Header cover image

Brazilian (BOVESPA) Luxury Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 02, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies15
  • 7D4.4%
  • 3M-4.1%
  • 1Y-13.4%
  • YTD-2.5%

The Luxury is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Vivara Participações has stood out, gaining 6.2%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 14% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 25% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Brazilian Luxury Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 02 Dec 2023R$42.7bR$35.5bR$1.6b9.2x25.9x1.2x
Mon, 30 Oct 2023R$37.3bR$35.8bR$1.8b8.5x20.8x1x
Wed, 27 Sep 2023R$41.5bR$36.1bR$1.9b9.5x22.3x1.1x
Fri, 25 Aug 2023R$49.5bR$36.3bR$1.9b9.9x26x1.4x
Sun, 23 Jul 2023R$49.7bR$36.1bR$2.0b11.6x25.2x1.4x
Tue, 20 Jun 2023R$49.7bR$36.1bR$2.0b14.2x25.2x1.4x
Thu, 18 May 2023R$43.1bR$36.1bR$1.9b9.4x22.8x1.2x
Sat, 15 Apr 2023R$40.1bR$35.5bR$2.2b16x17.9x1.1x
Mon, 13 Mar 2023R$39.6bR$34.2bR$2.4b11.7x16.6x1.2x
Wed, 08 Feb 2023R$42.6bR$33.9bR$2.6b9.6x16.1x1.3x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023R$41.9bR$33.9bR$2.6b11x15.9x1.2x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022R$47.9bR$33.9bR$2.7b10x18x1.4x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022R$57.7bR$32.4bR$3.1b10.3x18.8x1.8x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022R$56.4bR$32.5bR$3.2b9.6x17.8x1.7x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022R$57.4bR$32.4bR$3.2b9.7x17.7x1.8x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022R$48.2bR$30.3bR$3.2b7.7x14.9x1.6x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022R$48.1bR$30.4bR$3.3b7.5x14.6x1.6x
Fri, 20 May 2022R$53.5bR$29.1bR$3.2b8.4x16.9x1.8x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022R$57.7bR$28.3bR$3.1b11.3x18.6x2x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022R$51.4bR$27.6bR$3.2b10.1x16.3x1.9x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022R$57.5bR$26.9bR$3.0b12.3x18.9x2.1x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022R$53.5bR$26.9bR$3.0b10.5x17.6x2x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021R$61.7bR$26.8bR$3.0b13.5x20.3x2.3x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021R$70.2bR$27.2bR$1.8b20.5x38.1x2.6x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021R$83.2bR$27.2bR$1.8b20.6x45.8x3.1x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021R$86.6bR$27.1bR$1.8b24.3x47.7x3.2x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021R$82.5bR$27.1bR$1.8b23.5x45.5x3x
Thu, 08 Apr 2021R$61.0bR$23.3bR$677.2m16x90.1x2.6x
Sun, 10 Jan 2021R$65.6bR$22.8b-R$1,027,579,326.0018.6x-63.9x2.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-73.2x


Total Market Cap: R$64.1bTotal Earnings: -R$874,684,688.00Total Revenue: R$22.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Brazilian Luxury Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 22.9x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Brazilian Luxury industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 25.8x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 22.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.0x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Luxury industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 17% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Brazilian Consumer Discretionary industry?

BR Market2.38%
Consumer Discretionary6.99%
Luxury4.44%
Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods4.94%
Footwear4.46%
Textiles-2.00%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 18.8x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 31.2%, which is higher than its past year's earnings growth of 18.1% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 31% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings growth rate of 18% per year.
  • In contrast, the Footwear industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 17% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
VIVA3 Vivara ParticipaçõesR$30.029.2%
+R$595.1m
33.7%PE18.4x
VULC3 VulcabrasR$21.607.0%
+R$348.1m
62.7%PE9.5x
GRND3 GrendeneR$6.763.8%
+R$225.5m
2.6%PE11.8x
GUAR3 Guararapes ConfecçõesR$6.306.1%
+R$179.7m
-18.2%PS0.4x
VSTE3 Veste EstiloR$14.307.5%
+R$113.4m
13.9%PE6.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

VSTE3

R$14.30

Veste Estilo

7D

7.5%

1Y

13.9%

CAMB3

R$9.28

Cambuci

7D

-1.7%

1Y

32.6%

VULC3

R$21.60

Vulcabras

7D

7.0%

1Y

62.7%

GUAR3

R$6.30

Guararapes Confecções

7D

6.1%

1Y

-18.2%

GRND3

R$6.76

Grendene

7D

3.8%

1Y

2.6%

SOMA3

R$6.41

Grupo de Moda SOMA

7D

-2.1%

1Y

-41.7%

TECN3

R$3.50

Technos

7D

3.9%

1Y

59.8%