Header cover image

Brazilian (BOVESPA) Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 23, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D-2.5%
  • 3M13.1%
  • 1Y-12.6%
  • YTD-14.5%

Over the last 7 days, the Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals industry has dropped 2.5%, driven by a pullback from Vittia Fertilizantes e Biológicos of 8.4%. Meanwhile, Fertilizantes Heringer actually outperformed within the industry, gaining 12% in the last week. However, the industry is down 13% over the past year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Brazilian Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 24 Nov 2022R$2.6bR$6.9bR$500.4m4.3x5.2x0.4x
Sat, 22 Oct 2022R$2.8bR$6.3bR$692.8m4x4.1x0.4x
Mon, 19 Sep 2022R$2.8bR$6.3bR$692.8m4x4x0.4x
Wed, 17 Aug 2022R$2.5bR$5.8bR$931.4m3.6x2.6x0.4x
Fri, 15 Jul 2022R$2.3bR$5.7bR$926.8m4x2.4x0.4x
Sun, 12 Jun 2022R$2.4bR$5.7bR$926.8m4x2.5x0.4x
Tue, 10 May 2022R$2.6bR$5.2bR$781.0m4.8x3.3x0.5x
Thu, 07 Apr 2022R$2.9bR$5.2bR$781.0m4.8x3.7x0.6x
Sat, 05 Mar 2022R$3.0bR$4.3bR$389.0m7.6x7.8x0.7x
Mon, 31 Jan 2022R$2.9bR$4.3bR$389.0m7.6x7.5x0.7x
Wed, 29 Dec 2021R$3.0bR$4.3bR$389.0m7.6x7.6x0.7x
Fri, 26 Nov 2021R$3.0bR$4.3bR$389.0m7.6x7.6x0.7x
Sun, 24 Oct 2021R$1.3bR$705.5mR$86.3m12.2x15.5x1.9x
Tue, 21 Sep 2021R$1.3bR$705.5mR$86.3m11.9x15x1.8x
Thu, 19 Aug 2021R$29.4mR$100.9mR$3.8m7.8x7.8x0.3x
Thu, 03 Jun 2021R$30.7mR$85.2mR$3.1m10x10x0.4x
Sun, 07 Mar 2021R$28.3mR$75.2mR$3.4m8.2x8.2x0.4x
Wed, 09 Dec 2020R$30.5mR$69.4mR$41.4m0.7x0.7x0.4x
Tue, 01 Sep 2020R$35.5mR$67.1mR$37.9m0.9x0.9x0.5x
Fri, 05 Jun 2020R$8.3mR$68.6mR$36.7m0.2x0.2x0.1x
Mon, 09 Mar 2020R$6.5mR$63.4mR$34.5m0.2x0.2x0.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

0.2x


Total Market Cap: R$5.8mTotal Earnings: R$34.5mTotal Revenue: R$63.4mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Brazilian Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 5.2x20212022
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Brazilian Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals industry have grown 144% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 376% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Brazilian Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals compare with similar industries?

BR Market-5.08%
Materials-4.40%
Chemicals-7.14%
Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals-2.45%
Specialty Chemicals51.03%
Diversified Chemicals0%
Industrial Gases0%
Commodity Chemicals-8.83%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
FHER3 Fertilizantes HeringerR$16.0111.8%
+R$91.0m
-18.3%PE2.5x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

FHER3

R$16.01

Fertilizantes Heringer

7D

11.8%

1Y

-18.3%

VITT3

R$12.05

Vittia Fertilizantes e Biológicos

7D

-8.4%

1Y

-9.5%