Header cover image

Brazilian (BOVESPA) Hospitality Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 23, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-2.9%
  • 3M-8.3%
  • 1Y-7.3%
  • YTD-15.0%

Over the last 7 days, the Hospitality industry has dropped 3.3%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. The industry has fallen 5.2% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 21% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Brazilian Hospitality Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 23 Jul 2024R$15.7bR$12.9bR$605.3m7.6x25.9x1.2x
Thu, 20 Jun 2024R$15.0bR$12.9bR$605.3m7.1x24.8x1.2x
Sat, 18 May 2024R$16.2bR$12.8bR$585.1m7.6x27.6x1.3x
Mon, 15 Apr 2024R$17.3bR$12.4bR$482.5m8x35.8x1.4x
Wed, 13 Mar 2024R$18.2bR$12.0bR$114.2m4.5x159.4x1.5x
Fri, 09 Feb 2024R$17.7bR$11.9bR$96.9m3.4x182.9x1.5x
Sun, 07 Jan 2024R$18.0bR$11.9bR$96.9m3.7x185.4x1.5x
Tue, 05 Dec 2023R$18.1bR$11.9bR$96.9m4x187.2x1.5x
Thu, 02 Nov 2023R$14.4bR$11.4bR$3.2m4.5x4447.9x1.3x
Sat, 30 Sep 2023R$15.3bR$11.4bR$3.2m5.2x4712x1.3x
Mon, 28 Aug 2023R$16.1bR$11.4bR$3.2m5.9x4957.4x1.4x
Wed, 26 Jul 2023R$15.7bR$11.0b-R$267,211,000.0013.2x-58.8x1.4x
Fri, 23 Jun 2023R$15.7bR$10.9b-R$268,301,000.0013.9x-58.6x1.4x
Sun, 21 May 2023R$12.9bR$10.9b-R$268,301,000.0011.2x-48x1.2x
Tue, 18 Apr 2023R$11.4bR$10.3b-R$449,258,000.006x-25.4x1.1x
Thu, 16 Mar 2023R$11.8bR$9.8b-R$914,552,000.00n/a-12.9x1.2x
Sat, 11 Feb 2023R$12.4bR$9.7b-R$932,918,000.00n/a-13.3x1.3x
Mon, 09 Jan 2023R$11.0bR$9.7b-R$932,918,000.00n/a-11.8x1.1x
Wed, 07 Dec 2022R$12.2bR$9.7b-R$932,918,000.00n/a-13.1x1.3x
Fri, 04 Nov 2022R$15.3bR$8.9b-R$1,099,660,000.00n/a-13.9x1.7x
Sun, 02 Oct 2022R$13.1bR$8.9b-R$1,099,660,000.00n/a-11.9x1.5x
Tue, 30 Aug 2022R$14.4bR$8.9b-R$1,099,660,000.00n/a-13.1x1.6x
Thu, 28 Jul 2022R$10.1bR$7.9b-R$1,334,490,000.00n/a-7.6x1.3x
Sat, 25 Jun 2022R$10.7bR$7.9b-R$1,334,490,000.00n/a-8x1.4x
Mon, 23 May 2022R$14.7bR$7.6b-R$1,259,437,000.00n/a-11.7x1.9x
Wed, 20 Apr 2022R$17.8bR$7.3b-R$1,539,832,000.00n/a-11.6x2.4x
Fri, 18 Mar 2022R$16.8bR$7.1b-R$1,526,025,000.00n/a-11x2.4x
Sun, 13 Feb 2022R$15.5bR$6.7b-R$1,102,925,000.0049.6x-14.1x2.3x
Tue, 11 Jan 2022R$13.5bR$6.7b-R$1,102,925,000.0043.6x-12.2x2x
Thu, 09 Dec 2021R$17.1bR$6.7b-R$1,102,925,000.0059.7x-15.5x2.6x
Sat, 06 Nov 2021R$19.2bR$5.8b-R$1,329,788,000.00n/a-14.4x3.3x
Mon, 04 Oct 2021R$23.8bR$5.8b-R$1,329,788,000.00n/a-17.9x4.1x
Wed, 01 Sep 2021R$24.3bR$5.8b-R$1,329,788,000.00n/a-18.3x4.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-18.3x


Total Market Cap: R$24.3bTotal Earnings: -R$1,329,788,000.00Total Revenue: R$5.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Brazilian Hospitality Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 362.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Brazilian Hospitality industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 26.0x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 362x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.8x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Hospitality industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 30% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Brazilian Consumer Discretionary industry?

BR Market-0.67%
Consumer Discretionary-1.53%
Hospitality-2.94%
Casinos and Gaming0%
Leisure Facilities-2.15%
Restaurants-4.96%
Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines-10.10%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Leisure Facilities industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 8.1%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 602.8% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 110% over the next 5 years.
  • In contrast, the Leisure Facilities industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 8.1% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.