Header cover image

Brazilian (BOVESPA) Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 14, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D-3.9%
  • 3M-17.7%
  • 1Y-29.1%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods industry has dropped 3.9%, driven by Vivara Participações declining 8.1%. The industry has fallen 29% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 60% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Brazilian Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 14 Jun 2024R$15.4bR$18.6b-R$1,172,902,984.0012.8x-13.1x0.8x
Sun, 12 May 2024R$16.0bR$18.6b-R$1,163,914,984.0014.8x-13.8x0.9x
Tue, 09 Apr 2024R$17.8bR$18.4b-R$1,180,542,000.0011.1x-15.1x1x
Thu, 07 Mar 2024R$18.3bR$17.9bR$843.4m6.7x21.7x1x
Sat, 03 Feb 2024R$19.2bR$18.0bR$843.4m8.5x22.7x1.1x
Mon, 01 Jan 2024R$20.3bR$18.0bR$843.4m9.7x24x1.1x
Wed, 29 Nov 2023R$17.0bR$18.0bR$843.4m6.7x20.1x0.9x
Fri, 27 Oct 2023R$14.6bR$17.8bR$852.6m8x17.2x0.8x
Sun, 24 Sep 2023R$16.6bR$17.8bR$852.6m10.2x19.5x0.9x
Tue, 22 Aug 2023R$20.2bR$18.0bR$894.9m10.6x22.6x1.1x
Thu, 20 Jul 2023R$21.4bR$17.8bR$894.6m14.3x23.9x1.2x
Sat, 17 Jun 2023R$21.7bR$17.8bR$894.6m15.4x24.2x1.2x
Mon, 15 May 2023R$17.8bR$17.8bR$820.9m10.9x21.7x1x
Wed, 12 Apr 2023R$16.3bR$17.5bR$863.9m17x18.8x0.9x
Fri, 10 Mar 2023R$15.4bR$16.3bR$976.8m9.9x15.7x0.9x
Sun, 05 Feb 2023R$16.4bR$16.1bR$956.7m9.5x17.1x1x
Tue, 03 Jan 2023R$15.6bR$16.1bR$956.7m11.8x16.3x1x
Thu, 01 Dec 2022R$18.4bR$16.1bR$956.7m14.5x19.3x1.1x
Sat, 29 Oct 2022R$21.8bR$15.3bR$1.3b9.8x17.3x1.4x
Mon, 26 Sep 2022R$22.6bR$15.3bR$1.3b10.4x17.9x1.5x
Wed, 24 Aug 2022R$20.7bR$15.3bR$1.3b9.4x16.4x1.4x
Fri, 22 Jul 2022R$17.2bR$14.0bR$1.2b7.2x14x1.2x
Sun, 19 Jun 2022R$17.5bR$14.0bR$1.2b7.3x14.3x1.3x
Tue, 17 May 2022R$19.7bR$12.7bR$1.1b8.4x17.3x1.6x
Thu, 14 Apr 2022R$23.1bR$12.6bR$1.1b9.7x20.3x1.8x
Sat, 12 Mar 2022R$20.3bR$11.5bR$1.2b10.5x17.7x1.8x
Mon, 07 Feb 2022R$23.6bR$11.5bR$1.1b14.4x20.8x2.1x
Wed, 05 Jan 2022R$19.6bR$11.5bR$1.1b13.3x17.3x1.7x
Fri, 03 Dec 2021R$21.3bR$11.5bR$1.1b13.8x18.8x1.9x
Sun, 31 Oct 2021R$28.4bR$12.6bR$302.1m22.6x94.2x2.3x
Tue, 28 Sep 2021R$35.1bR$12.6bR$302.1m24.5x116.1x2.8x
Thu, 26 Aug 2021R$31.6bR$12.6bR$302.1m24.9x104.6x2.5x
Fri, 02 Jul 2021R$32.4bR$12.6bR$302.1m24.2x107.3x2.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

107.3x


Total Market Cap: R$32.4bTotal Earnings: R$302.1mTotal Revenue: R$12.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Brazilian Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 29.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Brazilian Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.4x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.83x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 14% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Brazilian Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods compare with similar industries?

BR Market-1.62%
Consumer Discretionary-1.85%
Luxury-3.08%
Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods-3.92%
Textiles-1.02%
Footwear-2.60%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
VSTE3 Veste EstiloR$16.902.7%
+R$51.3m
-0.2%PE176.3x
TECN3 TechnosR$4.339.6%
+R$25.1m
38.3%PE4.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.