Header cover image

Brazilian (BOVESPA) Pharma Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D1.8%
  • 3M-3.0%
  • 1Y-33.5%
  • YTDn/a

All of the companies in the Pharma industry have been up over the last week, with the industry up 1.2%. In the past year, the industry is down 36%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 17% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Brazilian Pharma Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Jul 2024R$19.7bR$9.0bR$1.7b11x11.8x2.2x
Mon, 10 Jun 2024R$19.2bR$9.0bR$1.7b10.7x11.5x2.1x
Wed, 08 May 2024R$20.3bR$9.0bR$1.7b11.2x12.3x2.3x
Fri, 05 Apr 2024R$21.3bR$8.9bR$1.6b12.1x13.3x2.4x
Sun, 03 Mar 2024R$22.8bR$9.2bR$1.7b12.2x13.1x2.5x
Tue, 30 Jan 2024R$20.9bR$9.2bR$1.7b11.4x12x2.3x
Thu, 28 Dec 2023R$24.2bR$9.2bR$1.7b12.9x13.8x2.6x
Sat, 25 Nov 2023R$23.1bR$9.2bR$1.7b12.2x13.2x2.5x
Mon, 23 Oct 2023R$22.4bR$9.1bR$1.8b36.9x12.7x2.5x
Wed, 20 Sep 2023R$25.1bR$9.1bR$1.8b40.7x14.3x2.8x
Fri, 18 Aug 2023R$27.6bR$9.1bR$1.8b43.7x15.7x3x
Sun, 16 Jul 2023R$29.6bR$8.8bR$1.8b14.2x16.4x3.4x
Tue, 13 Jun 2023R$30.4bR$8.8bR$1.8b14.6x16.8x3.5x
Thu, 11 May 2023R$25.7bR$8.8bR$1.8b12.4x14.1x2.9x
Sat, 08 Apr 2023R$25.2bR$8.6bR$1.8b12.1x13.8x2.9x
Mon, 06 Mar 2023R$27.9bR$8.5bR$1.8b13.5x15.2x3.3x
Wed, 01 Feb 2023R$30.8bR$8.0bR$1.8b14.9x17.5x3.8x
Fri, 30 Dec 2022R$29.9bR$8.0bR$1.8b13.9x17x3.7x
Sun, 27 Nov 2022R$29.6bR$8.0bR$1.8b13.9x16.8x3.7x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022R$32.1bR$7.6bR$1.7b15.2x18.4x4.2x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022R$29.7bR$7.6bR$1.7b14.3x17x3.9x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022R$27.6bR$7.6bR$1.7b13.3x15.8x3.6x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022R$26.2bR$7.2bR$1.8b12x14.7x3.6x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022R$24.6bR$7.2bR$1.8b11.7x13.8x3.4x
Fri, 13 May 2022R$23.9bR$7.2bR$1.8b11.9x13.5x3.3x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022R$25.8bR$6.8bR$1.7b13.1x14.9x3.8x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022R$21.8bR$6.8bR$1.7b12.4x12.6x3.2x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022R$21.0bR$6.3bR$1.7b12.8x12.5x3.3x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022R$19.2bR$6.3bR$1.7b12x11.4x3.1x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021R$18.9bR$6.3bR$1.7b11.8x11.2x3x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021R$19.3bR$6.3bR$1.7b11.8x11.4x3.1x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021R$22.4bR$5.7bR$1.6b14x14.2x3.9x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021R$24.0bR$5.7bR$1.6b14.6x15.2x4.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

15.3x


Total Market Cap: R$24.3bTotal Earnings: R$1.6bTotal Revenue: R$5.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Brazilian Pharma Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 14.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the Brazilian Pharmaceuticals industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Pharmaceuticals industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 16% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Comparison

How does Brazilian Pharma compare with similar industries?

BR Market2.09%
Healthcare3.47%
Pharma1.77%
Pharma1.77%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
HYPE3 HyperaR$29.471.8%
+R$329.2m
-34.0%PE11x
OFSA3 Ouro Fino Saúde Animal ParticipaçõesR$18.881.3%
+R$13.4m
-22.2%PS1.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.