Header cover image

Saudi Arabian (Tadawul) Healthcare Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 28, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies17
  • 7D-1.2%
  • 3M14.3%
  • 1Y51.2%
  • YTD12.2%

The Healthcare Services industry is down 1.2% over the last week with Dallah Healthcare the worst performer, down 2.7%. In the past year, the industry has gained 51%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 14% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Saudi Arabian Healthcare Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 28 Feb 2024ر.س205.4bر.س26.7bر.س3.8b37.3x53.7x7.7x
Fri, 26 Jan 2024ر.س188.3bر.س26.4bر.س3.7b36.9x50.6x7.1x
Sun, 24 Dec 2023ر.س175.3bر.س26.4bر.س3.7b32.8x47.1x6.6x
Tue, 21 Nov 2023ر.س172.2bر.س26.4bر.س3.7b34.2x46.3x6.5x
Thu, 19 Oct 2023ر.س155.0bر.س25.0bر.س3.4b34.4x45.3x6.2x
Sat, 16 Sep 2023ر.س155.7bر.س24.8bر.س3.4b34x45.7x6.3x
Mon, 14 Aug 2023ر.س168.1bر.س24.1bر.س3.4b38.1x49.2x7x
Wed, 12 Jul 2023ر.س182.7bر.س23.8bر.س3.3b42.8x55.6x7.7x
Fri, 09 Jun 2023ر.س170.9bر.س23.8bر.س3.3b39.5x52x7.2x
Sun, 07 May 2023ر.س171.7bر.س22.9bر.س3.2b37.7x54.4x7.5x
Tue, 04 Apr 2023ر.س161.7bر.س22.4bر.س3.3b35.6x49.5x7.2x
Thu, 02 Mar 2023ر.س136.4bر.س21.8bر.س3.0b36.1x44.9x6.3x
Sat, 28 Jan 2023ر.س137.9bر.س21.8bر.س3.0b37x45.4x6.3x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022ر.س126.3bر.س21.8bر.س3.0b33.9x41.6x5.8x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022ر.س129.4bر.س21.8bر.س3.0b32.7x42.6x5.9x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022ر.س141.9bر.س21.5bر.س3.0b32.6x47.4x6.6x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022ر.س124.4bر.س21.5bر.س3.0b29.8x41.3x5.8x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022ر.س128.6bر.س21.1bر.س3.0b38.1x43.1x6.1x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022ر.س119.1bر.س20.7bر.س2.9b39.2x41.6x5.7x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022ر.س122.9bر.س20.7bر.س2.9b36.3x43x5.9x
Mon, 09 May 2022ر.س125.3bر.س20.5bر.س2.8b42.3x45x6.1x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022ر.س116.6bر.س20.4bر.س2.8b35.9x42x5.7x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022ر.س104.7bر.س19.6bر.س2.7b40.2x39.3x5.3x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022ر.س103.0bر.س18.7bر.س2.5b44.6x41x5.5x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021ر.س95.5bر.س18.7bر.س2.5b42.6x38x5.1x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021ر.س96.6bر.س18.7bر.س2.5b42x38.4x5.2x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021ر.س104.1bر.س18.3bر.س2.4b40.5x42.6x5.7x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021ر.س104.5bر.س18.3bر.س2.4b41.4x42.7x5.7x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021ر.س110.5bر.س18.3bر.س2.4b43.2x45.2x6.1x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021ر.س97.1bر.س17.2bر.س2.3b39.8x43.1x5.7x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021ر.س72.9bر.س16.4bر.س2.1b34.8x34.6x4.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

34.6x


Total Market Cap: ر.س72.9bTotal Earnings: ر.س2.1bTotal Revenue: ر.س16.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Saudi Arabian Healthcare Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 44.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Saudi Healthcare industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 53.7x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 44.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 6.1x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 7.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Healthcare industry have grown 22% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 18% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Saudi Arabian Healthcare industry?

SA Market0.56%
Healthcare-1.28%
Healthcare Services-1.23%
Managed Healthcare0%
Healthcare Distributors-0.86%
Healthcare Facilities-1.09%
Healthcare Services-4.64%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Healthcare Services industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 198x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Healthcare Distributors industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average of 38.5x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Healthcare Facilities industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 14% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 50% per year.
  • In contrast, the Healthcare Facilities industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 14% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
2140 Ayyan Investmentر.س25.653.8%
+ر.س76.6m
73.3%PS7x
9527 Ame Company For Medical Suppliesر.س63.004.1%
+ر.س17.5m
70.3%n/a
9546 Naba Al Saha Medical Servicesر.س71.001.9%
+ر.س13.7m
98.7%PE19x
9574 Professional Medical Expertiseر.س75.004.9%
+ر.س12.3m
n/aPE11.4x
9518 Canadian General Medical Center Complexر.س7.301.8%
+ر.س10.0m
68.2%PE35.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

4013

ر.س331.40

Dr. Sulaiman Al Habib Medical Services Group

7D

-0.2%

1Y

43.0%

4005

ر.س205.00

National Medical Care

7D

-2.8%

1Y

163.5%

2140

ر.س25.65

Ayyan Investment

7D

3.8%

1Y

73.3%

4007

ر.س64.20

Al Hammadi Holding

7D

-4.3%

1Y

34.7%

2230

ر.س5.15

Saudi Chemical Holding

7D

-1.5%

1Y

84.9%

9546

ر.س71.00

Naba Al Saha Medical Services

7D

1.9%

1Y

98.7%

9518

ر.س7.30

Canadian General Medical Center Complex

7D

1.8%

1Y

68.2%

9574

ر.س75.00

Professional Medical Expertise

7D

4.9%

1Y

n/a

9544

ر.س11.76

Future Care Trading

7D

-5.9%

1Y

390.0%