Header cover image

Pakistani (KSE) Financial Exchanges and Data Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 08, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D-1.1%
  • 3M-14.6%
  • 1Y-44.1%
  • YTD-3.7%

Over the last 7 days, the Financial Exchanges and Data industry has remained flat. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 43% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Pakistani Financial Exchanges and Data Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 11 Jan 2023PK₨6.5bPK₨1.4bPK₨301.7m21.6x21.6x4.6x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022PK₨7.5bPK₨1.5bPK₨398.7m18.9x18.9x5.2x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022PK₨7.9bPK₨1.5bPK₨398.7m19.9x19.8x5.4x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022PK₨7.8bPK₨1.5bPK₨524.1m14.8x14.8x5.1x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022PK₨8.4bPK₨1.6bPK₨679.2m12.4x12.4x5.3x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022PK₨8.0bPK₨1.6bPK₨679.2m11.7x11.8x5.1x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022PK₨8.0bPK₨1.6bPK₨679.2m11.8x11.8x5.1x
Wed, 25 May 2022PK₨8.4bPK₨1.6bPK₨679.2m12.4x12.4x5.3x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022PK₨10.1bPK₨1.6bPK₨679.2m14.9x14.9x6.4x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022PK₨9.8bPK₨1.6bPK₨679.2m13.7x14.4x6.2x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022PK₨10.7bPK₨1.5bPK₨694.8m15.4x15.4x7x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022PK₨11.5bPK₨1.5bPK₨694.8m16.6x16.6x7.5x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021PK₨10.3bPK₨1.5bPK₨694.8m15x14.9x6.8x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021PK₨13.7bPK₨1.5bPK₨694.8m19.7x19.7x9x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021PK₨14.7bPK₨1.5bPK₨696.4m21.1x21.1x10x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021PK₨19.2bPK₨1.3bPK₨554.6m34.7x34.7x15.1x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021PK₨19.8bPK₨1.3bPK₨554.6m35.6x35.6x15.5x
Wed, 05 May 2021PK₨12.0bPK₨1.3bPK₨554.6m21.6x21.6x9.4x
Sat, 06 Feb 2021PK₨12.4bPK₨1.1bPK₨363.3m34x34x11x
Tue, 10 Nov 2020PK₨11.4bPK₨1.1bPK₨315.4m36.1x36.1x10.6x
Mon, 03 Aug 2020PK₨9.1bPK₨982.9mPK₨194.2m47x47x9.3x
Thu, 07 May 2020PK₨8.0bPK₨993.7mPK₨210.3m38.1x38.1x8.1x
Sun, 09 Feb 2020PK₨10.2bPK₨966.0mPK₨156.8m64.8x64.8x10.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

64.8x


Total Market Cap: PK₨10.2bTotal Earnings: PK₨156.8mTotal Revenue: PK₨966.0mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Pakistani Financial Exchanges and Data Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 28x202120222023
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the Pakistani Financial Exchanges and Data industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Financial Exchanges and Data industry have grown 24% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 14% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Pakistani Financial Exchanges and Data compare with similar industries?

PK Market-0.26%
Financials-2.27%
Capital Markets0.79%
Financial Exchanges and Data-1.10%
Investment Banking and Brokerage1.17%
Asset Management0.26%
Diversified Capital Markets0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PSX

PK₨8.01

Pakistan Stock Exchange

7D

-0.9%

1Y

-44.3%