Header cover image

Brazilian (BOVESPA) Consumer Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D-6.5%
  • 3M-25.5%
  • 1Y44.8%
  • YTD-26.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Consumer Services industry has dropped 1.5%, driven by Yduqs Participações declining 10%. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 53%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 82% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Brazilian Consumer Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Apr 2024R$12.9bR$19.9b-R$573,151,000.0028.5x-22.6x0.7x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024R$16.3bR$19.4b-R$302,558,000.0033x-53.8x0.8x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024R$14.6bR$19.4b-R$302,558,000.0029.4x-48.4x0.8x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024R$17.4bR$19.4b-R$302,558,000.0031.7x-57.4x0.9x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023R$16.7bR$19.4b-R$302,557,000.0032x-55.1x0.9x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023R$13.3bR$18.9b-R$562,208,000.0036.9x-23.6x0.7x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023R$14.1bR$18.9b-R$562,208,000.0039.3x-25.2x0.7x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023R$16.9bR$18.9b-R$562,208,000.0043.9x-30.1x0.9x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023R$17.3bR$18.4b-R$818,953,000.00264.9x-21.1x0.9x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023R$16.7bR$18.4b-R$818,953,000.00242.5x-20.4x0.9x
Fri, 19 May 2023R$11.4bR$18.3b-R$826,283,000.00213.1x-13.8x0.6x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023R$8.9bR$17.9b-R$971,007,000.00130.6x-9.2x0.5x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023R$9.9bR$17.5b-R$931,642,000.0022x-10.7x0.6x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023R$10.6bR$17.5b-R$931,642,000.0025.7x-11.4x0.6x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023R$10.5bR$17.5b-R$931,642,000.0030.1x-11.3x0.6x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022R$11.8bR$17.3b-R$896,643,000.0034.9x-13.2x0.7x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022R$17.7bR$17.0b-R$711,144,000.0039.6x-24.9x1x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022R$14.9bR$17.0b-R$711,144,000.0032x-21x0.9x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022R$14.1bR$17.0b-R$699,064,000.0040.5x-20.2x0.8x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022R$12.8bR$16.6b-R$239,694,000.0020.4x-53.5x0.8x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022R$12.9bR$16.6b-R$239,694,000.0019.7x-53.8x0.8x
Sat, 21 May 2022R$15.6bR$16.5b-R$219,558,000.0023.6x-71x0.9x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022R$17.1bR$15.8b-R$51,271,000.0022.3x-333.2x1.1x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022R$16.0bR$15.2b-R$1,815,307,000.0016x-8.8x1.1x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022R$19.2bR$15.2b-R$1,815,307,000.0021.9x-10.6x1.3x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022R$17.6bR$15.2b-R$1,815,307,000.0023.3x-9.7x1.2x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021R$21.6bR$15.2b-R$1,815,307,000.0027.4x-11.9x1.4x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021R$21.4bR$14.6b-R$2,542,672,000.0026.5x-8.4x1.5x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021R$22.1bR$12.8b-R$2,634,311,000.0029.4x-8.4x1.7x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021R$24.2bR$12.8b-R$2,634,311,000.0031.8x-9.2x1.9x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021R$30.5bR$12.8b-R$2,634,311,000.0038x-11.6x2.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-7.8x


Total Market Cap: R$26.1bTotal Earnings: -R$3,350,951,000.00Total Revenue: R$12.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Brazilian Consumer Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -40x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Brazilian Consumer Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.69x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Consumer Services industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 18% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Brazilian Consumer Discretionary industry?

BR Market-1.03%
Consumer Discretionary-4.02%
Consumer Services-6.51%
Specialized Consumer Services-0.42%
Education Services-6.79%
Industry PE
    Forecasted Growth
    • Analysts are most optimistic on the Education Services industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 86% over the next 5 years.
    • In contrast, the Specialized Consumer Services industry is expected to see its earnings decline by 74% per year over the next few years.

    Top Stock Gainers and Losers

    Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

    CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
    NINJ3 GetNinjasR$5.170.4%
    +R$1.0m
    91.5%PE71.3x
    Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.