Header cover image

Brazilian (BOVESPA) Infrastructure Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-3.0%
  • 3M0.8%
  • 1Y18.7%
  • YTD0.8%

The Infrastructure industry has stayed flat over the last week. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 22% in that time. Earnings are forecast to grow by 12% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Brazilian Infrastructure Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Apr 2024R$50.8bR$33.4bR$3.2b17.3x16x1.5x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024R$51.5bR$32.3bR$3.0b18.1x17x1.6x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024R$49.2bR$29.9bR$2.3b20.1x21.8x1.6x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024R$50.5bR$29.9bR$2.3b19x22.4x1.7x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023R$48.7bR$29.9bR$2.3b17.6x21.6x1.6x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023R$41.8bR$28.1bR$2.3b16.4x18.2x1.5x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023R$43.5bR$28.1bR$2.3b17.6x18.9x1.5x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023R$45.1bR$28.1bR$2.3b17.4x19.6x1.6x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023R$47.5bR$27.2bR$2.3b21x20.9x1.7x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023R$48.6bR$27.2bR$2.3b21.9x21.3x1.8x
Fri, 19 May 2023R$44.8bR$27.2bR$2.3b19.2x19.7x1.6x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023R$42.9bR$30.6bR$5.2b16.8x8.3x1.4x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023R$38.6bR$29.9bR$5.0b17x7.8x1.3x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023R$37.6bR$29.2bR$5.0b17.2x7.5x1.3x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023R$35.6bR$29.2bR$5.0b16.8x7.1x1.2x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022R$38.2bR$29.2bR$5.0b17.3x7.6x1.3x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022R$43.5bR$27.9bR$4.7b21.2x9.2x1.6x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022R$39.4bR$27.9bR$4.7b17.4x8.4x1.4x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022R$43.3bR$27.9bR$4.7b17.7x9.2x1.6x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022R$37.8bR$26.4bR$4.5b10.7x8.5x1.4x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022R$38.9bR$26.4bR$4.5b10.4x8.7x1.5x
Sat, 21 May 2022R$41.7bR$21.9bR$1.7b19.2x25x1.9x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022R$43.4bR$21.6bR$1.6b23.3x27.7x2x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022R$38.1bR$21.6bR$1.8b18.6x20.7x1.8x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022R$41.0bR$21.0bR$1.2b26.8x35.2x2x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022R$39.8bR$22.1bR$1.7b18.8x23.6x1.8x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021R$45.9bR$22.2bR$1.7b20.9x27.2x2.1x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021R$44.2bR$22.3bR$1.2b17.9x36.4x2x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021R$42.7bR$19.9bR$861.6m26.5x49.5x2.1x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021R$44.6bR$19.8bR$844.1m27.9x52.8x2.3x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021R$48.7bR$19.8bR$844.1m29.7x57.7x2.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

36.3x


Total Market Cap: R$34.7bTotal Earnings: R$955.8mTotal Revenue: R$14.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Brazilian Infrastructure Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 22.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Brazilian Infrastructure industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 16.4x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 22.8x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.7x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Infrastructure industry have grown 49% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 31% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Brazilian Industrials industry?

BR Market-1.03%
Industrials-1.13%
Infrastructure-3.03%
Airport Services0%
Highways and Railtracks-2.68%
Marine Ports and Services-3.62%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Marine Ports and Services industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 22.0x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 12.6%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 19.7% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Highways and Railtracks industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 25.5x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Marine Ports and Services industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 13% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 20% per year.
  • In contrast, the Highways and Railtracks industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 12% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.