Header cover image

Brazilian (BOVESPA) Renewable Energy Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 12, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-1.6%
  • 3M-7.5%
  • 1Y-4.8%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Renewable Energy industry is up 3.3%, with Engie Brasil Energia up 5.2%. Overall in the last year, the industry is flat. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 25% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Brazilian Renewable Energy Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 12 Apr 2024R$59.5bR$24.2bR$3.4b30.9x17.2x2.5x
Sun, 10 Mar 2024R$60.2bR$24.2bR$4.1b19.6x14.8x2.5x
Tue, 06 Feb 2024R$60.4bR$23.9bR$6.3b16x9.6x2.5x
Thu, 04 Jan 2024R$65.8bR$23.9bR$6.3b17.1x10.4x2.7x
Sat, 02 Dec 2023R$65.1bR$23.9bR$6.3b17.1x10.3x2.7x
Mon, 30 Oct 2023R$59.4bR$23.7bR$7.2b10.1x8.3x2.5x
Wed, 27 Sep 2023R$64.1bR$23.7bR$7.2b10.6x8.9x2.7x
Fri, 25 Aug 2023R$63.7bR$23.7bR$7.2b10.5x8.9x2.7x
Sun, 23 Jul 2023R$67.4bR$23.8bR$6.8b26.6x9.9x2.8x
Tue, 20 Jun 2023R$68.2bR$23.8bR$6.8b27x10x2.9x
Thu, 18 May 2023R$64.0bR$23.7bR$6.8b11.9x9.4x2.7x
Sat, 15 Apr 2023R$62.7bR$23.4bR$6.3b12.6x9.9x2.7x
Mon, 13 Mar 2023R$62.0bR$23.4bR$5.8b12.5x10.7x2.6x
Wed, 08 Feb 2023R$59.6bR$20.6bR$3.1b16.4x19.3x2.9x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023R$58.4bR$20.6bR$3.1b16.2x18.8x2.8x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022R$60.5bR$20.6bR$3.1b16.1x19.5x2.9x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022R$60.7bR$20.8bR$3.1b15.5x19.4x2.9x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022R$57.1bR$19.8bR$3.0b12.3x19.1x2.9x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022R$59.7bR$19.8bR$3.0b12.6x20x3x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022R$61.9bR$19.0bR$2.8b12.3x21.8x3.2x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022R$59.7bR$19.0bR$2.8b12.7x21.1x3.1x
Fri, 20 May 2022R$61.4bR$18.2bR$2.8b14.1x21.8x3.4x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022R$73.4bR$17.4bR$4.8b10.9x15.4x4.2x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022R$58.2bR$19.0bR$4.7b9.8x12.4x3.1x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022R$59.2bR$19.4bR$4.5b7.3x13.1x3x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022R$56.6bR$19.4bR$4.5b10x12.6x2.9x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021R$52.9bR$17.8bR$4.7b7.7x11.3x3x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021R$55.0bR$17.5bR$4.6b10.8x11.9x3.1x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021R$53.4bR$17.4bR$4.2b11.1x12.9x3.1x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021R$54.9bR$17.4bR$4.2b12x13.2x3.2x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021R$56.5bR$17.4bR$4.2b12.6x13.6x3.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12x


Total Market Cap: R$58.0bTotal Earnings: R$4.9bTotal Revenue: R$16.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Brazilian Renewable Energy Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 14.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Brazilian Renewable Electricity industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 17.9x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 14.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.0x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Renewable Electricity industry have declined 11% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 13% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Brazilian Renewable Energy compare with similar industries?

BR Market0.19%
Utilities-0.90%
Renewable Energy-1.37%
Renewable Energy-1.57%
Independent Power Producers and Energy Traders-0.78%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.