bkr6.5b6.1x11.4x2.5x
Thu, 15 Dec 2022kr72.7bkr30.0bkr6.5b5.5x11.2x2.4x
Sat, 12 Nov 2022kr70.3bkr30.0bkr6.5b5.3x10.8x2.3x
Mon, 10 Oct 2022kr72.3bkr28.5bkr5.5b5.4x13.1x2.5x
Wed, 07 Sep 2022kr76.4bkr28.5bkr5.5b6.5x13.9x2.7x
Fri, 05 Aug 2022kr72.4bkr27.4bkr4.6b8x15.8x2.6x
Sun, 03 Jul 2022kr71.0bkr26.9bkr4.3b11.6x16.3x2.6x
Tue, 31 May 2022kr88.6bkr26.9bkr4.3b11.2x20.4x3.3x
Thu, 28 Apr 2022kr94.2bkr25.4bkr3.3b15.6x28.2x3.7x
Sat, 26 Mar 2022kr90.6bkr25.4bkr3.3b14.9x27.1x3.6x
Mon, 21 Feb 2022kr82.6bkr24.9bkr3.3b15.9x24.7x3.3x
Wed, 19 Jan 2022kr75.7bkr24.5bkr2.9b21.6x26.1x3.1x
Fri, 17 Dec 2021kr72.3bkr24.5bkr2.9b21.2x25x2.9x
Sun, 14 Nov 2021kr70.2bkr24.5bkr2.9b22.8x24.3x2.9x
Tue, 12 Oct 2021kr66.3bkr23.2bkr2.6b20.2x25.4x2.9x
Thu, 09 Sep 2021kr76.4bkr23.2bkr2.6b22.7x29.3x3.3x
Sat, 07 Aug 2021kr79.0bkr23.2bkr2.6b24.1x30.3x3.4x
Fri, 30 Apr 2021kr70.0bkr21.9bkr2.3b22.7x30.4x3.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

30.4x


Total Market Cap: kr70.0bTotal Earnings: kr2.3bTotal Revenue: kr21.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Swedish Paper Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 17.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Swedish Paper Products industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Paper Products industry have grown 23% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Swedish Paper Products compare with similar industries?

SE Market-1.61%
Materials-2.49%
Paper and Forestry Products-2.27%
Paper Products-3.05%
Forestry Products-1.73%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
NPAPER Nordic Paper Holdingkr54.155.4%
+kr184.0m
30.5%PE8.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

HOLM B

kr419.80

Holmen

7D

-1.1%

1Y

12.8%

RROS

kr11.78

Rottneros

7D

-1.7%

1Y

-8.0%

NPAPER

kr54.15

Nordic Paper Holding

7D

5.4%

1Y

30.5%