Header cover image

Brazilian (BOVESPA) Industrial Machinery Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-2.5%
  • 3M-3.4%
  • 1Y13.6%
  • YTDn/a

The Industrial Machinery industry has been flat over the last week, but Kepler Weber has lost 3.9%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 17% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Brazilian Industrial Machinery Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 14 Apr 2024R$6.4bR$5.6bR$823.5m7.2x7.8x1.1x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024R$6.5bR$5.7bR$854.2m6.9x7.6x1.1x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024R$6.1bR$5.8bR$885.7m7x6.9x1.1x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024R$6.4bR$5.9bR$921.5m6.9x7x1.1x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023R$6.5bR$5.9bR$921.5m7.2x7x1.1x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023R$6.6bR$6.3bR$977.4m6x6.8x1x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023R$6.9bR$6.4bR$997.8m6.4x6.9x1.1x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023R$6.9bR$6.4bR$997.8m5.7x6.9x1.1x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023R$6.2bR$6.6bR$1.0b4.9x6x0.9x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023R$6.2bR$6.6bR$1.0b4.7x5.9x0.9x
Sat, 20 May 2023R$5.6bR$6.6bR$1.0b5.7x5.5x0.9x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023R$5.4bR$6.7bR$1.0b5.7x5.2x0.8x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023R$5.6bR$6.7bR$1.0b6x5.6x0.8x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023R$5.9bR$6.5bR$964.7m5.8x6.1x0.9x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023R$5.5bR$6.4bR$932.4m6.5x5.9x0.9x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022R$6.0bR$6.4bR$932.4m6.6x6.4x0.9x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022R$6.4bR$6.2bR$886.0m7.2x7.2x1x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022R$5.8bR$6.0bR$832.5m6.9x6.9x1x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022R$5.6bR$6.0bR$832.5m6.8x6.7x0.9x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022R$4.8bR$5.7bR$752.8m6x6.4x0.8x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022R$4.6bR$5.6bR$762.7m5.8x6x0.8x
Sun, 22 May 2022R$5.1bR$5.6bR$751.9m7.2x6.8x0.9x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022R$5.1bR$5.2bR$693.1m6.2x7.4x1x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022R$4.9bR$5.1bR$651.2m7.3x7.5x1x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022R$4.9bR$4.9bR$594.8m7.5x8.2x1x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022R$4.4bR$4.8bR$626.4m7.2x7x0.9x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021R$4.6bR$4.8bR$626.4m7.9x7.3x1x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021R$4.7bR$4.5bR$597.6m8.6x7.9x1x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021R$5.5bR$4.3bR$529.8m9.6x10.4x1.3x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021R$5.8bR$4.3bR$529.8m9.9x11x1.4x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021R$5.8bR$4.3bR$529.8m10.1x11x1.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12.6x


Total Market Cap: R$6.1bTotal Earnings: R$486.6mTotal Revenue: R$3.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Brazilian Industrial Machinery Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 7.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Brazilian Industrial Machinery industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 7.5x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.1x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Industrial Machinery industry have grown 19% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 16% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Brazilian Industrial Machinery compare with similar industries?

BR Market-1.03%
Industrials-1.13%
Machinery-2.00%
Industrial Machinery-2.53%
Agricultural Machinery0%
Construction Machinery and Vehicles-1.80%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

KEPL3

R$9.90

Kepler Weber

7D

-3.9%

1Y

10.5%

ROMI3

R$12.07

Romi

7D

-0.3%

1Y

-15.6%