Header cover image

Saudi Arabian (Tadawul) Real Estate Sector Analysis

UpdatedApr 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies35
  • 7D-1.4%
  • 3M17.2%
  • 1Y13.5%
  • YTD17.3%

Over the last 7 days, the Real Estate industry has dropped 1.4%, driven by Jabal Omar Development declining 4.1%. Meanwhile, Taiba Investment actually outperformed within the industry, gaining 5.2% in the last week. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 13%. As for the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 11% per annum.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Saudi Arabian Real Estate Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 17 Apr 2024ر.س148.4bر.س17.1bر.س3.4b25.1x43.1x8.7x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024ر.س143.0bر.س15.9bر.س2.8b28.2x50.7x9x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024ر.س124.6bر.س15.9bر.س2.8b25.6x45.1x7.8x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024ر.س123.5bر.س15.8bر.س2.7b25.5x45x7.8x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023ر.س117.9bر.س15.8bر.س2.7b23.1x43x7.5x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023ر.س112.2bر.س16.0bر.س2.1b22.4x52.5x7x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023ر.س119.3bر.س15.9bر.س2.2b23.6x54.2x7.5x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023ر.س125.9bر.س15.7bر.س2.4b22.5x53.5x8x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023ر.س129.4bر.س15.0bر.س1.8b22.1x70.6x8.6x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023ر.س126.3bر.س15.3bر.س1.9b21.9x67x8.3x
Tue, 23 May 2023ر.س122.5bر.س14.9bر.س845.6m22.3x144.9x8.2x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023ر.س123.4bر.س14.9bر.س845.6m22.6x145.9x8.3x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023ر.س108.2bر.س14.2bر.س2.3b23.1x46.7x7.6x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023ر.س109.9bر.س14.3bر.س2.4b23.7x45.8x7.7x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023ر.س107.4bر.س14.3bر.س2.4b23.7x44.7x7.5x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022ر.س106.6bر.س14.3bر.س2.4b24.1x44.8x7.5x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022ر.س113.8bر.س13.5bر.س1.6b27.3x69.3x8.4x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022ر.س121.4bر.س13.5bر.س1.6b29x73.7x9x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022ر.س118.0bر.س13.2bر.س1.4b26.1x87.4x9x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022ر.س115.6bر.س12.4bر.س1.8b24.1x64.2x9.3x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022ر.س115.9bر.س12.3bر.س1.7b26.7x67.4x9.5x
Wed, 25 May 2022ر.س115.6bر.س10.2bر.س1.3b28.4x88.3x11.3x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022ر.س124.5bر.س9.1bر.س1.1b29x117.5x13.6x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022ر.س120.4bر.س8.3b-ر.س1,098,418,818.0030.6x-109.6x14.4x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022ر.س116.7bر.س8.3b-ر.س972,244,016.0030.9x-120x14.1x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022ر.س119.0bر.س8.2b-ر.س1,165,522,177.0035.4x-102.1x14.5x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021ر.س118.9bر.س8.3b-ر.س1,138,468,368.0035.9x-104.4x14.4x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021ر.س125.2bر.س8.0b-ر.س1,160,166,068.00n/a-107.9x15.7x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021ر.س124.6bر.س7.9b-ر.س1,251,077,778.0037x-99.6x15.8x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021ر.س119.4bر.س7.5b-ر.س1,352,025,346.0038x-88.3x16x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021ر.س121.8bر.س7.4b-ر.س1,358,098,224.0035.3x-89.7x16.4x
Wed, 05 May 2021ر.س107.0bر.س7.2b-ر.س2,068,936,267.0038x-51.7x14.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-51.7x


Total Market Cap: ر.س107.0bTotal Earnings: -ر.س2,068,936,267.00Total Revenue: ر.س7.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Saudi Arabian Real Estate Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 14.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Saudi Real Estate industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 43.1x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 14.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 10.7x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 8.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Real Estate industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 33% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Saudi Arabian Real Estate sector?

SA Market-1.10%
Real Estate-1.44%
Hotel and Resort REITs1.43%
Retail REITs0.19%
Residential REITs0%
Industrial REITs0%
Health Care REITs0%
Office REITs0%
REITS-0.72%
Specialized REITs-0.91%
Real Estate-1.54%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the REITS industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 103x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted Growth
  • Despite it being negative, analysts are least pessimistic on the Real Estate industry since they expect its earnings to decline by only 11% per year over the next 5 years, which isn't as bad as the other industries.
  • This is a reversal from its past annual earnings growth rate of 18% per year.
  • In contrast, the Real Estate industry is expected to see its earnings decline by 11% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
4321 Arabian Centresر.س24.305.5%
+ر.س598.4m
15.2%PE7.6x
4090 Taiba Investmentر.س40.905.7%
+ر.س573.0m
42.0%PE96.2x
9535 Ladun Investmentر.س5.459.0%
+ر.س225.0m
230.3%PE26.4x
4320 Alandalus Propertyر.س28.105.2%
+ر.س130.7m
54.4%PE72x
4230 Red Sea Internationalر.س32.4011.3%
+ر.س99.8m
21.8%PS0.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

4220

ر.س7.99

Emaar The Economic City

7D

-3.2%

1Y

-19.6%

4230

ر.س32.40

Red Sea International

7D

11.3%

1Y

21.8%

9521

ر.س19.92

Enma Al Rawabi Investment & Real Estate Development

7D

2.2%

1Y

4.5%

4310

ر.س17.18

Knowledge Economic City

7D

-4.7%

1Y

13.8%

4300

ر.س13.76

Dar Al Arkan Real Estate Development

7D

-1.3%

1Y

-13.4%

4322

ر.س9.24

Retal Urban Development

7D

-4.7%

1Y

-2.0%

9535

ر.س5.45

Ladun Investment

7D

9.0%

1Y

230.3%

4020

ر.س22.58

Saudi Real Estate

7D

-0.5%

1Y

66.5%

4320

ر.س28.10

Alandalus Property

7D

5.2%

1Y

54.4%

4345

ر.س5.18

Swicorp Wabel Reit Fund

7D

1.0%

1Y

2.0%