Header cover image

Saudi Arabian (Tadawul) Agricultural Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D0%
  • 3M-3.4%
  • 1Y-17.5%
  • YTDn/a

The Agricultural Products industry has stayed flat over the last week. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 18% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 9.8% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Saudi Arabian Agricultural Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 21 Jun 2024ر.س14.2bر.س4.2bر.س498.5m25.9x28.5x3.4x
Sun, 19 May 2024ر.س14.4bر.س4.2bر.س523.3m25.4x27.4x3.4x
Tue, 16 Apr 2024ر.س14.0bر.س4.1bر.س474.4m28.7x29.4x3.4x
Thu, 14 Mar 2024ر.س14.1bر.س4.1bر.س464.0m30.3x30.4x3.5x
Sat, 10 Feb 2024ر.س7.7bر.س3.9bر.س365.1m22.8x21x1.9x
Mon, 08 Jan 2024ر.س7.2bر.س3.9bر.س365.1m21x19.8x1.8x
Wed, 06 Dec 2023ر.س6.5bر.س3.9bر.س365.1m18.5x17.7x1.6x
Fri, 03 Nov 2023ر.س8.6bر.س3.8bر.س190.0m31x45.1x2.3x
Sun, 01 Oct 2023ر.س9.1bر.س3.8bر.س190.0m31x47.8x2.4x
Tue, 29 Aug 2023ر.س9.3bر.س3.8bر.س184.2m31.9x50.3x2.5x
Thu, 27 Jul 2023ر.س9.1bر.س3.7bر.س161.6m41.8x56.1x2.5x
Sat, 24 Jun 2023ر.س8.4bر.س3.7bر.س161.6m35.6x52.2x2.3x
Mon, 22 May 2023ر.س7.6bر.س3.6bر.س161.1m32.3x47.1x2.1x
Wed, 19 Apr 2023ر.س7.2bر.س3.4bر.س135.8m29.6x53x2.1x
Fri, 17 Mar 2023ر.س6.6bر.س3.3b-ر.س160,705,139.0029.7x-41x2x
Sun, 12 Feb 2023ر.س6.5bر.س3.3b-ر.س160,705,139.0027.9x-40.6x2x
Tue, 10 Jan 2023ر.س6.2bر.س3.3b-ر.س160,705,139.0029.1x-38.7x1.9x
Thu, 08 Dec 2022ر.س5.7bر.س3.1b-ر.س181,164,044.00141.9x-31.7x1.8x
Sat, 05 Nov 2022ر.س6.4bر.س3.1b-ر.س213,653,160.00179.8x-30.2x2.1x
Mon, 03 Oct 2022ر.س6.6bر.س3.0b-ر.س238,193,914.00186.7x-27.6x2.2x
Wed, 31 Aug 2022ر.س7.5bر.س3.0b-ر.س256,863,184.0053.3x-29.1x2.5x
Fri, 29 Jul 2022ر.س7.1bر.س2.8b-ر.س311,294,413.0052.5x-22.9x2.5x
Sun, 26 Jun 2022ر.س7.1bر.س2.8b-ر.س311,294,413.0047x-22.8x2.5x
Tue, 24 May 2022ر.س7.5bر.س2.8b-ر.س303,449,483.0061.2x-24.7x2.6x
Thu, 21 Apr 2022ر.س8.2bر.س2.8b-ر.س323,601,067.0089.1x-25.3x3x
Sat, 19 Mar 2022ر.س8.2bر.س2.8b-ر.س130,305,875.0083.3x-62.6x3x
Mon, 14 Feb 2022ر.س8.9bر.س2.7b-ر.س141,795,124.00n/a-62.6x3.3x
Wed, 12 Jan 2022ر.س8.8bر.س2.7b-ر.س141,795,124.00191.1x-61.9x3.2x
Fri, 10 Dec 2021ر.س8.9bر.س2.7b-ر.س141,795,124.00201.4x-63.1x3.3x
Sun, 07 Nov 2021ر.س9.8bر.س2.7b-ر.س131,933,175.00149x-73.9x3.6x
Tue, 05 Oct 2021ر.س10.4bر.س2.7b-ر.س180,041,090.00160.6x-58x3.9x
Thu, 02 Sep 2021ر.س10.6bر.س2.7b-ر.س180,041,090.00166.3x-59.1x4x
Sat, 31 Jul 2021ر.س11.1bر.س2.7b-ر.س180,041,090.00173x-61.8x4.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-62.7x


Total Market Cap: ر.س11.3bTotal Earnings: -ر.س180,041,090.00Total Revenue: ر.س2.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Saudi Arabian Agricultural Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -10.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Saudi Agricultural Products industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 28.5x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -10.1x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.7x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Agricultural Products industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 16% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Saudi Arabian Agricultural Products compare with similar industries?

SA Market0%
Consumer Staples0%
Food0%
Agricultural Products0%
Packaged Foods and Meats0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News