Header cover image

Saudi Arabian (Tadawul) Oil and Gas Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-0.5%
  • 3M-4.3%
  • 1Y12.9%
  • YTD-3.8%

In the last week, Oil and Gas has been flat. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 13% in that time. In the next few years earnings are forecast to be pretty stable.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Saudi Arabian Oil and Gas Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 27 Feb 2024ر.س7.7tر.س2.0tر.س472.2b31.4x16.4x4x
Thu, 25 Jan 2024ر.س7.7tر.س2.0tر.س472.2b30.1x16.3x4x
Sat, 23 Dec 2023ر.س8.0tر.س2.0tر.س472.2b30.1x17x4.1x
Mon, 20 Nov 2023ر.س8.2tر.س2.0tر.س472.2b24.4x17.4x4.2x
Wed, 18 Oct 2023ر.س8.1tر.س2.1tر.س504.5b25x16.1x3.9x
Fri, 15 Sep 2023ر.س8.2tر.س2.1tر.س504.5b26.1x16.3x4x
Sun, 13 Aug 2023ر.س8.3tر.س2.1tر.س504.5b24.8x16.4x4x
Tue, 11 Jul 2023ر.س7.8tر.س2.3tر.س571.6b25.9x13.7x3.4x
Thu, 08 Jun 2023ر.س7.9tر.س2.3tر.س571.6b26.1x13.8x3.5x
Sat, 06 May 2023ر.س7.8tر.س2.3tر.س597.4b22.7x13x3.3x
Mon, 03 Apr 2023ر.س7.1tر.س2.3tر.س599.7b15.3x11.9x3x
Wed, 01 Mar 2023ر.س7.0tر.س2.3tر.س591.0b14.8x11.9x3.1x
Fri, 27 Jan 2023ر.س7.3tر.س2.3tر.س590.5b25x12.3x3.2x
Sun, 25 Dec 2022ر.س6.9tر.س2.3tر.س590.5b24.1x11.6x3x
Tue, 22 Nov 2022ر.س7.3tر.س2.3tر.س590.5b24.1x12.4x3.2x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022ر.س7.9tر.س2.1tر.س544.8b24.9x14.5x3.8x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022ر.س8.1tر.س2.1tر.س544.8b25.4x14.8x3.9x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022ر.س8.9tر.س1.8tر.س461.3b25.4x19.3x5x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022ر.س8.4tر.س1.8tر.س461.2b25.1x18.2x4.7x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022ر.س9.0tر.س1.8tر.س461.2b29.1x19.5x5x
Sun, 08 May 2022ر.س9.0tر.س1.6tر.س397.7b29.6x22.7x5.8x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022ر.س8.7tر.س1.6tر.س397.6b33x21.8x5.5x
Thu, 03 Mar 2022ر.س8.5tر.س1.4tر.س332.3b53.4x25.5x6.3x
Sat, 29 Jan 2022ر.س7.4tر.س1.4tر.س332.3b52.8x22.3x5.5x
Mon, 27 Dec 2021ر.س7.2tر.س1.4tر.س332.3bn/a21.6x5.3x
Wed, 24 Nov 2021ر.س7.1tر.س1.4tر.س332.3b33.7x21.3x5.2x
Fri, 22 Oct 2021ر.س7.5tر.س1.2tر.س267.0b33.9x28.1x6.4x
Sun, 19 Sep 2021ر.س7.1tر.س1.2tر.س267.0b31.2x26.5x6x
Tue, 17 Aug 2021ر.س7.1tر.س1.2tر.س267.0b31.4x26.6x6.1x
Tue, 01 Jun 2021ر.س7.1tر.س952.6bر.س200.0b35.8x35.5x7.5x
Fri, 05 Mar 2021ر.س6.9tر.س897.3bر.س182.9b35.2x37.8x7.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

37.8x


Total Market Cap: ر.س6.9tTotal Earnings: ر.س182.9bTotal Revenue: ر.س897.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Saudi Arabian Oil and Gas Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 20.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Saudi Oil and Gas industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 16.4x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 20.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.8x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 4.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Oil and Gas industry have grown 37% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 30% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Saudi Arabian Energy industry?

SA Market-0.58%
Energy-0.50%
Oil and Gas-0.48%
Oil and Gas Exploration and Production0%
Coal and Fuels0%
Integrated Oil and Gas-0.47%
Oil and Gas Storage and Transportation-0.56%
Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing-3.27%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Integrated Oil and Gas industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 20.0x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings decline of 1.1%, which is less than its past year's earnings decline of 19.2%.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Oil and Gas Refining and Marketing industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 42% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings growth rate of 6.3% per year.
  • In contrast, the Integrated Oil and Gas industry is expected to see its earnings growth to stay flat over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
2222 Saudi Arabian Oilر.س31.950.9%
+ر.س72.6b
10.5%PE16.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.