Header cover image

Brazilian (BOVESPA) Machinery Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D-2.0%
  • 3M6.3%
  • 1Y46.8%
  • YTD5.0%

Over the last 7 days, the Machinery industry has dropped 2.0%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. In the past year, the industry has gained 47%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 20% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Brazilian Machinery Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 14 Apr 2024R$23.9bR$49.5bR$2.6b8.5x9.3x0.5x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024R$23.7bR$49.8bR$2.5b8.9x9.4x0.5x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024R$22.3bR$50.3bR$2.4b7.7x9.3x0.4x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024R$22.4bR$50.5bR$2.4b7.8x9.2x0.4x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023R$21.1bR$50.5bR$2.4b7.4x8.6x0.4x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023R$19.8bR$51.3bR$2.6b7.1x7.7x0.4x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023R$21.4bR$51.4bR$2.6b7.2x8.3x0.4x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023R$22.0bR$51.4bR$2.6b7.2x8.5x0.4x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023R$20.4bR$51.3bR$2.8b6.6x7.4x0.4x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023R$20.3bR$51.3bR$2.8b6.9x7.3x0.4x
Sat, 20 May 2023R$18.2bR$51.3bR$10.1b6.2x1.8x0.4x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023R$16.2bR$50.4bR$2.7b6x5.9x0.3x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023R$16.4bR$49.5bR$3.0b6x5.5x0.3x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023R$12.8bR$38.6bR$2.3b5.5x5.6x0.3x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023R$12.3bR$38.5bR$2.2b5.7x5.5x0.3x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022R$13.2bR$38.5bR$2.2b6.1x5.9x0.3x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022R$14.3bR$36.2bR$2.5b6.8x5.7x0.4x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022R$13.3bR$36.0bR$2.4b6.6x5.5x0.4x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022R$13.4bR$36.0bR$2.4b6.2x5.5x0.4x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022R$12.5bR$33.7bR$2.6b5.1x4.8x0.4x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022R$12.3bR$33.7bR$2.6b5.2x4.8x0.4x
Sun, 22 May 2022R$12.9bR$33.1bR$2.6b5.6x5x0.4x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022R$12.8bR$31.5bR$2.3b5.6x5.6x0.4x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022R$12.2bR$31.4bR$2.3b6.2x5.4x0.4x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022R$13.4bR$29.4bR$2.4b6.7x5.6x0.5x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022R$13.1bR$29.3bR$2.4b6.8x5.4x0.4x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021R$13.4bR$29.3bR$2.4b7.3x5.6x0.5x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021R$13.5bR$27.0bR$1.9b9.1x7.3x0.5x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021R$15.1bR$26.8bR$1.8b9.9x8.5x0.6x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021R$14.7bR$26.8bR$1.8b9.5x8.2x0.5x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021R$15.7bR$26.8bR$1.8b10.2x8.8x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

16.3x


Total Market Cap: R$14.9bTotal Earnings: R$914.2mTotal Revenue: R$22.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Brazilian Machinery Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Brazilian Machinery industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 9.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 7.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.43x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Machinery industry have grown 41% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 29% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Brazilian Industrials industry?

BR Market-1.03%
Industrials-1.13%
Machinery-2.00%
Agricultural Machinery0%
Construction Machinery and Vehicles-1.80%
Industrial Machinery-2.53%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Construction Machinery and Vehicles industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 7.5x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 20.5%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 9.5% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Industrial Machinery industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average of 7.5x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Construction Machinery and Vehicles industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 20% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 9.5% per year.
  • In contrast, the Construction Machinery and Vehicles industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 20% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MYPK3

R$13.32

Iochpe-Maxion

7D

-3.1%

1Y

11.2%

KEPL3

R$9.90

Kepler Weber

7D

-3.9%

1Y

10.5%

ROMI3

R$12.07

Romi

7D

-0.3%

1Y

-15.6%

TUPY3

R$27.44

Tupy

7D

-3.1%

1Y

15.1%