Header cover image

Brazilian (BOVESPA) Commercial Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D-2.2%
  • 3M0.9%
  • 1Y29.7%
  • YTD1.0%

The Commercial Services is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Priner Serviços Industriais has stood out, gaining 3.5%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 33% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 27% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Brazilian Commercial Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Apr 2024R$22.5bR$22.6bR$852.7m20.6x26.4x1x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024R$21.8bR$22.0bR$545.4m17x39.9x1x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024R$21.3bR$21.7bR$519.0m14.4x41.1x1x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024R$21.6bR$21.7bR$519.0m15.1x41.7x1x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023R$21.0bR$21.7bR$519.0m14.1x40.5x1x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023R$18.6bR$21.0bR$432.7m16.6x42.9x0.9x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023R$20.3bR$20.6bR$406.3m18x50x1x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023R$21.9bR$20.6bR$406.3m18.6x53.8x1.1x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023R$20.8bR$19.8bR$246.1m19.6x84.7x1.1x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023R$19.4bR$19.8bR$274.4m15.6x70.7x1x
Fri, 19 May 2023R$17.3bR$19.4bR$420.0m16.4x41.2x0.9x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023R$16.0bR$18.6bR$332.8m16x48x0.9x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023R$15.7bR$18.5bR$398.2m12.2x39.4x0.8x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023R$15.4bR$17.9bR$294.8m12.6x52.1x0.9x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023R$14.1bR$17.9bR$294.8m12.2x47.7x0.8x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022R$16.0bR$17.9bR$294.8m13.5x54.1x0.9x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022R$18.0bR$16.3bR$318.1m16.5x56.6x1.1x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022R$16.6bR$17.3bR$143.1m14.9x115.9x1x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022R$16.7bR$17.2bR$160.8m15x104x1x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022R$14.9bR$15.9bR$801.5m13.9x18.6x0.9x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022R$13.8bR$15.9bR$801.5m13.4x17.2x0.9x
Sat, 21 May 2022R$17.2bR$15.2bR$184.6m19.9x93.2x1.1x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022R$18.7bR$14.4bR$149.0m21.9x125.5x1.3x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022R$17.7bR$13.7bR$217.3m19.2x81.7x1.3x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022R$19.8bR$13.1bR$130.1m29.1x152.4x1.5x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022R$17.1bR$12.0bR$232.4m25.6x73.7x1.4x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021R$19.6bR$12.0bR$232.4m29.8x84.3x1.6x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021R$20.2bR$10.8bR$100.5m33.8x200.6x1.9x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021R$21.5bR$10.8bR$100.5m34.7x213.5x2x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021R$25.4bR$10.8bR$100.5m36.8x252.8x2.4x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021R$23.4bR$10.8bR$100.5m34.8x232.7x2.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-216.5x


Total Market Cap: R$17.6bTotal Earnings: -R$81,492,000.00Total Revenue: R$9.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Brazilian Commercial Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 66.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Brazilian Commercial Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 27.1x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 66.5x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.2x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Commercial Services industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 32% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Brazilian Industrials industry?

BR Market-1.03%
Industrials-1.13%
Commercial Services-2.22%
Diversified Support Services3.49%
Office Services and Supplies0%
Security and Alarm Services0%
Environmental and Facilities Services-2.16%
Commercial Printing-5.30%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Diversified Support Services industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Commercial Printing industry, although it looks like investor sentiment has improved given that it's trading above its 3-year average of 1.9x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Environmental and Facilities Services industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 27% over the next 5 years.
  • This is roughly in line with its past earnings growth rate.
  • In contrast, the Environmental and Facilities Services industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 27% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PRNR3 Priner Serviços IndustriaisR$13.363.5%
+R$20.2m
57.4%PE43.8x
ALPK3 Allpark Empreendimentos Participações e ServiçosR$4.391.4%
+R$12.9m
262.8%PS0.7x
ORVR3 Orizon Valorização de ResíduosR$36.920.08%
+R$2.5m
-0.2%PE76.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PRNR3

R$13.36

Priner Serviços Industriais

7D

3.5%

1Y

57.4%

ORVR3

R$36.92

Orizon Valorização de Resíduos

7D

0.08%

1Y

-0.2%

AMBP3

R$12.25

Ambipar Participações e Empreendimentos

7D

-11.1%

1Y

-44.8%

VLID3

R$17.33

Valid Soluções

7D

-5.3%

1Y

68.4%

GGPS3

R$19.74

GPS Participações e Empreendimentos

7D

-1.5%

1Y

56.2%