Header cover image

Saudi Arabian (Tadawul) Diversified Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D-5.8%
  • 3M-3.6%
  • 1Y4.1%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Diversified Banks industry has dropped 2.1%, driven by Saudi National Bank declining 4.0%. In the past year, the industry has gained 8.8%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 9.5% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Saudi Arabian Diversified Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 20 Apr 2024ر.س962.8bر.س121.5bر.س67.3b11.6x14.3x7.9x
Mon, 18 Mar 2024ر.س1.0tر.س121.5bر.س67.3b12x15x8.3x
Wed, 14 Feb 2024ر.س1.0tر.س119.6bر.س66.7b12.6x15.6x8.7x
Fri, 12 Jan 2024ر.س1.0tر.س119.3bر.س66.6b12.6x15.2x8.5x
Sun, 10 Dec 2023ر.س878.7bر.س119.3bر.س66.6b10.8x13.2x7.4x
Tue, 07 Nov 2023ر.س875.3bر.س119.3bر.س66.6b11.4x13.1x7.3x
Thu, 05 Oct 2023ر.س844.9bر.س116.6bر.س65.3b11.3x12.9x7.2x
Sat, 02 Sep 2023ر.س899.0bر.س116.6bر.س65.3b12.1x13.8x7.7x
Mon, 31 Jul 2023ر.س969.2bر.س114.1bر.س64.3b14.4x15.1x8.5x
Wed, 28 Jun 2023ر.س916.5bر.س113.2bر.س63.6b13.9x14.4x8.1x
Fri, 26 May 2023ر.س861.5bر.س115.7bر.س62.5b15.3x13.8x7.4x
Sun, 23 Apr 2023ر.س924.2bر.س109.7bر.س61.4b14.7x15.1x8.4x
Tue, 21 Mar 2023ر.س844.7bر.س109.3bر.س60.5b13.3x14x7.7x
Thu, 16 Feb 2023ر.س896.4bر.س107.4bر.س59.4b14.1x15.1x8.3x
Sat, 14 Jan 2023ر.س941.8bر.س105.5bر.س57.2b15.9x16.5x8.9x
Mon, 12 Dec 2022ر.س906.8bر.س105.5bر.س57.2b15.9x15.8x8.6x
Wed, 09 Nov 2022ر.س1.1tر.س105.5bر.س57.3b18.8x18.8x10.2x
Fri, 07 Oct 2022ر.س1.1tر.س101.5bر.س54.2b19.1x19.8x10.6x
Sun, 04 Sep 2022ر.س1.1tر.س101.5bر.س54.2b19.3x20.5x11x
Tue, 02 Aug 2022ر.س1.1tر.س96.6bر.س50.5b22.1x22.5x11.8x
Thu, 30 Jun 2022ر.س1.1tر.س96.6bر.س50.5b21.1x21.3x11.1x
Sat, 28 May 2022ر.س1.1tر.س96.6bر.س50.5b22.4x22.7x11.8x
Mon, 25 Apr 2022ر.س1.3tر.س92.1bر.س47.8b26.1x26.8x13.9x
Wed, 23 Mar 2022ر.س1.2tر.س92.5bر.س48.1b22.1x24.1x12.5x
Fri, 18 Feb 2022ر.س1.2tر.س90.5bر.س46.2b23.1x25.2x12.8x
Sun, 16 Jan 2022ر.س1.1tر.س86.9bر.س44.4b23.7x24.8x12.7x
Tue, 14 Dec 2021ر.س948.1bر.س86.9bر.س44.4b19.2x21.3x10.9x
Thu, 11 Nov 2021ر.س1.0tر.س86.9bر.س44.4b20.8x23.2x11.9x
Sat, 09 Oct 2021ر.س955.6bر.س82.5bر.س42.0b20.4x22.7x11.6x
Mon, 06 Sep 2021ر.س919.7bر.س82.5bر.س42.0b20.1x21.9x11.1x
Wed, 04 Aug 2021ر.س876.2bر.س82.5bر.س42.0b18.5x20.9x10.6x
Sat, 08 May 2021ر.س898.1bر.س85.7bر.س36.1b18.7x24.9x10.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

24.9x


Total Market Cap: ر.س898.1bTotal Earnings: ر.س36.1bTotal Revenue: ر.س85.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Saudi Arabian Diversified Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 18.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Saudi Diversified Banks industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 15.2x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 18.8x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 9.9x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 8.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Banks industry have grown 23% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Saudi Arabian Diversified Banks compare with similar industries?

SA Market-1.28%
Financials-5.47%
Banks-5.78%
Diversified Banks-5.78%
Regional Banks0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
1020 Bank AlJaziraر.س21.000.1%
+ر.س16.4m
7.5%PB1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

1180

ر.س37.70

Saudi National Bank

7D

-8.5%

1Y

-0.3%

1020

ر.س21.00

Bank AlJazira

7D

0.1%

1Y

7.5%

1120

ر.س80.60

Al Rajhi Banking and Investment

7D

-4.6%

1Y

5.4%

1010

ر.س28.05

Riyad Bank

7D

-5.9%

1Y

-9.2%

1080

ر.س29.30

Arab National Bank

7D

-4.2%

1Y

8.1%

1050

ر.س36.50

Banque Saudi Fransi

7D

-4.7%

1Y

-7.4%

1140

ر.س45.10

Bank Albilad

7D

-6.9%

1Y

8.2%