Header cover image

Saudi Arabian (Tadawul) Agricultural Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 08, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D1.0%
  • 3M-2.5%
  • 1Y-29.4%
  • YTD11.0%

In the last week, the Agricultural Products industry is up 1.3%, with National Agricultural Development up 2.5%. In contrast, the industry has lost 30% in the last 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 149% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Saudi Arabian Agricultural Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 08 Feb 2023ر.س6.5bر.س3.3b-ر.س160,705,139.0027.9x-40.4x2x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023ر.س6.1bر.س3.3b-ر.س160,705,139.0028.5x-38.1x1.8x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022ر.س6.1bر.س3.1b-ر.س181,164,044.00155.7x-33.9x2x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022ر.س6.5bر.س3.1b-ر.س213,653,160.00182.5x-30.6x2.1x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022ر.س6.5bر.س3.0b-ر.س238,193,914.00188.7x-27.1x2.2x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022ر.س7.4bر.س3.0b-ر.س263,067,715.0053.4x-28x2.5x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022ر.س7.1bر.س2.8b-ر.س311,294,413.0050.9x-22.9x2.5x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022ر.س7.2bر.س2.8b-ر.س311,294,413.0047.6x-23.2x2.5x
Fri, 20 May 2022ر.س7.5bر.س2.8b-ر.س323,601,067.0085x-23.1x2.7x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022ر.س8.3bر.س2.8b-ر.س323,601,067.0090.5x-25.8x3x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022ر.س8.4bر.س2.7b-ر.س141,795,124.00183.2x-59.3x3.1x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022ر.س8.9bر.س2.7b-ر.س141,795,124.00191.4x-63x3.3x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022ر.س8.6bر.س2.7b-ر.س141,795,124.00186x-61x3.2x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021ر.س8.6bر.س2.7b-ر.س141,795,124.00188.4x-60.5x3.2x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021ر.س9.7bر.س2.7b-ر.س131,933,175.00n/a-73.7x3.6x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021ر.س10.5bر.س2.7b-ر.س180,041,090.00162.5x-58.3x3.9x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021ر.س10.1bر.س2.7b-ر.س180,041,090.00157x-56.2x3.8x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021ر.س11.3bر.س2.7b-ر.س180,041,090.00178.6x-62.7x4.2x
Thu, 08 Apr 2021ر.س9.3bر.س2.8b-ر.س1,835,929.00131.8x-5054.8x3.4x
Sun, 10 Jan 2021ر.س7.0bر.س2.8bر.س8.1m79.1x868x2.5x
Sat, 03 Oct 2020ر.س7.5bر.س2.8b-ر.س92,043,730.0087.2x-81.2x2.7x
Tue, 07 Jul 2020ر.س5.6bر.س2.8b-ر.س66,076,687.0020.4x-84.6x2x
Fri, 10 Apr 2020ر.س3.9bر.س2.7b-ر.س259,745,257.00127.4x-15x1.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-15.9x


Total Market Cap: ر.س4.8bTotal Earnings: -ر.س302,336,142.00Total Revenue: ر.س2.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Saudi Arabian Agricultural Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -437.7x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Saudi Agricultural Products industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.8x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Agricultural Products industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 7.4% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Saudi Arabian Agricultural Products compare with similar industries?

SA Market-2.60%
Consumer Staples-3.68%
Food-4.42%
Agricultural Products0.96%
Packaged Foods and Meats-4.82%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
6010 National Agricultural Developmentر.س23.722.1%
+ر.س48.8m
-27.0%PS0.9x
6020 Al Gassim Investment Holdingر.س24.804.2%
+ر.س30.0m
-1.2%PE1043.9x
6090 Jazan Energy and Developmentر.س13.362.9%
+ر.س19.0m
-33.2%PE22.7x
6040 Tabuk Agricultural Developmentر.س17.482.8%
+ر.س18.8m
-45.5%PS5.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

6090

ر.س13.36

Jazan Energy and Development

7D

2.9%

1Y

-33.2%

6070

ر.س45.30

Al-Jouf Agricultural Development

7D

-3.8%

1Y

-24.6%

6010

ر.س23.72

National Agricultural Development

7D

2.1%

1Y

-27.0%