Header cover image

Brazilian (BOVESPA) Real Estate Sector Analysis

UpdatedDec 06, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies69
  • 7D1.7%
  • 3M0.9%
  • 1Y11.4%
  • YTD14.0%

Over the last 7 days, the Real Estate industry has risen 1.8%, driven by gains from Multiplan Empreendimentos ImobiliƔrios of 3.7%. In the same time, Fundo De Investimento ImobiliƔrio SC 401 was down 51%. This means that the industry has gained 9.1% over the past year. In the next few years earnings are forecast to be pretty stable.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Brazilian Real Estate Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 06 Dec 2023R$82.9bR$29.4bR$7.0b9.7x11.8x2.8x
Fri, 03 Nov 2023R$78.6bR$28.9bR$7.2b9.5x11x2.7x
Sun, 01 Oct 2023R$79.4bR$15.7bR$7.1b9.6x11.1x5x
Tue, 29 Aug 2023R$81.6bR$15.5bR$7.0b10.3x11.7x5.3x
Thu, 27 Jul 2023R$84.1bR$14.6bR$5.0b11.6x16.8x5.8x
Sat, 24 Jun 2023R$82.0bR$15.1bR$5.4b10.9x15.2x5.4x
Mon, 22 May 2023R$77.6bR$14.1bR$5.1b10.2x15.2x5.5x
Wed, 19 Apr 2023R$73.1bR$14.5bR$2.3b12.1x31.5x5.1x
Fri, 17 Mar 2023R$74.2bR$14.8bR$2.7b10x27x5x
Sun, 12 Feb 2023R$68.4bR$16.3bR$4.0b10.9x17x4.2x
Tue, 10 Jan 2023R$67.9bR$16.4bR$4.1b11.3x16.6x4.1x
Thu, 08 Dec 2022R$68.2bR$15.0bR$3.3b9x20.7x4.6x
Sat, 05 Nov 2022R$79.8bR$14.5bR$3.1b8x25.8x5.5x
Mon, 03 Oct 2022R$75.8bR$14.5bR$3.1b8.2x24.7x5.2x
Wed, 31 Aug 2022R$73.0bR$14.3bR$3.0b9.5x24x5.1x
Fri, 29 Jul 2022R$68.9bR$14.2bR$4.8b8.3x14.4x4.9x
Sun, 26 Jun 2022R$65.7bR$14.9bR$5.4b7.8x12.2x4.4x
Tue, 24 May 2022R$71.4bR$14.8bR$5.4b8.2x13.3x4.8x
Thu, 21 Apr 2022R$154.3bR$14.3bR$5.3b8.6x28.9x10.8x
Sat, 19 Mar 2022R$154.9bR$14.8bR$5.2b8.5x29.9x10.5x
Mon, 14 Feb 2022R$153.7bR$12.7bR$3.9b10.8x39.5x12.1x
Wed, 12 Jan 2022R$145.7bR$12.2bR$3.5b11.3x41.6x12x
Fri, 10 Dec 2021R$76.3bR$12.5bR$4.2b12.2x18.2x6.1x
Sun, 07 Nov 2021R$76.1bR$12.1bR$4.2b11.6x18x6.3x
Tue, 05 Oct 2021R$77.2bR$12.0bR$4.7b12.2x16.4x6.4x
Thu, 02 Sep 2021R$58.9bR$11.4bR$3.9b12.8x15.1x5.2x
Sat, 31 Jul 2021R$67.3bR$11.4bR$3.9b14.5x17.3x5.9x
Tue, 04 May 2021R$64.9bR$10.2bR$2.6b21.6x25.4x6.4x
Fri, 05 Feb 2021R$65.2bR$9.8bR$2.6b24.2x25.5x6.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

26.7x


Total Market Cap: R$68.7bTotal Earnings: R$2.6bTotal Revenue: R$9.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Brazilian Real Estate Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 21.8x20222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Brazilian Real Estate industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 11.8x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 21.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 6.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Real Estate industry have grown 33% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 43% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Brazilian Real Estate sector?

BR Market0.87%
Real Estate1.69%
Real Estate2.61%
Health Care REITs1.38%
Office REITs1.19%
Industrial REITs0.44%
Residential REITs0%
Hotel and Resort REITs0%
Retail REITs-0.19%
Specialized REITs-0.73%
REITS-1.79%
Industry PE
    • Investors are most pessimistic about the Real Estate industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 17.5x.
    Forecasted Growth
    • Despite it being negative, analysts are least pessimistic on the Real Estate industry since they expect its earnings to decline by only 0.2% per year over the next 5 years, which isn't as bad as the other industries.
    • This is a reversal from its past annual earnings growth rate of 47% per year.
    • In contrast, the Real Estate industry is expected to see its earnings growth to stay flat over the next few years.

    Top Stock Gainers and Losers

    Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

    CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
    MULT3 Multiplan Empreendimentos ImobiliƔriosR$27.612.9%
    +R$454.1m
    26.2%PE16.8x
    IGTI3 IguatemiR$2.985.3%
    +R$184.6m
    24.7%PE13.2x
    JHSF3 JHSF ParticipaƧƵesR$4.656.2%
    +R$183.0m
    -10.9%PE8.8x
    ALOS3 AllosR$25.450.8%
    +R$118.6m
    46.2%PE4.6x
    LOGG3 LOG Commercial Properties e ParticipaƧƵesR$23.342.0%
    +R$45.9m
    34.0%PE14.3x
    Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

    Latest News

    LOGG3

    R$23.34

    LOG Commercial Properties e ParticipaƧƵes

    7D

    2.0%

    1Y

    34.0%

    IGTI3

    R$2.98

    Iguatemi

    7D

    5.3%

    1Y

    24.7%

    JHSF3

    R$4.65

    JHSF ParticipaƧƵes

    7D

    6.2%

    1Y

    -10.9%

    ALOS3

    R$25.45

    Allos

    7D

    0.8%

    1Y

    46.2%

    BRPR3

    R$131.17

    BR Properties

    7D

    -37.6%

    1Y

    -97.9%

    JSRE11

    R$71.31

    JS Real Estate multigestĆ£o - FII fund

    7D

    -1.4%

    1Y

    0.1%

    MELK3

    R$4.35

    Melnick Desenvolvimento ImobiliƔrio

    7D

    3.8%

    1Y

    29.5%