Header cover image

South Korean (KOSPI) Household Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 06, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D10.2%
  • 3M21.8%
  • 1Y-9.4%
  • YTD-8.5%

All of the companies in the Household Products industry have been up over the last week, with the industry up 7.7%. However, the industry is down 11% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 25% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the South Korean Household Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 06 Dec 2022₩860.7b₩1.6t₩29.9b28.8x28.8x0.5x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022₩610.1b₩1.6t₩25.9b19.2x23.6x0.4x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022₩604.0b₩1.6t₩25.9b18.7x23.3x0.4x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022₩749.5b₩1.6t₩25.9b23.5x29x0.5x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022₩764.2b₩1.6t₩26.6b18.3x28.8x0.5x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022₩679.5b₩1.6t₩26.6b15.9x25.6x0.4x
Sun, 22 May 2022₩904.9b₩1.5t₩32.5b19.2x27.9x0.6x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022₩947.6b₩1.5t₩32.5b19.6x29.2x0.6x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022₩907.7b₩1.5t₩47.1b11.4x19.3x0.6x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022₩881.2b₩1.5t₩47.1b11.8x18.7x0.6x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022₩961.5b₩1.5t₩47.1b12.4x20.4x0.6x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021₩946.1b₩1.5t₩47.1b12.2x20.1x0.6x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021₩1.0t₩1.5t₩54.0b9.1x19.3x0.7x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021₩1.0t₩1.5t₩54.1b8.9x19.2x0.7x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021₩1.1t₩1.5t₩54.1b10x21.2x0.8x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021₩1.3t₩1.5t₩54.1b12.6x24.5x0.9x
Sat, 10 Apr 2021₩1.3t₩1.5t₩52.9b10.1x24.1x0.9x
Fri, 01 Jan 2021₩1.1t₩1.5t₩61.2b13.3x18.7x0.8x
Mon, 05 Oct 2020₩1.1t₩1.6t₩69.6b27.8x15.5x0.7x
Thu, 09 Jul 2020₩1.1t₩1.6t₩60.0b14.1x18.9x0.7x
Wed, 01 Apr 2020₩1.2t₩1.7t₩41.1b14.7x28.4x0.7x
Sat, 04 Jan 2020₩1.1t₩1.7t₩26.5b18x40.6x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

40.6x


Total Market Cap: ₩1.1tTotal Earnings: ₩26.5bTotal Revenue: ₩1.7tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
South Korean Household Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 25.1x20212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the South Korean Household Products industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 25.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.68x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Household Products industry have grown 4.2% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the South Korean Consumer Staples industry?

KR Market-0.39%
Consumer Staples2.50%
Household Products10.24%
Household Products10.24%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
A018250 Aekyung Industrial₩20.25k17.7%
+₩79.9b
3.6%PE23x
A004540 KleanNara₩3.08k1.3%
+₩1.5b
-28.6%PE30.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

A018250

₩20,250.00

Aekyung Industrial

7D

17.7%

1Y

3.6%

A004540

₩3,080.00

KleanNara

7D

1.3%

1Y

-28.6%

A065950

₩3,155.00

Welcron

7D

-0.3%

1Y

-26.6%

A012690

₩3,040.00

Monalisa

7D

-0.3%

1Y

-20.7%