Header cover image

Saudi Arabian (Tadawul) Life and Health Insurance Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 11, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D1.2%
  • 3M-2.8%
  • 1Y27.6%
  • YTDn/a

The Life and Health Insurance industry has stayed flat over the last week. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 26% in that time. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 18% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Saudi Arabian Life and Health Insurance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 11 Jul 2024ر.س36.8bر.س18.0bر.س1.2b29x31.7x2x
Sat, 08 Jun 2024ر.س34.3bر.س18.0bر.س1.2b25.3x29.5x1.9x
Mon, 06 May 2024ر.س37.2bر.س17.3bر.س1.0b19.8x37.1x2.1x
Wed, 03 Apr 2024ر.س36.3bر.س17.3bر.س1.0b19.5x36.2x2.1x
Fri, 01 Mar 2024ر.س35.1bر.س17.2bر.س984.5m17.9x35.6x2x
Sun, 28 Jan 2024ر.س34.0bر.س16.5bر.س1.1b16.7x31.4x2.1x
Tue, 26 Dec 2023ر.س32.5bر.س16.5bر.س1.1b17.2x30x2x
Thu, 23 Nov 2023ر.س30.9bر.س16.5bر.س1.1b12.4x28.2x1.9x
Sat, 21 Oct 2023ر.س33.4bر.س15.7bر.س1.1b33.3x29.4x2.1x
Mon, 18 Sep 2023ر.س30.8bر.س15.7bر.س1.1b51.3x27.1x2x
Wed, 16 Aug 2023ر.س29.7bر.س15.7bر.س1.1b45.9x27.7x1.9x
Fri, 14 Jul 2023ر.س28.6bر.س15.0bر.س959.2m46.8x29.8x1.9x
Sun, 11 Jun 2023ر.س28.9bر.س14.9bر.س907.8m28.6x31.8x1.9x
Tue, 09 May 2023ر.س25.9bر.س14.1bر.س779.5m29.6x33.2x1.8x
Thu, 06 Apr 2023ر.س26.6bر.س14.6bر.س743.1m30.3x35.7x1.8x
Sat, 04 Mar 2023ر.س24.0bر.س13.4bر.س571.8m34.2x42.1x1.8x
Mon, 30 Jan 2023ر.س23.5bر.س13.4bر.س571.8m33.4x41.1x1.8x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022ر.س21.1bر.س13.4bر.س571.8m30x37x1.6x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022ر.س22.0bر.س13.4bر.س571.8m31.1x38.6x1.6x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022ر.س22.8bر.س12.5bر.س428.6m40.3x53.1x1.8x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022ر.س20.0bر.س12.5bر.س428.6m34.9x46.7x1.6x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022ر.س19.5bر.س12.5bر.س416.3m34.5x46.8x1.6x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022ر.س19.9bر.س11.9bر.س447.7m33.2x44.5x1.7x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022ر.س20.2bر.س11.9bر.س447.7m33.4x45.2x1.7x
Wed, 11 May 2022ر.س20.8bر.س11.9bر.س451.7m33.8x45.9x1.7x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022ر.س21.9bر.س11.4bر.س489.1m33.7x44.9x1.9x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022ر.س20.7bر.س11.4bر.س580.8m27x35.7x1.8x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022ر.س18.4bر.س11.3bر.س524.5m25.7x35.1x1.6x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021ر.س17.1bر.س11.3bر.س524.5m23.5x32.5x1.5x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021ر.س16.8bر.س11.3bر.س531.7m23.4x31.6x1.5x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021ر.س18.5bر.س11.3bر.س496.5mn/a37.3x1.6x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021ر.س19.2bر.س11.3bر.س496.5m28.2x38.6x1.7x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021ر.س20.0bر.س11.3bر.س496.5m29.5x40.3x1.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

43.6x


Total Market Cap: ر.س21.6bTotal Earnings: ر.س496.5mTotal Revenue: ر.س11.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Saudi Arabian Life and Health Insurance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 36.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Saudi Life and Health Insurance industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Life and Health Insurance industry have grown 33% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 17% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Saudi Arabian Life and Health Insurance compare with similar industries?

SA Market1.14%
Financials1.78%
Insurance4.38%
Life and Health Insurance1.24%
General Insurance6.95%
Reinsurance3.47%
Property and Casualty Insurance1.20%
Insurance Brokers0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
8210 Bupa Arabia for Cooperative Insuranceر.س241.801.2%
+ر.س419.4m
28.1%PE32.6x
8180 Al Sagr Cooperative Insuranceر.س17.424.1%
+ر.س20.4m
-5.6%PE13.2x
8311 Saudi Enaya Cooperative Insuranceر.س16.104.5%
+ر.س16.1m
43.2%PE29x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.