Header cover image

Saudi Arabian (Tadawul) Real Estate Development Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D1.2%
  • 3M-1.6%
  • 1Y-0.3%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Real Estate Development industry has remained flat, although notably Knowledge Economic City gained 5.5%. In line with that, the industry has also been flat over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Saudi Arabian Real Estate Development Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 18 Feb 2024ر.س35.2bر.س5.9bر.س196.3m22.3x179.1x6x
Tue, 16 Jan 2024ر.س34.0bر.س5.9bر.س196.3m18.6x173.3x5.8x
Thu, 14 Dec 2023ر.س34.6bر.س5.8bر.س175.9m19.3x196.9x6x
Sat, 11 Nov 2023ر.س33.8bر.س5.6b-ر.س86,612,390.0017.2x-390.7x6x
Mon, 09 Oct 2023ر.س35.4bر.س5.6b-ر.س86,612,390.0018.1x-408.7x6.3x
Wed, 06 Sep 2023ر.س43.6bر.س5.9b-ر.س32,572,820.0032.2x-1339.1x7.4x
Fri, 04 Aug 2023ر.س42.6bر.س5.2b-ر.س473,244,590.0029x-90x8.1x
Sun, 02 Jul 2023ر.س40.6bر.س5.2b-ر.س473,244,590.0025.9x-85.7x7.7x
Tue, 30 May 2023ر.س41.6bر.س5.1b-ر.س443,721,465.0025.6x-93.8x8.1x
Thu, 27 Apr 2023ر.س41.6bر.س6.0b-ر.س334,805,764.0024.2x-124.2x7x
Sat, 25 Mar 2023ر.س37.1bر.س6.0b-ر.س87,131,968.0022.2x-425.4x6.2x
Mon, 20 Feb 2023ر.س36.7bر.س6.0b-ر.س90,187,627.0023.8x-406.8x6.2x
Wed, 18 Jan 2023ر.س33.9bر.س6.0b-ر.س90,187,627.0023.3x-376.4x5.7x
Fri, 16 Dec 2022ر.س35.6bر.س6.0b-ر.س90,187,627.0023.3x-395.1x6x
Sun, 13 Nov 2022ر.س36.6bر.س6.0b-ر.س95,998,365.0023.5x-381.3x6.2x
Tue, 11 Oct 2022ر.س41.5bر.س5.7b-ر.س160,957,714.0026.4x-257.9x7.3x
Thu, 08 Sep 2022ر.س40.2bر.س5.7b-ر.س160,957,714.0025.4x-249.6x7.1x
Sat, 06 Aug 2022ر.س39.5bر.س5.5b-ر.س138,372,892.0025.1x-285.5x7.2x
Mon, 04 Jul 2022ر.س35.6bر.س5.4b-ر.س162,557,381.0026.4x-219.1x6.6x
Wed, 01 Jun 2022ر.س35.1bر.س4.3b-ر.س342,341,363.0029.9x-102.6x8.1x
Fri, 29 Apr 2022ر.س33.8bر.س3.3b-ر.س567,821,429.0028.4x-59.5x10.4x
Sun, 27 Mar 2022ر.س36.2bر.س2.9b-ر.س885,606,242.0029.7x-40.8x12.3x
Tue, 22 Feb 2022ر.س35.4bر.س2.9b-ر.س888,960,264.0029.4x-39.8x12.1x
Thu, 20 Jan 2022ر.س37.3bر.س3.0b-ر.س863,032,631.0040.3x-43.2x12.6x
Sat, 18 Dec 2021ر.س36.1bر.س3.0b-ر.س863,032,631.0043.4x-41.8x12.2x
Mon, 15 Nov 2021ر.س35.5bر.س3.0b-ر.س903,533,264.0028.6x-39.3x12x
Wed, 13 Oct 2021ر.س35.2bر.س2.7b-ر.س975,989,879.0039.7x-36x12.8x
Fri, 10 Sep 2021ر.س32.8bر.س2.7b-ر.س975,989,879.0042.4x-33.6x11.9x
Sun, 08 Aug 2021ر.س34.5bر.س2.7b-ر.س975,989,879.0046.4x-35.3x12.5x
Sat, 01 May 2021ر.س30.8bر.س2.7b-ر.س1,051,004,011.0086.4x-29.3x11.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-23.4x


Total Market Cap: ر.س27.3bTotal Earnings: -ر.س1,167,568,802.00Total Revenue: ر.س2.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Saudi Arabian Real Estate Development Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -177.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Saudi Real Estate Development industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 178x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -179x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 8.8x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 5.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Real Estate Development industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 27% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Saudi Arabian Real Estate Development compare with similar industries?

SA Market3.41%
Real Estate3.60%
Real Estate4.14%
Real Estate Development1.24%
Diversified Real Estate6.82%
Real Estate Operating Companies1.05%
Real Estate Services0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
4310 Knowledge Economic Cityر.س14.846.9%
+ر.س325.7m
24.1%PS63x
4300 Dar Al Arkan Real Estate Developmentر.س13.000.9%
+ر.س129.6m
-7.5%PE30.2x
4322 Retal Urban Developmentر.س9.202.1%
+ر.س95.0m
-11.0%PE22.1x
4323 Sumou Real Estateر.س56.602.9%
+ر.س60.0m
17.1%PE22.6x
4220 Emaar The Economic Cityر.س8.050.6%
+ر.س56.7m
2.5%PS8.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

4323

ر.س56.60

Sumou Real Estate

7D

2.9%

1Y

17.1%

4300

ر.س13.00

Dar Al Arkan Real Estate Development

7D

0.9%

1Y

-7.5%

4220

ر.س8.05

Emaar The Economic City

7D

0.6%

1Y

2.5%

4310

ر.س14.84

Knowledge Economic City

7D

6.9%

1Y

24.1%

4322

ر.س9.20

Retal Urban Development

7D

2.1%

1Y

-11.0%